Vale of Wigan Ltd Reviews

4.99 Rating 116 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Vale of Wigan Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Vale of Wigan Ltd Reviews
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 27th April 2021
Mr & Mrs Taylor, Clayton-le-Woods, Leyland
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Mr & Mrs Harlock
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Mr & Mrs Harlock
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Mr & Mrs Harlock
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th February 2021
Mr & Mrs Turner
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th February 2021
Mr & Mrs Turner
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th February 2021
Mr & Mrs Turner
35
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Shane & his team carried out the replacement of our existing balustrade and over cladded the stair stringers for us. They work quickly and efficiently and completed the work to an excellent level of finish in the time that they had estimated. We are extremely pleased with our revitalised staircase and look forwards to completing the rest of the refurbishment to the same high level.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks Mr & Mrs Ogden for your lovely review. It’s very much appreciated by us all.
Posted 3 years ago
We are so pleased with our new staircase, it looks fantastic, even better than we thought it would be. Shane and his team of excellent craftsmen at Vale were very professional from start to finish. We would highly recommend, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We recently had our staircase modernised and we are delighted with the result. Shane, Chad and Brian did an amazing job. They were professional, pleasant and highly skilled and made the whole process an enjoyable experience. We would strongly recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review Mr & Mrs Jones 👍
Posted 3 years ago
Extremely happy with our stair renovation from Vale of Wigan. They provided us with a very professional, cheerful, polite and efficient service with a top quality finish at a very competitive price. Everything went like clockwork - turned up when they said and completed within the two days they advised, all with no fuss or mess - perhaps they should change their name to Ronseal Stair Rennovations - done exactly what it said on the tin! Well done & thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks very much Mr & Mrs Price for such a lovely review. Regards Shane
Posted 3 years ago
Absolutely over the moon with our new staircase totally professional from start to finish thank you so much x
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 27th July 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Highly recommend !!! From quote to finish a very professional and talented team at Vale. No pushy sales talk, price on the same day, after accepting Shane gave me a start date and time schedule which was kept to. What a difference it has made to my hallway, best decision ive made for a while !! Thanks Shane and team.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 24th July 2018 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 24th July 2018 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 24th July 2018 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 24th July 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks Paul for a lovely review. Means a lot to us.
Posted 3 years ago
Very professional service and spectacular result thank you very much.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th July 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks very much Fiona
Posted 3 years ago
I can’t praise Shane and his team highly enough for the fabulous replacement of my staircase. They were very professional, clean and tidy. So very pleased I would highly recommend them. Thankyou to Shane and his team.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Clean tidy and very talented craftsmen.have only got good things to say about them. Would recommend them without any hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic results. Great service and price.!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We are very pleased with our stairs,the craftsmanship and quality are second to none, and very tidy workers. Thanks to Shane & his team, we would definitely recommend Vale to anybody who wants to transform their stairs.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delighted with our our stairs. Professional from start to finish and very impressed with the carpentry work. Attention to detail was excellent. Highly recommend Vale of Wigan.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 19th April 2018
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent, professional service and the finished product is stunning. We have no hesitation in highly recommending Vale of Wigan.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Professional and friendly service from the first visit by Shane. Good communication and attended on time .Completed as requested and on time. Both Chad and Shane are artisans and their bespoke joinery service is excellent. When the French polisher had finished our hallway was transformed. Thankyou Vale
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I would give 10 if i could. Stairs look amazing and my oak panneling which Shane and his partner did to match my doors is fantastic. They even put our new doors on for us.This is workmanship at it's highest anybody needing stairs etc this is the company to use. Thank you very much
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks Dianne for your lovely review. Regards Shane
Posted 3 years ago
From our initial enquiry to compleation everything was dealt with in a professional manner.all our requests for the design were met.the staircase was manufactured in Vales workshops by craftsmen at the top of their trade.the old staircase was removed and the new fitted with the minimum of disruption,attention to detail was first class as was cleanliness. We are more than happy with our finished product and value for money we have no hesitation in recommending Vale of Wigan for your new or refurbished staircase
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very friendly, professional service, an excellent finished product and extremely tidy workers. Would not hesitate to recommend Shane and Chad.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your review Anthony & Gillian. Much appreciated
Posted 3 years ago
We are absolutely delighted with the transformation of our staircase by Vale. The whole process from quotation to finish was completed smoothly, tidily and without fuss. The precision of the craftsmanship is apparent in the finished staircase. For anyone deciding to have this work done, we would wholeheartedly recommend that they choose Vale.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 19th December 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your kind review Bill & Marjorie, glad you like your stairs.
Posted 3 years ago
The end product is absolutely superb and all of the team were a pleasure to deal with. All were respectful of my home.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 4th December 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We received a number of quotes and although Vale of Wigan was not the cheapest, they gave us the greatest confidence. We were not disappointed and are really pleased with the service we received and the quality of the work completed. We would definitely reccomend Vale of Wigan to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Vale of Wigan Ltd is rated 4.99 based on 116 reviews