MoneyMaxim Reviews

4.73 Rating 4,798 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend MoneyMaxim
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.75 out of 5
Read MoneyMaxim Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01183 218197

Email:

info@moneymaxim.co.uk

Location:

Suite 8, Market House
Market Place
Wokingham
RG40 1AP

Write Your review

Tell us how MoneyMaxim made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Once again a simple, clear process to look for car hire excess insurance with good prices and options for the results.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent policy at a great price, and the voucher towards car hire was a welcome bonus
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Helpful research just when I/we needed it.....does what they say the do...good job well done
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent website for finding competitive prices for car rental excess policies.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very useful service when shopping around for top-up insurance for car hire. Very pleased with the product I bought.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really helpful and ended up in a purchase, thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I always use money maxim for car hire excess cover, rather than paying over the odds at the rental desk. Over the years I’ve had 2 claims, both paid out quickly without any hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Recommended by MSE and saved loads as this policy stops hire companies adding extra per day for insurance and withholding money on cards. Will definitely use again, thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your review this morning – it’s really appreciated. However I should point out that whilst you are totally right in saying that the policy will save you lots of money it will not stop the rental firm withholding money on your card. Basically these are reimbursement policies so you would accept responsibility for the excess for damage (by not buying the extra insurance at the desk) and the car hire company will then preauthorise the security deposit (which is normally the same amount as the excess you are now responsible for) on your card. If there were damage the rental firm will take any cost from your card, and you will send the bill and associated paperwork to the insurance company who will reimburse you, so you can clear the credit card bill. Hopefully that makes sense!
Posted 1 month ago
Valuable Information
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy and excellent outcome
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tried a few car insurance comparison sites for an upcoming holiday where I will need excess car insurance for my hire car Money Maximiser came up tops with the best spread of suppliers not only that but one of the cheapest with great reviews will use again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use, clear concise information
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have used MoneyMaxim twice to buy a carHireExcess policy cheaper than direct. A very useful site.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic comparison site, easy to use and certainly better value results than using a Websearch. Like the fact it has reviews and a broad range of companies and policies which can suit your requirements.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
And what a fantastic review too! Thank you so much
Posted 1 month ago
Great competitive quotes with many options available .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very clear and useful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very convenient
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It was easy and fast. I used the chat to clarify some terms and the assistant was great too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you - we are glad we served you well both online and in person (well almost!)
Posted 1 month ago
MoneyMaxim is rated 4.73 based on 4,798 reviews