Menkind Reviews

1.44 Rating 18 Reviews
11% of reviewers recommend Menkind

Phone:
0844 567 0710

Location:
The Atrium, Curtis Road, Dorking United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Menkind ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Paul Haigh
"Really good quality products, quick delivery and good prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great product, quick delivery and excellent customer services. I recommand :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Had to return a product in the metrocentre store as it was faulty. I was served by a very rude man (didnt get his name but id say in his 40s-50s). I politely asked for a refund to be asked 'why whats wrong with it?'. Once i explained the product didnt work properly he said 'have you put batteries in?' When i said yes he replied 'have you put them in the right way?' In a very condscending manor. I was spoken down to and was very annoyed, i am a young woman and the person serving me didnt realise i was with my partner who had to step in and repeat to the man that there was a fault with the item before he eventually refunded me. The man showed absolutely no respect towards me and we left the store in shock at his attitude. Discusting service will never ever be shopping here again, was left feeling furious and appalled after working in customer service for years myself."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Do not buy from Menkind! I am taking a refund issue up with trading standards as their Christmas refund policy offers nothing in the way of extending an actual cash refund but instead confuses consumers with same gift card only option. The store Manager Amy in the Eden High Wycombe branch is disgraceful and disgustingly rude along with James who didnt have a clue about the refund policy. Avoid at all costs! !!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Liam Burnett
Verified Reviewer
"They have the worst customer service I have ever seen. Bought an item express pre christmas still not recieved it. No answer or refund as yet."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"ABSOLUTELY SHOCKING DO NOT BUY FROM MENKIND...Blamed the courier (for non delivery which my wife paid for premium express delivery on the 18/12/17 yet they didn't have an order at DPD only our delivery add and no parcel. Since, then she has been chasing up my Christmas present who blame the courier and do not respond to the five emails. When she did get through asking for a refund she got the same guy who wanted the product back...SHE DOESN'T HAVE THE PRODUCT HENCE THE CALLS AND EMAILS 😠😠😠"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The store at Westfield has this obnoxious and racist manager. He wanted to give me a 'gesture of goodwill' by coercing me to purchase there and then. Andy is ignorant and rude and needs to reassess his career choices. He does not understand what customer service means."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"MEN KIND ARE THE WORST MOST DISHONEST COMPANY I HAVE EVER IN MY 62 YEARS OF CONSUMER PURCHASES .THEY REFUSED TO REFUND MY MONEY ON A DRONE WHICH I PURCHASED FOR £39.99 ONE DAY AFTER I PURCHASED THIS RUBBISH "NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE " BEING A RETIRED SOLICITOR I AM APPALLED BY THEIR PRODUCTS THEIR STAFF THEIR ILLEGAL PRACTICES I AM IN THE PROCESS OF REPORTING THEM TO TRADING STANDARDS THEY ARE NASTY DREADFUL PEOPLE THESE STATEMENTS ARE WITHOUT PREJUDICE AS I ABIDE BY THE LAW UNLIKE MEN KIND"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Was sold an over priced watch which I later found in Argos for £30 less Brand new, I paid £30 more for a display model and to top it off they put the wrong instructions in and didn't even put the warranty in the box. The watch is a very good watch which I am going to keep as I found a PDF from manufacture, and as a lesson to my self to shop around more. I am only giving 1 star for the fact they are charging so much more for a poor service, I can understand maybe £10 more expensive As it's competition, but £30 extra with the wrong instructions for a £110 product is un acceptable. Look around before buying a Gshock from Menkind as literally everywhere else including H Samuel is substantially cheaper and better service... Sorry Menkind but you have just lost another customer..."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered an I-clip wallet on 1st December, had a confirmation of my order. On the 8th I had my money refunded, when I telephoned to ask why I had been refunded I was told it was out of stock. I was hoping to give it as a present on Saturday of this week. Either they are taking orders in hopes of replenishing stock or their stock control is not reliable. Either way I am not happy. I was told somebody would be telephoning me, but of course no call. No explanation or apology only from the young lady manning the telephone she"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Sent a duplicate order to my neighbours, I phoned and emailed several times for them to arrange to have they products collected, all I got was ignored or rude staff on their phone line, eventually got through too a manager who arranged for products to be picked up, no apology nothing will not be using this company again !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We bought the Aqua Bluetooth Speaker as a birthday present from the East Kilbride store 21/10. The speaker cost £29.99 and it has an oily liquid that jumps to the music. Within one week all of the liquid has leaked out and now the rubber buttons at the front have come away possibly due to the oily liquid leakage. Awful product and we regret ever buying from this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"If I could rate 0 stars I would of this is the worst company the products are all from China and mostly last no longer than a week don't buy from this company"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have never had a bad experience in store with men kind, so assumed their online ordering would be the same. I've just received my order or many goodies but they are all battered and dirty. They have dirty marks on where stickers have been put on and badly picked off, and one of the electric items itself does not work. Worst is the front page of a book is missing! I won't stop shopping in store but I will never order online with men kind again, and I hope everyone else can see this before they go to go online to stop them from. experiencing the same shoddy standards! Really dissappointed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Wouldnt give me the money back even though the toy would work the very people don't buy stuff from there and the manager was very rude wouldn't even give us a 5 pound voucher"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
John Hoberman
Verified Reviewer
"Having worked at this company i can honestly say it was a bad experience and nothing but pressure to hit targets. You work with endless targets and are told to refuse refunds as there are a large number of returns. The merchandise is poor and breaks easy. I ma a loth happier now working for a major retailer with the terrible environment at Menkind."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
John Hoberman
Verified Reviewer
"Having worked at this company i can honestly say it was a bad experience and nothing but pressure to hit targets. You work with endless targets and are told to refuse refunds as there are a large number of returns. The merchandise is poor and breaks easy. I ma a loth happier now working for a major retailer with the terrible environment at Menkind."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ross Sinclair
Unverified Reviewer
"A typical day at Menkind will have you dealing with a number of unhappy customers. Product returns are commonplace since the quality of a large range of items is very poor. The company is aware of this and encourages staff to refuse consumer rights regardless of situation. Most of the time customers would only manage to get store credit and this was after taking it up with the customer complaints department normally taking several days. Having been a member of management I can say that the company cares little to none for any of its employees. Zero hours monthly rolling contracts are the standard for all team members. Head office encouraged us to use threat of dismissal with any team member who refused shifts or to change plans short notice. I worked for menking for over 4 years and witnessed 6 members of our management team walking out. The store had a consistent problem getting any help or support from upper management and on one occasion a member of the board of directors came into the store unannounced and began shouting at my manager on the shop floor in front of customers. After this he went into the back and proceeded to smash several large sale pos signs. I cannot overstate the fact that this is a terrible company to work for and I encourage people to keep clear of them. Both in employment and as a consumer."
5 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Menkind is rated 1.44 based on 18 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This