MOLLY MAID UK Reviews

4.34 Rating 1,294 Reviews
84% of reviewers recommend MOLLY MAID UK

About MOLLY MAID UK: Founded in Canada in 1979 and introduced into the UK in 1984, MOLLY MAID is one of the world’s largest domestic maid services, with franchises in Canada, the USA, Japan and Portugal as well as the United Kingdom.

Uniformed, fully insured, full-time staff work in teams, travelling in blue cars displaying the MOLLY MAID logo and service telephone number. MOLLY MAID has a formal system of quality control, backed up by a customer satisfaction guarantee. The staff are trained to clean thoroughly, systematically and safely, providing their own cleaning equipment and supplies.

Visit Website

Phone:
01628 583760

Email:
ukso@mollymaid.co.uk

Location:
MOLLY MAID House

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"The cleaning was very thorough the first time, a few thing's forgotten but that was okay. The second time they were very late without calling and took half the time to do the job because it was a very superficial clean that I really could have done myself( I had to mop the floor again after they left) it was a very poor job with some spray mop, not the steam mop as requested. We'll see how the third clean goes tomorrow. Three strikes and you're out in my mind. The ladies on both visits were all polite and friendly, much appreciated that!"
Helpful Report
(9106) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Michelle,
Thank you for your valued feedback which will be shared with the cleaning team and the franchise owner to follow up with you about the areas of concern you have mentioned. We really do appreciate all feedback and we hope with good communication that your complete satisfaction can be achieved.
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"I expected so much considering the cost. Not convinced that it works to the customers advantage by cleaners working to cleaning schedule and not set amount of hours. No way my large house could have been properly cleaned in over 2.5 hours.. and it wasn't!! Lack of attention to detail; chrome taps not polished, skirting boards missed, sofa cushions not turned etc etc.. How I miss my last cleaners, much cheaper and my house gleamed."
Helpful Report
(9012) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello,
Thank you for your valued feedback, we are very sorry to hear about the areas of the service that have left you feeling disappointed. We will pass your comments across to the local franchise owner for them to follow up with you about these concerns.
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Punctual efficient 2 girl team cleaned large 4 bedroomed house from 8.30-2.30 with short break. They emptied and cleaned old kitchen cabinets...quietly went thru the home cleaning all surfaces ..very satisfied with the job. Would not hesitate to employ their services again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Patricia,
Thank you for taking your time to review your MOLLY MAID service, we are delighted to hear that you were very satisfied with the work carried out. Your kind feedback will be shared with the cleaning team and they will surely be happy and proud to hear this too.
Posted 1 month ago
"Very happy with initial set up with Molly Maid office. Efficient, very friendly girls and a great clean ! Excellent service."
Helpful Report
(9035) - Posted 1 month ago
Hello,
We are really delighted to hear that you are happy with all these aspects of the service. We really appreciate all feedback and it's great to know whats working well for you so that we can repeat the same standard time after time. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
"Really good - attend when they say they will, very thorough, good price for the service. Delighted customer. Thanks"
Helpful Report
(9171) - Posted 1 month ago
Hello,
Thank you for taking your time to review the MOLLY MAID service, we are delighted to see that you have awarded it five stars and we are really pleased to hear that you are finding the service to be punctual, thorough and at a good price. It's our pleasure to share your motivational feedback with the local franchise owner and team who carry out the work.
Posted 1 month ago
"Outstanding- I’ve never seen the house so clean! Thank you so much :)"
Helpful Report
(9092) - Posted 1 month ago
Hello Mark,
That's brilliant news we are really happy to hear how pleased you are with your MOLLY MAID service. We take pride and pleasure in sharing your motivational feedback with the cleaning team, they will be chuffed to hear this too. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely help great teams clean and caring First class"
1 Helpful Report
(9098) - Posted 1 month ago
Hello Andrea,
Thank you for your kind feedback we are delighted to hear that you are finding the teams to be first class and caring. It's our pleasure to share your comments with the cleaning teams as they will be thrilled to hear this too.
Posted 1 month ago
"The general standard of the clean was poor. I contacted Molly Maid to rectify this. After they had revisited it was noted that the window sills had not been dusted, nor had the skirting boards. I will not be using the sevice again. Very disappointing"
Helpful Report
(9106) - Posted 1 month ago
Hello Claire,
Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on the service. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment and your comments will be shared with the local cleaning team and the franchise owner.
Posted 1 month ago
"The good basic work was spoiled by some attention to detail,ie teapot ,coffee pot &water glass not emptied & so not cleaned,Also cutlery & crockery not not put away"
Helpful Report
(9106) - Posted 1 month ago
Hello Derek,
Thank you for your valued feedback which will be shared with the cleaning team and the franchise owner to follow up with you about the areas of concern you have mentioned. We really do appreciate all feedback and we hope with good communication that your complete satisfaction can be achieved.
Posted 1 month ago
"As new users of MollyMaids I am delighted to say how much we value the ladies. Happy, cheerful,dependable and certainly very hard working they are a welcome addition to our household. We are indeed very fortunate."
Helpful Report
(9130) - Posted 1 month ago
Hello Moira,
We welcome you as a new MOLLY MAID Customer, it's very kind of you to take your time to review the service and we are fortunate to have your custom. Your motivational feedback will be shared with cleaning team. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
"The girls that come to me are absolutely fabulous. They whoosh through the house like a very thorough tornado ! I am so glad that we decided to go with Molly Maid, they've made huge difference to my life."
Helpful Report
(9142) - Posted 1 month ago
Hello Martha
Thank you for reviewing the MOLLY MAID Service, it's great to hear that the service has made a huge difference to your life and we hope you are spending the cleaning time now doing more of the things that are important to you. We will whoosh your kind feedback to the team who clean your home and they will be jolly thrilled to hear this.
Posted 1 month ago
"The Miads came, they cleaned, the flat looks bright and shiny. What more can you ask?"
Helpful Report
(9097) - Posted 1 month ago
Hello,
Thank you and how kind of you to take your time to leave a review on the service which will be shared with the local team who carried out the work.
We appreciate all feedback as knowing what works well for you means that the same standard can be repeated time after time.
Posted 1 month ago
"I have been very pleased to work with the 'MAIDS' and I would tell everyone they wish to to enjoy these ladies who are terrific. Many thanks, Susie Bruffin"
Helpful Report
(9149) - Posted 1 month ago
Hello Susie,
We thank you for your review on the MOLLY MAID Service, we are delighted to see that you have awarded it with five stars and that you would recommend the service. We will of course share your feedback with the cleaning team and they will be very happy to know this too.
Posted 1 month ago
"Generally good but each time small things have been missed. The first time the main hall windowsill, main bedroom windowsill and the large metal desk legs which attract dust quickly. The second time the kitchen sink still had tea stains which are easily removed. Given that I asked for one room to be left alone on the two visits to-date (it was being used as a store) then I was disappointed that the venetian blinds were also not cleaned - these were supposed to be rotated, 2 out of 3 on each visit. The second time the kitchen sink still had tea stains which are easily removed. So an acceptable clean but not more than that as the house is fairly simple and uncluttered."
Helpful Report
(9098) - Posted 1 month ago
Hello,
Thank you for your valuable feedback, we are sorry to hear about the areas which have been missed from the clean. We will share your comments with the local franchise owner for them to follow up with you.
Posted 1 month ago
"The girls do a very thorough job really good service you get what you pay for."
Helpful Report
(9052) - Posted 1 month ago
Hello Emma,
We are pleased to hear that the girls do a very thorough job and that you feel the service is worthy of the five stars you have given it. Your feedback will of course be shared with the cleaning team and they will be happy and proud to hear this too. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
"I am reliably informed that the Client (Lorna) is well satisfied also a friend who lives near. Mavis Green"
Helpful Report
(9156) - Posted 1 month ago
Hello Mavis,
Thank you for reviewing the MOLLY MAID service on Lorna's behalf. We are happy to hear that Lorna is satisfied with the service and these comments will be shared with the team who carry out the work. We wish you and Lorna well and thank you again.
Posted 1 month ago
"We are extremely happy with the services of Molly maid."
Helpful Report
(9100) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi,
We are delighted to hear that you are extremely happy with your MOLLY MAID Service. We wish you well and thank you for taking your time to share your comments.
Posted 1 month ago
"Great to come home and find the house clean, as I would want it Thank you"
Helpful Report
(9142) - Posted 1 month ago
Hello Miles,
Thank you for taking your time to review your MOLLY MAID Service, we are delighted to hear that you feel it's great to go home to your clean house after the team have been. We will of course share your kind feedback with the cleaning team and they will be jolly chuffed to hear this too.
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely excellent! Cannot recommend Molly Maid highly enough. A superb "initial clean" and very thorough fortnightly cleans thereafter. Excellent service with lovely people. Love the "little extras" provided by the maids."
Helpful Report
(9161) - Posted 1 month ago
Hello Rob,
Thank you for your kind feedback, it's really good to hear that you were pleased with the initial clean and the ongoing service. We really appreciate that you would recommend MOLLY MAID and we take pleasure and pride in sharing your motivational comments with the team who carry out the work.
Posted 1 month ago
"I was recommended by a friend, it’s the best recommendation ever! Molly Maid staff are all very professional, my home always looks and feels lovely after they have been."
Helpful Report
(9100) - Posted 1 month ago
Hello Angela,
Thank you for your valued feedback, it's really good to hear that your friend recommended us so please pass our thanks along to them as well. We are also delighted to hear your home looks and feels lovely after the service. It's our pleasure to share your motivational feedback with the team who carry out the work. Thank you again and we wish you well.
Posted 1 month ago
MOLLY MAID UK is rated 4.34 based on 1,294 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support