Mirrors-Direct Reviews

2.84 Rating 31 Reviews
45 %
of reviewers recommend Mirrors-Direct
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Mirrors-Direct Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0844 8751175

Email:

sales@mirrors-direct.co.uk

Location:

Unit 4, Northfield Way, Newton Ayecliffe

Write Your review

Tell us how Mirrors-Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I ordered the TREE 1 mirror should of been 30cm by 30cm .. But the size I received is much small than expected it’s actual size is 23cm wide and 31cm high it’s very misleading and unacceptable to sell something much smaller than advertised or described on the website. . Plus nothing supplied to stick mirror to wall .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Believe this is a scam website. I can't get through on the telephone or by email. Placed order on 9th December 2020 a month later I've received nothing but a 'processing' email despite a 3 - 5 day deliver timescale. Beware.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Guys do not purchase from this website! I placed an order on the 15th for a mirror that cost me £100. I chased up twice as there was no confirmation email and they responded that it had been delivered and signed for! The order still says “processing” and they won’t issue my refund. Scammers!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mirrors ordered on the 23rd of November. Two emails & two calls to ask when delivery would be with no replies. Beware, money paid but no goods
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I would not recommend anyone to buy from Mirrors Direct. I ordered a mirror on the 6th Nov. Had to chase on 16th Nov and told delay due to you waiting for frame delivery. Mirror delivered to me on 19th Nov with both frame and glass broken, not surprising as it was wrapped in just a bit of bubble wrap rattling around in the cardboard box not marked "fragile". Requested replacement on 16th Nov and told it would be with me at beginning of the following week. Chased on 26th Nov and told you were awaiting glass to be delivered. I then requested a refund and was told this would take 3-5 working days to make its way into my account. Very poor service!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered an oversized mirror from Mirrors direct, after having tried OTHER well known companies and had them delivered, really badly damaged!! Our beautiful mirror arrived very quickly, which was fabulous but it had a scratch on the glass itself, which must have gone unnoticed by the packing staff, so I emailed the company and within 1 week, the mirror was replaced, no questions asked!!!! I read lots of reviews before buying and I can honestly say, that I have rarely experienced better service or value for money. Would thoroughly recommend and will buy again!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered 3 of the Wallingford small mirrors - 25 x 23 cm. I paid £29.99 each for them, looking at them this should be for the 3, very poor quality, very disappointed. I also ordered a large 90 cm x 135 cm Featherstone mirror, again, nowhere near worth this price, considering the frames are plastic. they look and feel cheap.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
4th Aug 2020 ordered a mirror which arrived 13 Aug but was very disappointed to find there was no back on the mirror and was loose in the frame and there was no option to hand either portrait or landscape.( I wanted portrait) I emailed customer services on a number of occasions no reply. I hand wrote a letter to the Company Director in Feering, Colchester and to date I have not received an acknowledgement nor a reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Purchased a mirror on 26th August, 3 weeks later - no mirror and no response from Mirrors Direct to any of my emails. Is this company a scam?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had ordered a mirror on 20th August and despite confirmation of my order there were no updates in respect of despatch or answer to my e mail. I was concerned that I was going to lose my money. I spoke to a lady called Lorraine at the Company. Lorraine kept me advised of position in respect of despatch. Unfortunately the mirror which I had ordered was no longer available and despite Lorraine giving me lots of other options I requested a refund. Lorraine was exceptional. Refund in my Bank account.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed with the mirror. The mirror is loose in its frame and there is no backboard. The fixings are for landscape only - no option for portrait. As I am of senior years I have to arrange and wait for someone to sort it out. The day it arrived 14 Aug. and later I emailed the company - not had an acknowledgement nor a reply. I then wrote a letter to the company director in Essex 24 Aug.. Am still waiting for a reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased 2 mirrors from mirrors direct. No mirrors no answer to emails or phone. They are a part of Arthouse who deal with canvas art etc,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 2 mirrors from mirrors direct 30th July 2020. Tried to phone and email no answer. They are also part of Arthouse who supplies canvas art etc,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 2 mirrors from mirrors direct tried to contact email and phone no answer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 2 mirrors on 30th July 2020. Tried to contact them by email and phone no answer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve ordered a mirror at 254-00 I’m really worried I’ve lost all my money I can’t get through to them on the phone —- voicemail no ones called back emailed no reply I ordered it on 11th aug 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I think this company has gone pop. I placed an order in July and have heard nothing. They don't answer the phone, you can't leave a voicemail (no room on the service), they don't reply to emails either from email addresses or through their website, and they don't respond to FaceBook messages. I can only conclude they are not trading any longer and I'll post this on FaceBook today if I don't hear from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Upon receiving my order the whole mirror broken and calling customer service there is no one to deal with the issue therefore l am highly disappointed with the service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I believe the price for the mirror was a bargain. Love the black frame goes so well with my deco.
Mirrors-Direct 5 star review on 14th December 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick delivery! The frame was so beautiful but I ended up returning the mirror because it didn’t suit the room and I 5thought it would be difficult to return but it was such a pleasure dealing with this company. Really professional and amazing customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mirrors-Direct is rated 2.84 based on 31 reviews