Mobility Giant Ltd Reviews

4.96 Rating 196 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Mobility Giant Ltd

About Mobility Giant Ltd: Mobility Giant are the UK's largest and most trusted supplier of used mobility scooters for sale and long term hire.

Visit Website

Phone:
01732 446488

Email:
enquiries@mobilitygiant.co.uk

Location:
The Old Dairy
Scords Farm
Scords Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Mobility Giant Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"My husband bought a mobility scooter from Mobility Giant back in April this year. We both have walking difficulties and can only walk a few yards, so we share this scooter. I have to say it's the best thing we ever bought and we have had no problems whatsoever. Without this lovely reliable scooter, we would never get out. Not only that, it was a pleasure to deal with William at Mobility Giant, so pleasant, so helpful. Even the delivery man unpacked the scooter and took the packaging away. Altogether a great service from start to finish. Thank-you. Mr & Mrs Jones. Yardley, Birmingham"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Jean and Ken,

Thank you for writing such a great review and also for my compliment :)

I'm extremely pleased that you and your husband Ken now have the ability to get out and about again giving you the chance to enjoy your life's to the fullest.

Please do not hesitate to give us a call if we can be of any further help.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 year ago
"THANKYOU for helping me to get back out and about. Very helpful and explained which would be the best one for me."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

Thank you for your 5 star review.

I am extremely pleased that we have managed to help you regain your freedom. Good luck on your new scooter.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 year ago
"Happily awaiting my scooter delivery on the 22nd, Larry has helped me so much and im gunna miss talking to him (daily, may i add) thankyou so much mobility giant, wouldnt have done this without your help"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Julie,

Thank you for your review.

Everything is on schedule for Tuesday. You will be delighted with the scooter when it arrives.

Any questions on the day then please do not hesitate to contact Larry, who you already know, will be more than happy to have a chat and to answer any questions you may have.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 year ago
"The scooter is the best thing I have ever bought ! My little dog Tiki and I both love it so much! She rides happily on roads and loves gambolling freely alongside as we travel the miles of award winning cycle paths here in Manchester. Living alone this gives me endless opportunities to meet and greet and I love being out in the fresh air everyday. Shopping is so easy. The scooter brings me so much joy it was spray painted by Mick Flanagan to celebrate the life enhancing independence it has brought me."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sally,

Wooooow that's fantastic what you've done with your scooter!!!!! The artist is very talented.

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your picture and give us a blazing review too. I am so pleased that the scooter has enhanced your independence and given you your freedom back.

I wish you and your tiger the best of luck and please do not hesitate to give us a call if we can be of any further help.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 year ago
"My scooter was due on the 31st October 2017, on the 30th of October I received a call from mobility giant say they had done the last minute checks. On the Vanos Elite Galaxy 4 I had ordered and there was a problem with the breaks. They offered to send me a replacement scooter which was a higher specification than the one I had ordered. And suggested the Vanos Galaxy 2 which by the way was considerably more expensive. I accepted and waited for the promised delivery on the 31st. The van arrived at 1pm and the young man who unloaded it could not have been more helpful the scooter is beautiful and I cannot be more pleased with the whole experience from my initial phone call to the delivery of my beautiful scooter(Belle) the whole experience has been trouble free helpful and wonderful thank you to all the mobility giant team I have already recommended your service to some of my friends thank you once again I am very very pleased with my new transport"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Susan,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

I am extremely pleased that your 'beautiful' upgraded scooter (Belle) has met your high expectations.

I hope you and Belle have some wonderful days out together.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered a TGA Vita which was not suitable for my needs. I contacted Mobility Giant, under their return policy, and spoke with a Richard about exchange terms. His respponce was choose a lternative and we could do a swap. He even agreed to give me a refund of any difference in price. I offered to pay toward the collection and delivery but he refused. I csan not fault this company foe the quality of its stock and its customer service. I will be telling everyone down here in Swindon to get onto Mobility Giant. Regards, Derek Brooks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Derek,

Thank you for your awesome review.

Glad we managed to swap you to a scooter that was perfectly suited for you. We all wish you the best of luck on your new scooter and please do not hesitate to get back to us if we can be of any further help.

Many thanks,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 year ago
"they put trust in me and now im able to go out and not rely on others to much THANK YOU XX"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Pat,

Thank you for the 5 star review.

I am extremely pleased that you now have your freedom back. Good luck on the new scooter and do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further help.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 year ago
"ordered a kymo xls and whilst they were getting it ready for delivery found a problem and immediately phoned to let me know and was offered another to replace it. Great customer service with very friendly people on the end of the phone if you need to contact them and they will go the extra mile to make sure you stay happy with your purchase...... Thanks once again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Linda,

Thank you for your kind words.

I am extremely pleased that that the service we provided you has exceeded your expectations.

We all wish you the best of luck on your new scooter and we look forward to hearing back to you in the future.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 year ago
"I found this company on line and wondered if I was doing the right thing in ordering my scooter I need not have had any concerns they were true to their word and everyone I spoke to there was nice and kind my scooter arrived in pristine condition and I am so pleased to recommend this company for price and customer service and well done Jane the rocket lady! Nothing but a good company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Mrs Phillips,

What a fantastic review.

Thank you for recommending us to friends and family, we look forward to supplying them with a superb scooter and service to match.

Jane the 'Rocket Lady', myself and everyone else at Mobility Giant wishes you the best of luck on your new scooter.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility giant
Posted 1 year ago
""If you purchase a mobility scooter or wheelchair with a large battery make sure you get what was advertised. I purchased a mobility scooter with the large battery pack and got the small battery pack. This was not sufficient for my needs and run out on two occasions. they promised a larger battery pack and as compensation I was told I could keep the small battery pack. This offer was later withdrawn so I was left with no compensation for shoddy service. Please check you get the correct battery size as might assume that you have the right size.\r\nI for one will never use or recommend this company and hope that Trading Standards check them out" The above was my original few of this company however since this they have done evrything to try and make things right and have supplied the complimentary battery as originally promised. I still cannot say any more about the original problem with the battery size as this was something I spotted and can noit say if the company would have picked up on this. I do beleive that they do their best and this could be a one of problem with my purchase and they promised that things have been improved to prevent this happening again. It was the offering of compensation and then withdrawing that which made me give the original bad statement. A company should sell the product as advertised and stick to any agreements made. I am very pleased with the purchase especially now that I have the larger battery pack and would consider buying another used Mobility Scooter from them in the future."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the service we provided.

I would first of all like to apologise for the incorrect battery pack arriving with your scooter. This was of course not done intentionally and the moment we were notified of this issue we arranged for the larger battery pack to be sent to you.

We have since made measures to overcome the communication breakdown which lead to you believing we were not going to stick by our word and allow you to keep the spare battery pack as compensation.

I am extremely pleased that we have resolved this issue and look forward to hearing back from you in the future.

Good luck on your new scooter.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 year ago
"These are sincerely the most helpful trusted people to deal with. We are delighted with the scooter, it was all that they advertised and more. They gave me more than I paid for without trying to extract extra money. The phone conversations were tops and the salesperson was more than helpful. My situation was a little trying. The patience of the guy was a wonder to behold. Thank You Mobility Giant I can only give you five stars because that's all they allow on the website, I would double that given the opportunity. Thanx"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Mandy & Derek,

Thank you for writing such a fantastic review.

I have passed your kind words on to the 'patient salesperson' (Richard) and he wishes you and your husband the best of luck on your new scooter.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any further help.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 year ago
"I purchased a Kymco Midi Mobility Scooter from Mobility Giant and found the staff to be extremely helpful! Not only did they take into consideration all my mobility needs, but they were extremely helpful in finding myself (a relatively young guy in my 30's) a very stylish/sleek & trendy looking scooter! I am now able to do so much more with my wife & children safely & with confidence, & also regularly get compliments on how great my scooter looks, and asked where I purchased it! I also recently needed my scooter serviced, & it was picked up from my house, & delivered directly back via courier, during this difficult time without my scooter, Mobility Giant staff were very understanding & kept me updated about the servicing! I would certainly buy again from the company with complete confidence & highly recommend this company and their service to any other customers needing a mobility scooter from a genuine & reliable company who really care about their customers wellbeing!.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mark,

We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review.

It's pleasing to hear that the service we have provided you has met your expectations, we look forward to hearing back from you in the future.

Good luck on your new scooter.

Many thanks,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 year ago
"I would like to thank Mobility Giant, A Very Professional company I would highly recommend them there service was absolutely brilliant the way we were kept informed regarding the delivery and the mobility scooter Mini LS was a excellent product. My Wife and I would like to thank you again and say we will be telling all are friends and family what a good company you are hard to find now ...Signed Mr&Mrs Critchley"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Mr Critchley,

Thank you for taking the time write such a great review.

We really appreciate you recommending our services to friends and family. I wish you the best of luck on your new scooter and please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any further help.

Many thanks,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 year ago
"after dealing with many mobility scooter surpliers . it is great to get the personal service you get from mobility giant . just like a family member.. the benefits you get with your scooter are far more than you get else where ,, I will shop again with them with no worries,,terry"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Terry,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review.

We all at Mobility Giant wish you the best of luck on your new scooter.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 year ago
"After ringing with a problem with my charger a new one was sent the very next day with a block of chocolate was very impressed with service thank you for such prompt attention"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Sandra,

Thank you taking the time to write a review.

We are extremely glad that you enjoyed the complimentary chocolates.

Enjoy your new scooter.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 year ago
"I want to say a big thankyou to Richard, Dan and Paul for the seamless acquisition of my Kymco Agility 8mph scooter which without trying beforehand has exceeded all expectations. The delivery man unpackaged it and rolled it off the pallet into the bike shed. It looks brand new..showroom condition. The charger plug had a rubber end so wouldn't fit flush into the socket as the plug point is set in a plastic casing which has a ledge on it. I phoned up and spoke to Dan and Paul and they replaced the charger which arrived the next day and when l opened the package they had put a large bar of chocolate in. I must say the speed and thoughtfulness blew me away so a big thank you guys. So having discussed my criteria with Richard in Sales we identified that l needed a scooter that was compact, high ground clearance and with good all round suspension due to osteoarthritis and osteoporosis and the Kymco agility which was launched in 2015 appeared to fit the bill. It was a gamble not having ever seen this model but i have used a kymco Midi which is similar. I cannot find words to describe how thrilled I am with this scooter, it's fabulous unlike my previous Days Strider ST#4D which although zippy, left my bones Jarring as i hit every bump on the road/ pavement. I did wonder when l was reading all these 5 star reviews if they were real but l can honestly say that the service from Mobility Giant has been outstanding from start to finish and l will definitely use them next time. When i get time i shall download some pics."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Carey,

It's a pleasure to read such a positive review. I have passed your extremely kind words on to Richard, Dan and Paul and they all wish you the best of luck on your new scooter.

If we can be of any further help in the future then please do not hesitate to give us a call.

P's we're all looking forward to seeing these pics of you out enjoying your freedom again on your new Kymco Agility.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 year ago
"Exemplary people to deal with; the week's free trial seems almost essential when buying a scooter and they made adjustments to the scooter before I decided to keep it. Kit Hughes. Colchester."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Mr Hughes,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

We all wish you the best of luck on your new scooter and please do not hesitate to get in contact if we can be of any further help in the future.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 year ago
"Received scooter which I am very pleased with. However, the delivery driver refused to unpack scooter so I was left with a large pallet which it arrived on. I contacted mobility giant and was told it would be collected within 2 weeks. I am still waiting! Steven Tann."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Steven,

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. First of all I apologise for the driver leaving the pallet with you, we had some drivers off work in June which lead to a temp driver delivering your scooter and he assumed the pallet was to be left at your property. We have now dealt with this issue and have made sure that this will not happen to any of our customers in the future.

I am extremely happy that you are pleased with your scooter, if we can be of any further help in the future then please do not hesitate to give us a call.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 year ago
""I was most pleased with my scooter, when I removed the protecting cover it looked like it was a new one. The tyres were new and the paint work was immaculate. I am so pleased with the performance of the scooter it rides and drives like a new one. If you want the same satisfaction as me get your next scooter from the "Mobility Giant Ltd""
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello John,

Thank you for writing such a fantastic review.

I am extremely pleased that you are over the moon with the condition of the scooter and it's performance too.

I wish you the best of luck on your new scooter and look forward to hearing from you in the future if you need another scooter.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 year ago
"I purchased my TGA Breeze S4 GT from mobility giant in May 2016 and was delighted by both the condition of the scooter and the service received from Larry and Paul. I reported an issue which I had with the machine to Mobility Giant last Friday, and although it was out of their warranty period, they accepted my query concerning the expected life of the parts afected, immediately arranging to send me "free of any charge", brand new replacements which I received today, Monday. In my experience this quality of "Customer Service" is quite exceptional and I would not hesitate to recommend them to any potential customers, family and friends."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review.

We pride ourselves on the customer service we provide so to hear that you are extremely pleased with how we dealt with your situation makes us very happy here.

If you have any further problems in the future then give us a call we will try our absolute best to get the problem sorted.

Kind regards,

William
Mobility Giant
Posted 1 year ago
Mobility Giant Ltd is rated 4.96 based on 196 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support