Modern Living Reviews

4.75 Rating 557 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Modern Living
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Modern Living Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01274 541236

Email:

sales@modernlivingdirect.co.uk

Location:

2-4 Duncome Way

Write Your review

Tell us how Modern Living made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered 2 sinks from Amreen at Modern Living. Only one was in stock and I needed both urgently. She went out of her way to make sure that she got hold of both and sent them so I would receive them when I needed them and kept me informed of the progress all the way through. I can not recommend this company highly enough and will definitely use them again
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent value and quality sink and next day delivery. Very pleased.
Posted 6 months ago
I spoke to Craig as I could not locate a replacement cooker hood carbon filter for my older style NEFF appliance.Craig quickly found a Bosch equivalent in quick time which was delivered in a couple of days.An excellent proffesional service. David Leach.
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service from Modern Living. Ordered lunch time on Monday and delivered the next day.
Posted 7 months ago
The item I ordered was dispatched very quickly very pleased with the prompt response.
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered on Monday. Delivered to my door the following Monday.
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent customer service. Competitive price, hob I bought was £120 cheaper than John Lewis and it came with a free induction pan set. I will be back!!
Posted 8 months ago
Fabulous helpful, efficient service. Thank you Modern Living!
Posted 8 months ago
Good price and great service. Item delivered within 3 days
Posted 8 months ago
First purchase from this company,but after the first purchase which was excellent quality and delivery faultless I would highly recommend,look forward to further purchases,thankyou!
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent price and prompt delivery, my only concern was that after submitting card details and being returned to the Modern Living site, the page shown said basket empty! Had I actually made a purchase? It would have been better to be returned to a page that stated "Thanks for your order etc." Which would have confirmed that the order had in fact completed successfully. The confirmation email also ended up in the Spam folder which took some finding. I will happily buy from ModernLiving site again (now I know what to look out for).
Posted 8 months ago
Happy with product and speed of delivery.
Posted 8 months ago
Quick and good customer service. Original item was received with defects but they rectified it immediately. Thanks!
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent customer service - a problem with my delivery was dealt with efficiently and professionally.
Posted 8 months ago
Very pleased with my kitchen sink. Arrived safeley and before estimated time. Excellent service and polite and helpful staff. would deffinately reccomend.
Posted 8 months ago
A small hiccup to begin with but I cannot fault the Customer Service possibly the best I have encountered online great item fast delivery Excellent Service
Posted 8 months ago
I recently bought a griddle pan from you and it's absolutely amazing! It cooks our kebabs and steak perfectly and the meat is so tender. Wouldn't cook it any other way now.
Posted 8 months ago
I get so many compliments I love Modern Living
Posted 8 months ago
The extraction rate is excellent but make sure you get a qualified electrician to fit the extractor. It is better to have it wired within the floor boards so there is no wire on show.
Posted 9 months ago
I bought a squat pan and thermostatic douche kit. Happy with pre-sale from Modern Living. Both Craig and Amreen were very patient and advised me all the relevant accessories. Amreen followed with the logistics company for delivery commitment and Mr Habib advised the appropriate installation procedures. Great service with an excellent product. Many thanks and good wishes to the team at modern living.
Posted 9 months ago
Modern Living is rated 4.75 based on 557 reviews