Milk + Blush Reviews

4.17 Rating 586 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Milk + Blush
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Milk + Blush Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@milkandblush.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Milk + Blush made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 19th April 2021
Abbie
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 13th March 2021
Izzy
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 11th March 2021
Katie
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Anonymous
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 2nd March 2021
Scott
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 2nd March 2021
Scott
Milk + Blush 5 star review on 2nd March 2021
Scott
34
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I'm getting married in one week, waiting 3 weeks already and I did not receive anything. I got information that my address is not correct, but that's not true, they already were sending me few months ago hair on the same address and there was no problem. Now they are writing the address in incorrect. I paid for that £35 and did not get anything. I live in zone 2 in London
Posted 4 years ago
Hey there :) Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback of your experience with us :) Sometimes the system is unable to process an address and so in these instances the team get in touch with the customer as quickly as possible so that this can be resolved. I can see that once your address had been confirmed to the team, your order was processed and despatched right away :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
I have been buying hair extensions from this website for YEARS and i have always had amazing haIr! Its always been thick and last forever!! but i jist got my order tonight and i am so disappointed. Ots extremly thin... I got the 246 grams PLUS 2 more quad wefts.. So i spent over 400 U.S dollars on the worst quality hair i have ever purchased!!! When i put it on it was like i was wearing 3 strands of hair on my head. And the hair was so dry. My 1 year old pair of hair is better quality than this. SAD.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey there :) Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your experience with us :) We're normally known for super thick extensions from top to bottom and so we regret that we fell short of this on this occasion for you. I've looked into this and can't seem to find any correspondence from yourself to our team about these concerns. Just so you know, we are super passionate about upholding the quality and thickness we're known for and so we would always recommend customers to get in touch with our team as soon as any thickness or quality concerns arise so that we can try and work towards a resolution together. We regret that we weren't given the chance to be able to help you out on this occasion, however if in future you have any concerns then please don't hesitate to get in touch at hello@milkandblush.com :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
I have ordered from this company before and the quality has always been great. However, with the latest order, the shipment was very late, the customer service apalling, the colour completely different from what they represented and the quality is not at all the same as before. Very thin, dry and feels synthetic. Do not buy from this company!!
Posted 4 years ago
Hey there :) Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback of your experience with us :) We're normally known for super quick despatch and delivery and super thick extensions from top to bottom so we regret that we fell short of this for you on this occasion. I've looked into this and can see that the item ordered was out of stock, so this was why the shipment was late unfortunately. I can also see that a member of the team got back to your emails on the same day regarding your concerns. We take all quality concerns super seriously and we would always recommend customers to get in touch with us about any concerns they may have regarding the quality as soon as they arise so that we can try and reach a resolution together. Unfortunately, I'm unable to find any record of your correspondence regarding your quality concerns, however should you visit us again in future we would be happy to work with you should you have any reservations regarding quality :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered my hair on Friday paid for next day delivery which specifies Saturday delivery to I received one email when my payment was taken but nothin since I have made contact through Instagram Facebook Twitter and your help email but nothing back awful customer service Iv never experienced this before
Posted 4 years ago
Hey there :) Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback of your experience with us :) I'm sorry the team weren't able to get back to you as quickly as you'd expected. I've looked into this and can see that a member of the team did get back to you regarding your order and resolution was reached :) Just so you know, the offices are open from 9.30-5.30 Monday to Friday and the team do try to get back to all correspondence as soon as possible :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
Should of read the reviews. Ordered from milk and blush about 4 times in the past and never once had an issue until i ordered last week and paid an extra £6 for next day delivery. Never received a tracking number or anything, only 1 email back from the team saying its on the way basically blaming the royal mail and if i don't receive it to contact them again, so i did and heard nothing back. I have now re-ordered from Foxy Locks who also use royal mail and it was shipped an hour later so its unacceptable to blame the royal mail as i know milk and blush use these for their next day delivery. I want my £145 back or i will be taking this alot further.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Megan - thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback of your experience with us :) We're normally known for super fast processing and delivery and we regret that we fell short of this on this occasion for you. I've looked into this and can see that the Royal Mail Track & Trace function was down on this day which contributed to some issues with updating you as to your package's progress. However I can see that the package did reach you safely :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
I Bought extensions from them last week. I paid for next day delivery and it has now been a week. wished i looked at the reviews before. the hair was IN STOCK so no reason for them to take so long. I have emailed a number of times. only had 1 response. Would like an answer to where my 1 hundred and something pounds went.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Emily Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback of your experience with us :) We're usually known for super fast processing and delivery and we regret that we fell short of this on this occasion for you. I've looked into this and can see that this was during our warehouse processes being updated and this did unfortunately cause some delays on orders. However I can see that the team worked with you to reach a resolution and that you were super happy with your extensions when they reached you which is great news :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
I had ordered from them before (last summer). The quality of the extensions was great; perfect color, no shedding and they arrived within just a few days. I wear the extensions every day and wanted to get some new ones. Based on my positive experience with the company I ordered from them again without hesitation. That was almost a month ago and it said they were out of stock and they would restock soon. My order status is still on processing though and when I wrote an email to ask when they would arrive I did not get a reply. It's a pity because the extensions are so amazing and I always thought Milk&Blush was a great company. Reading the other reviews it seems as though they are experiencing some problems. I think they should take responsibility and inform their customers about what is going on and if they are having financial problems or problems with their stock. It is completely irresponsible to keep customers waiting without any information. As I said before, it is a pity because the extensions are truly amazing!
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Nina Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback :) I've looked into this and can see that a member of the team did get back to you with a restock time frame - perhaps this went to your junk mail folder? :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
I have emailed 4 times now and still had no reply, I ordered my extensions early last week and needed to change my order be find out when they will be delivered as still say on Hold. It is ridiculous that you have no telephone contact number for anyway to speak to anyway and it seems no one can be bothered to reply to emails!! Really disappointed me will not be ordering from this company again.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Amber, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback of your experience with us :) I've just looked into this and can see the team did get back to you regarding this, however unfortunately we were updating our warehouse processes at the time and this caused a slight mix up with shipping time frames so please do accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused by this. I'm pleased to say these issues are now completely resolved and we have resumed super fast despatch over the past few months :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered my extensions on Tuesday and paid for next day delivery. It's now Saturday and they still haven't arrived. I have emailed every day to try to understand when my extensions will come (I have stressed since Wednesday morning I need them for Sunday). The customer service team only seems to reply to certain emails. Bad customer service. I won't be ordering again from here my weekend has been RUINED. Waste of £153.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey there, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback :) It's super helpful for us to improve in future :) I've just looked into this and can see that this order was placed while some improvements to our warehouse system were taking place. During this time, unfortunately some orders were a little delayed in being shipped out. However I can see that the team offered to refund your next day delivery costs and to get this out to you as soon as possible. Please do accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused for this order, however I can assure you our system is now all updated and we are back to orders being shipped out super quickly :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered my hair the 31st of March. It is now April 10th I have not recieved my hair as i ordered from you guys because it says ships in 3-6 days. I would now like my money back this has been a huge waste of time. I ordered this hair so I had it for an event I need to attend this evening. This is absolutely rediculous, especially for the amount of money I paid to get these. I will not recommend nor order from this company again. I cant believe this. I have no hair extensions for the main purpose I ordered these for. This company has NO customer service phone number to reach them at. I am very disappointed. Please let me know how to cancel my order. I would like my 254 dollars back now..
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Becca - firstly thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of your experience with us :) We're usually known for super fast despatch and delivery all over the world and so we regret that we fell short of this for you on this occasion. Delivery in the US is estimated at 3-6 working days. As your order was placed past the cut off time for same day despatch on 31st March, this was shipped on April 3rd and was delivered on April 12th which makes 6 full working days. I hope this makes sense :) We don't have a dedicated customer care line, however our team are more than happy to help via email at hello@milkandblush.com :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
They said shipping takes 3-7 days in still waiting on 7th day. I've never experienced anything to take this long to ship. My order has said "in transit" for 4 days now...
Posted 4 years ago
Hey there, thanks so much for giving us your feedback :) We're usually known for super fast and efficient delivery and so we regret that we fell short of this for you on this occasion. I've just looked through our correspondence with you and can see that unfortunately customs held your package which resulted in a slight delay. Customs will sometimes hold orders for review and unfortunately this is beyond our control. Customs can be a little slow with assessing packages, so please do accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused by this delay although I'm glad to see they did reach you in the end :) xoxo
Posted 3 years ago
I paid for next day delivery Tuesday evening, there was no indication on the site that I could find of a cut off time. They didn't come Wednesday which I just put down to me missing a cut off time (which is still not acceptable as I couldn't see anywhere saying there was one). But now I'm extremely disappointed as I am STILL waiting and it is Friday! My order has been saying shipped for over 24 hours now. I've never had an issue with postal services before when ordering next day delivery so I will be very upset if milk and blush just blame it on that.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey there, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback :) I'm sorry to hear your order hasn't reached you as expected. I can confirm your order was shipped in line with the dispatch guidelines on the website and can see that a member of the team has got in touch as your order is showing as having been delivered. The team will be sure to guide you through finding whether your package was left with a neighbour or elsewhere :) xoxo
Posted 4 years ago
There is no way to speak to customer services. I have paid for next day delivery (and for a reason) yet the order is still showing as processing and has not been delivered. Even though you state on your site that you are really quick at packing?! -which doesn't seem like the case. I just want to know why is happening with my order??? And although I have emailed I have had no response!!!
Posted 4 years ago
Hey there - thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent experience with us :) This sounds super strange as our orders are usually shipped super quickly unless these are out of stock. Can I also check that you emailed the team at hello@milkandblush.com? The team aim to get back to all emails within 1 working day and so fingers crossed a member of the team has replied by now :) xoxo
Posted 4 years ago
I am still waiting for a set of hair extensions I ordered 11 days ago. There has been no update in tracking in 10 days and I cannot email them anyplace on their website. I am disappointed with the long wait and lack of available communication with customer service
Posted 4 years ago
Hey there, thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback of your experience with us - we find it super helpful :) I'm sorry to hear the tracking info for your order hasn't yet updated. If you send the team an email to hello@milkandblush.com with your order number they would be happy to look into this further for you :) xoxo
Posted 4 years ago
I have used these hair extensions for about three years, always ordered the blonde set and dyed my hair to match. The hair extensions were gorgeously thick and versatile and I could do anything with them - even when I bought them with my pixie cut they blended beautifully. After shaving my head and not purchasing them for a year, I grew my hair back to my usual pixie and bought a pair in a dark brown shade and the decrease in quality is shocking. The hair is extraordinarily thin, utterly unblendable, it keeps tangling and it comes out of the box with an incredibly synthetic smell that made me gag. What makes it worse is I bought the exact same extensions I purchased a year ago and these are more expensive! I don't know what happened but I assumed they changed their hair supplier or something because these were a giant waste of money. I will forever be taking my business elsewhere. I attached pictures from one year ago and today so you can see the difference in quality. I had a pixie cut on both occasions.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Frankie, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback of your recent experience with us. We're usually known for super thick and soft wefts from top to bottom and so we regret that we fell short of this for you on this occasion. I can assure you that there has been no change in quality or supplier since you last ordered with us and that we are extremely passionate about maintaining the quality for our customers. I've just looked through our correspondence with you and can see that you contacted us to arrange an exchange however your concerns over quality weren't mentioned. If our customers have any queries or concerns about their sets, we would always recommend they get in touch with the team at hello@milkandblush.com who would be happy to get to the bottom of this for you and to find a solution. xoxo
Posted 4 years ago
purchased item for Christmas present spent £106 they say they have been delivered to me or a neighbor it hasn't they have know told me i have to Waite up to the 18th January for a resolution then it could be longer also they dont have a contact number so your stuck if you cant email them WORSE COMPANY EVER P.S I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THEM OR BUY FROM THESE AS ITS DELAYS AFTER DELAYS RUINED CHRISTMAS AS THEY WERE A PRESENT
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Sam - thank you for providing feedback of your latest experience with us. I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble locating your order. We're normally known for super fast and easy delivery and we regret that we fell short of this reputation on this occasion. I've had a look through our correspondence with you and can see that we have suggested a variety of avenues to go down to try and locate your parcel. We do need to wait the allotted time before we can claim this as a lost package but as soon as this time frame is up please don't hesitate to contact the team who will be happy to assist you - I can assure you we won't leave you out of pocket on this. : ) xoxo
Posted 4 years ago
These extensions are awful. Paid an extra £15 on top of my £115 so they'd be 22inches and came 18 inches!! And got extra thick ones and they are so thin it's unbelievable and so ratty at the ends! Do not buy these!
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Paige, firstly let us thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback - it is really important to us. We're normally known for super thick extensions from top to bottom and we regret that on this occasion our product did not live up to your expectations. I can see from our correspondence that your order was returned to us. We were sure to double check the length and weight of the wefts and found they were as advertised however we were happy to issue a refund as they were not as you expected. If you would like a thicker set, the Quad Weft Set may be a better option for you – this is 220g at 20-22" :) xoxo
Posted 4 years ago
DO NOT BUY!! I have already written a review but since then they have only quoted me on emails what they said on the previous emails. The quad set is not actually a true quad set, they are extremely thin and they wont do anything to compensate At first the service was good but now they are being rude Please buy elsewhere, you will waste your money here. It is false advertisement, i promise you. I hope they will be shut down.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Debbie, thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. Let me first apologise if you felt that our Quad Weft Set was not a true quad set. We make sure to include the weights in all of our product descriptions so that our customers are clear on the thickness and amount of hair that they will receive in order to avoid any misunderstanding. However, having looked through our correspondence with you I can see that we were able to come to solution for you and that you have updated your feedback for us in light of this so let me thank you for taking the time to amend this for us : ) xoxo
Posted 4 years ago
Very disappointed in this company, ordered from them in 2012 when they were called headkandy and my extensions lasted for several years in good condition. I ordered another set in april 2016 and was sent faulty extensions, (hair wefts were falling off the clips) - I sent them an image of them and asked to be sent a replacement set, which they agreed to after several emails. They made me pay for the original set to be sent back to them costing me £8.55 and only refunded me £3.50 of this, even though the product I was returning was faulty and should never have been sent to me in that condition. They also threatened to charge me for the replacement set if I did not send back the original set within 7 days. Horrible customer service.
Posted 4 years ago
Hey Hannah - thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We really do appreciate it. We're normally known for our great quality and we regret that on this occasion this was not what you experienced. I can see that a member of our Customer Care team did state that we would only be able to reimburse return postage costs of up to £3.50 however I do understand that seeing as the item was faulty we could have deviated from policy on this occasion so let me apologise for this. We would never wish to come across as making threats in any way to our clients, and I apologise on behalf of the team if this is how it came across. I can see that you have ordered from us previously and so I'm sure you understand that this was an extremely rare occurrence and should you choose to opt for us in the future, the same quality experienced in 2012 is still there today : ) xoxo
Posted 4 years ago
So disappointed!I got the quad weft set and can tell was just waste of money.the hair feels soft and looks shiny at first because they treat it with silicone but this is not a REAL HUMAN HAIR. it get matted after 5 min you have it on your head and it looks like a cheap wig.the hair can't be washed or get wet and have weird chemical smel.DO NOT BUY.i ve been wearing hair extensions for about 10 years now and I m amazed how people can dare to sell something like this and say it's real hair!!!!!!!!
Posted 5 years ago
Milk + Blush is rated 4.17 based on 586 reviews