Mothercare Reviews

3.44 Rating 160 Reviews
60 %
of reviewers recommend Mothercare
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week

Write Your review

Tell us how Mothercare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Got a pair of nutmeg dungarees my 5 month old son has just choked on one of the buttons of the strap warning people watch ur child if bought these
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was shopping at the team valley store today at approximately 10.30am, I was buying a birthday gift for my nephew,there was a lady by the name of Susan who never once looked up from her task are approached me ,I found the toy i was wanting took it to the tills down stairs to pay i was greeted by Sarah who was very helpful she scanned my item to be told it was £19.99 yet the white pos stated £12.99 i explained to Sarah that the ticket on shelf showed £12.99 then went back upstairs to double check price Susan was there so I ask her why the ticket showed £12.99 and not £19.99,her manner was terrible,her words were that the ticket did not correspond with my item then she picked up another toy and said this is the toy for £12.99 there was no discreption in the white pos just price?I left the store unhappy,went to Argos and purchased vtech tiny for driver
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was told that Mothercare Swansea staff were very helpful by a new dad as our daughter was looking to purchase a pram for her first baby. My goodness we were not disappointed. This team have customer service to a fine art! They were extremely knowledgeable, patient and professional. We were given outstanding attention with the purchasing of a travel system but when it came to purchasing a car seat my word these guys were superb. Nothing, absolutely nothing was too much trouble. At one point we had two members of staff with a trolley of car seats as most of the seats or bases simply would not fit my daughters VW Polo! The whole team that we dealt with we’re superb but I really do have to give an extra special thank you to Lucy and Rachel. Mothercare is lucky to have such a fantastic sales team!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Horrible service with online nursery furniture delivery 1) Item arrived broken Ordered a 3 piece Tutti Bambini nursery set with changing table, cot and wardrobe. The changing table had a huge crack down one side so I contacted customer service to arrange a replacement. 2) Booked wrong date for collection After speaking with customer service they confirmed the date the item would be collected and replaced. However, then I got a text from the delivery company stating a completely different date, and one which I would be out of the country! I, annoyingly, had to call the delivery company to rearrange myself. 3) Delivered completely WRONG ITEM After waiting around the flat for the delivery/collection the deliverymen inexplicably tried to deliver another cot! Even though it was the changing table which was broken and needed replacing. They also told me they couldn't collect the table, which I had been told they would do. 4) Never booked collection for broken item! I had to call and tell Mothercare that they tried to send me a cot instead of the changing table. They told me that a collection for the broken changing table was never even booked and that the collection of the broken table and the delivery of the replacement table would be on 2 separate occasions because of 2 different delivery companies. What a waste of my time! 5) Never got notification for delivery Was told that the delivery would be sometime between Wed/Thurs/Fri/Mon/Tues (what a ridiculous range!) and that I would have to wait to receive a notification (couldn't even tell me if it would be an email or a text etc) of the shipment that would arrive the next day. Well I never received any notification of any kind and then the doorbell rang on Friday and there was my new changing table! Luckily I just happened to be home! 6) Tried to collect the wrong item! Mothercare then started calling me trying to collect the cot they had tried to deliver which I never took receipt of! This was about 3 separate phone calls. 7) Collection came on wrong day! TWICE! Customer service told me that they couldn't tell if a collection for the broken changing table had been booked or not (how can you not tell?) so they advised me to wait around the flat on Tuesday and then if no one came on Tuesday then to wait around again on Friday!! As if I don't have anything better to do than to just wait around the flat to see if a deliveryman comes or not! I got a text claiming that someone would be by on Tuesday between 11:30 - 13:30 so I waited. No one came! Then at 18:00 they called and said they were almost at the flat! Sigh. When they arrived they thought they were collecting the entire 3 piece furniture set, not just the changing table. After they collected the broken changing table I called Mothercare and told them to cancel the collection for Friday which they confirmed they would do. Well, of course I received a text on Thursday evening saying they would come on Friday. I emailed Mothercare yet again but the deliverymen called me on Friday and said they were almost at the flat. I told them it had already been collected.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I went to Mothercare in Basildon and was very impressed by the staff who were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was to much trouble. Claire C, Charlotte and Britney went that that extra mile. Will definitely be using this store in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was food shopping in Walsgrave Coventry and was going to purchase a Tommy Tippee complete feeding kit. Luckily the shop assistant was having a problem finding the price when a lady (who is off sick at the moment) from your Rugby store, said that Mothercare had them a lot cheaper and with free delivery. I cannot thank this lady enough for saving me monies (even when she herself was off sick from work) Excellent service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Karen @mothercare Warrington for your patience and help with a very inexperienced father-to-be. Especially for solving the problem of how to fit all the lovely items into a suitcase to go across the world!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
After Having some very bad experiences in the past with mothercare, today I went into the Newry store and had first class service from two lovely ladies who were more than helpful! One was called Julie, the other I don’t know! Julie was most helpful, and such a lovely, bubbly and friendly lady! Here’s hoping they will be working on every future trip to mothercare!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I came into the store yesterday to buy a mothercare journey with my wife the staff were really nice in particular the checkout lady who made the process funny and even when I couldn't find the receipt she went into the store and printed off another one for us excellent service and thank you to Kylie we will gladly be coming back.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Went for my first maternity bra fitting and received excellent customer service. Honey served me. She was very helpful and I felt confident in her to find me the most comfortable bra. I hope all my upcoming visits to mothercare will be as pleasant as it was today.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Went to mother care about buying a car seat that for my mums car. The lady was not helpful at all and told me no seat would fit my mums car and that the seat I was using was not safe. My best friend used to fit car seats and said my seat was correct and fitted perfectly. I was left feeling like an awful mother with my only 8 week old at the time, will not be buying from their store again! We have since been to Halfords and couldn’t fault them and left happy with a new car seat.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I am MC customer for over 4 years and the service across different brunches was very inconsistent. Therefore, I would like to express my great gratitude to Edyta from Croydon Brunch. She was knowledgable, patient, profesional, friendly, simply wonderful personality and great service. Thank you for your help.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I love the deals Mothercare have. But it’s sad that we have no local Mothercare stores now the closes is 75 miles away
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Warrington branch Emma Walsh is amazing so helpful and made shopping there a pleasure
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We went to Mothercare in Newtonabbey. We find sale adviser Erica very helpfull she give us Great adivise on all thinks we really need for our baby.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Prior to arriving in the UK for travel, I purchased two car seats from Mothercare on line. From the very beginning, the Mothercare service was responsive, courteous and helpful. I corresponded via email re. pick up dates and each time received an immediate reply from the team. It turns out I inadvertently purchased the wrong seats and only realised when we landed and picked up the seats all in the same morning. Not fun after a 24 hour flight and two small children with jet lag. John at the Mothercare HAYES London store could not have been more helpful. He empathised with our situation and made everything so easy. He spent over an hour calling car multiple car manufacturers for specifications to ensure that I was purchasing the right car seat given I would be hiring/leasing multiple car models. I can’t say I have EVER had any retail professional offer me as good customer service as John at Mothercare. I’ve never felt compelled to write a review before but I feel that this is the least I could do. Thank you Mothercare!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very great customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mothercare UK is literally the worst place for maternity clothes. We went there thinking they would be the best place to go to, but all the clothes I have bought have just fallen apart, the can't even do the one thing they are meant to be good at apparently? I have had to return 2 things already, I have others that have literally fallen apart and I am just gonna avoid them now. And I suggest everyone does the same for clothes.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very very unhelpful Please be aware if ordering abroad you may be hit with large charges for your goods. Mothercare advise you to contact customs or the delivery agent who then tell you to contact mothercare NEVER ORDER AGAIN Wish I could give minus stars for customer service Products are excellent but not worth extra charges which happen on some orders but not others !!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Don't buy online We ordered a pram with a delivery date of early March. When we checked the order the delivery was showing as the end of March. Mothercare didn't contact us to advise us of this delay. We cancelled the order however Mothercare had split the order into many parts and started to deliver them separately. Why do this! The pram is not usable without all the parts. They started taking money from our account and are still taking payments from our account despite the order being cancelled 3 weeks ago. Absolutely shambolic. Do not buy from Mothercare.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mothercare is rated 3.44 based on 160 reviews