Mothercare Reviews

3.44 Rating 160 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Mothercare
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week

Write Your review

Tell us how Mothercare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I went today to your shop to replace pair of trousers that I bought two days ago for a smaller size. I had my receipt with me, unfortunately I have been told, by very rude lady that you don't do redounds and change to a smaller size is also impossible. It is very disappointing , I'm not surprised that your shop is collapsing .... And to the rude lady "enjoy your trips to job centre... You deserve that"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I bought an expensive pram/pushchair for my grandson and after 13 months I had a problem with it, the pushchair. developed a fault, The customer service was very bad they did nothing to help me. I will never use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I bought an expensive pram/pushchair for my grandson and after 13 months I had a problem with it, the pushchair. developed a fault, The customer service was very bad they did nothing to help me. I will never use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible customer service Bought a expensive fur coat for my daughter after she gave birth to her first child, after taking the present to hospital I realised the security tag was still on coat. I had to take this all the way back to the store which was over 40 minutes each way, after taking this in to store and explaining to the cashier they were so rude and didn’t even apologise. I understand mistakes happen, however this was ridiculous to not even apologise and be quite blunt about it. This was an error on Mothercares part and no apology was even given! Terrible customer service!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
WORST customer service I have ever experienced!!! My order was lost, I tried the live chat twice, being disconnected by the agent in both occasions. When tried to call, was informed that the items had been lost and they could not be replaced because they were out of stock. Was told to wait 5 more days for someone to help me. When I insisted in sorting it out on the same day, a VERY RUDE attendant was denying helping me for more than one hour, after 1 hour and a half, I managed to have the items replaced, but not before being bullied and victim of a very rude and unhelpful attendant who kept saying that she was "spending more than one hour helping me", like it was my fault that the items were lost.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Got a pair of nutmeg dungarees my 5 month old son has just choked on one of the buttons of the strap warning people watch ur child if bought these
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Horrible service with online nursery furniture delivery 1) Item arrived broken Ordered a 3 piece Tutti Bambini nursery set with changing table, cot and wardrobe. The changing table had a huge crack down one side so I contacted customer service to arrange a replacement. 2) Booked wrong date for collection After speaking with customer service they confirmed the date the item would be collected and replaced. However, then I got a text from the delivery company stating a completely different date, and one which I would be out of the country! I, annoyingly, had to call the delivery company to rearrange myself. 3) Delivered completely WRONG ITEM After waiting around the flat for the delivery/collection the deliverymen inexplicably tried to deliver another cot! Even though it was the changing table which was broken and needed replacing. They also told me they couldn't collect the table, which I had been told they would do. 4) Never booked collection for broken item! I had to call and tell Mothercare that they tried to send me a cot instead of the changing table. They told me that a collection for the broken changing table was never even booked and that the collection of the broken table and the delivery of the replacement table would be on 2 separate occasions because of 2 different delivery companies. What a waste of my time! 5) Never got notification for delivery Was told that the delivery would be sometime between Wed/Thurs/Fri/Mon/Tues (what a ridiculous range!) and that I would have to wait to receive a notification (couldn't even tell me if it would be an email or a text etc) of the shipment that would arrive the next day. Well I never received any notification of any kind and then the doorbell rang on Friday and there was my new changing table! Luckily I just happened to be home! 6) Tried to collect the wrong item! Mothercare then started calling me trying to collect the cot they had tried to deliver which I never took receipt of! This was about 3 separate phone calls. 7) Collection came on wrong day! TWICE! Customer service told me that they couldn't tell if a collection for the broken changing table had been booked or not (how can you not tell?) so they advised me to wait around the flat on Tuesday and then if no one came on Tuesday then to wait around again on Friday!! As if I don't have anything better to do than to just wait around the flat to see if a deliveryman comes or not! I got a text claiming that someone would be by on Tuesday between 11:30 - 13:30 so I waited. No one came! Then at 18:00 they called and said they were almost at the flat! Sigh. When they arrived they thought they were collecting the entire 3 piece furniture set, not just the changing table. After they collected the broken changing table I called Mothercare and told them to cancel the collection for Friday which they confirmed they would do. Well, of course I received a text on Thursday evening saying they would come on Friday. I emailed Mothercare yet again but the deliverymen called me on Friday and said they were almost at the flat. I told them it had already been collected.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Went to mother care about buying a car seat that for my mums car. The lady was not helpful at all and told me no seat would fit my mums car and that the seat I was using was not safe. My best friend used to fit car seats and said my seat was correct and fitted perfectly. I was left feeling like an awful mother with my only 8 week old at the time, will not be buying from their store again! We have since been to Halfords and couldn’t fault them and left happy with a new car seat.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Mothercare UK is literally the worst place for maternity clothes. We went there thinking they would be the best place to go to, but all the clothes I have bought have just fallen apart, the can't even do the one thing they are meant to be good at apparently? I have had to return 2 things already, I have others that have literally fallen apart and I am just gonna avoid them now. And I suggest everyone does the same for clothes.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very very unhelpful Please be aware if ordering abroad you may be hit with large charges for your goods. Mothercare advise you to contact customs or the delivery agent who then tell you to contact mothercare NEVER ORDER AGAIN Wish I could give minus stars for customer service Products are excellent but not worth extra charges which happen on some orders but not others !!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Don't buy online We ordered a pram with a delivery date of early March. When we checked the order the delivery was showing as the end of March. Mothercare didn't contact us to advise us of this delay. We cancelled the order however Mothercare had split the order into many parts and started to deliver them separately. Why do this! The pram is not usable without all the parts. They started taking money from our account and are still taking payments from our account despite the order being cancelled 3 weeks ago. Absolutely shambolic. Do not buy from Mothercare.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very poor staff at Norwich shop, not registering all the items I wanted to buy , giving the wrong recipes after sale, really not impressed for the service I have received.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Partially received my click and collect order last Christmas and query the one I did not received and the customer service said the item was out of stock and will not charge you. And now, my statement came and they still charged me the item. Can't even get the proper email address to contact them nor customer service website not working. Very bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We have bought a Pram in October 2018 and returned same week because it was wrong Pram. We have an autistic child and one new born baby so we ordered twin pram but recieved single child pram. I have taken this pram on finance, mothercare refunded us first payment but did not cancel the financing agreement and I am paying installments from last 5 months. I have informed mothercare and financing company both but nothing has done. both blame each other and ask to contact other but not luck yet, its been really bad that i am paying for the product that has been returned 5 months ago. these are fraudster and do not want to help customers. I dont have pram from last 5 monnths because once this sorted then i can buy pram for my kids.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Visited the weston-super-mare branch was very disappointed. Had two year old and new born with me and no pram. Trolley was so rusty wouldn't even move asked a member of staff to come help me and got attitude. Saying we can't do anything we are closing down. I brought a mattress that was ment to have 10% and was marked at 90 pound when at the till they said someone had changed the sticker so I wouldn't be getting the discount. And made me feel as if it was me who had done it I then had to struggle out of the shop with my two young children and mattress and was offered no help absolutely disgusting I won't be attending another Mothercare and not surprised they are closing
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Absolutely terrible terrible customer service. Don't bother ordering online, they don't send order confirmations or email receipts and then when you contact customer service they ask for your order number, which they never bothered sending you. Took 4 or 5 emails to answer one single, simple question. I'm actually completely taken aback by how terrible this online experience was, I didn't expect this from Mothercare.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Wish I had read the reviews before! Ordered lots of items for our new nursery, I’ve taken the day off work for the delivery and they’ve delivered the wrong cotbed. I spoke to customer services who said her computer had crashed after leaving me on hold for 10 minutes. I asked her to call me back, which she didn’t. I spoke to another man who told me to keep the wrong one or ring round the stores to see if any of them had one in stock. So I could take the wrong one and replace it, at 7 months pregnant, it’s not ideal. I rang the stores to be told they don’t keep them is store, so I called customer service back. I now have to take another day off work for them to deliver a new one and I have to keep the 2 giant boxes for another 2 weeks. Definitely expected better service from Mothercare!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The worst customer service. The item was supposed to be delivered a month ago, instead it has been rescheduled 4 times and still no sign of it. Clearly it has been lost but instead of helping/looking for it/shipping another item mothercare just keep rescheduling my delivery! What a bunch of clowns
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Poor customer service with online shopping. Item advertised online and only to email me 4 days later my order has been cancelled with no further explanation, however, the money is pending from my account for 5 days already and I cannot use it. Customer "CARE" Julia manager hiding behind staff-" being very busy". After 45 min on the phone, no compensation has been offered until I asked for it. They offer me their own brand Stroller, which I do not want for my child. The quality of Stokke and Mother care brand is not equal, and they are dictating what brank to use by offering their cheap product. Keep apologizing but no actions taken.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered an isofix 360 maxi cosi car seat. Was never advised it had arrived, I popped into the store and the seat had arrived but no notification had been sent! I requested help with the fitting and staff were happy to oblige. The seat was fitted but I was not happy as the base of the baby car seat did not touch the main car seat and the was a lot of lateral movement . The staff insisted it was safe I refused to accept this. They were helpful and tried the Joie 360, again I felt the fit was poor and once fixed there was too much movement, still the staff members insisted it was ok. I refused to take either seat. I felt that the staff did not have the expertise to provide this fitting. I researched both car seats and no reviews commented issues with poor fit. I eventually went to a local baby equipment supplier and tested the seats In my car again, the seats both fitted well with non of the issues experienced when at Mothercare. I purchased and had the seat fitted at my local Baby Planet store and I am satisfied that the seat is now fitted correctly. Extremely disappointed with Mothercare's fitting service, when I mentioned this in the mothercare review they refused to publish it. The staff at Mothercare were very helpful, but felt that they did not have the expertise to fit the car seat safely. This was at the Leicester store.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mothercare is rated 3.44 based on 160 reviews