Melitta UK Ltd Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,551 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Melitta UK Ltd
Read Melitta UK Ltd Reviews

About Melitta UK Ltd:

In 1908, Melitta Bentz invented the first coffee filter and founded the company bearing her name the same year.

Melitta continued to develop new techniques to improve the shape, performance, material and production process of its filter systems.

Today, Melitta customers can find everything they need for an excellent cup of coffee: ground and whole-bean coffee in a wide assortment of varieties, Melitta® filters, coffee pads, bean-to-cup machines, filter coffee machines, electric kettles, milk frother and much more.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 028 8002

Email:

help@melitta.co.uk

Location:

Melitta UK LtdHortonwood 45TelfordShropshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Melitta UK Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 8th February 2021
Christopher Sharp
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 6th February 2021
Kim MacLeod
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Mark Gould
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 27th January 2021
Gillian Davies
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2021
Humza Mahmood
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 20th January 2021
Caroline Smith
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 16th January 2021
Rebecca Watson
24
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very quick delivery.
Posted 2 weeks ago
couldn’t find it cheaper. More than happy with delivery and ordered one was a doddle. Thanks look forward to buying more.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Four Stars ****
We have owned a basic, black, Melitta Look, filter coffee machine for about 9 months. Recently the thermos jug was sat on its stand, about one third full, when it imploded internally with a loud crack. The damage was similar to what would occur if it had been dropped onto a hard surface. I am unable to work out the physics of what caused it - there were no obvious external forces involved. I can only assume it was a weakness causing the vacuum to fail.
Anyway. we love the machine and, convinced we would not be able to persuade anyone that we had not dropped it, we ordered a new jug direct from Melitta - £34.99 plus P&P. It arrived promptly and there were no issues with the transaction. The new jug is stainless steel (no issues) and it is bigger than the original yet somehow still fits. The quality is considerably better than the original.
The point to all this, well. Melitta coffee machines make brilliant coffee, purchasing direct from them is a doddle and you can buy spares. One star deducted for the self imploding party trick of my original jug. I hope the replacement has better longevity.
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is a really good machine, much better than my previous machine (from a different manufacturer). What i like:
Can take out the water tank
The jug, amazing design, that you can actually get your hand in to clean, and first insulated jug of this type I've had that can actually get all the coffee out of
that you can adjust the grind size

only minor downside, it seems left handed - ie have jug turned so handle on left, why the door opens. And the way you press buttons to adjust time and timer seems a bit odd, but you only do this twice a year!
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is my first bean to cup coffee machine. It seems to me speedy and the coffee is excellent. Reviews call it quiet, but it seems very noisy to me - which may simply be that I have nothing to compare it to. I am alarmed by the evident fragility of all its plastic parts, which will be likely to crack or warp as they age I imagine, as any plastic does; the machine obviously needs to be treated very very gently. The instruction book is very much better than many I have encountered, but could be greatly improved by a little careful editing and one or two suggestions for extra clarity. Generally, however, I’m delighted by the relative ease with which I can get a really good cup of coffee when groggy first thing in the morning.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Filter boxes damaged otherwise good
Posted 1 month ago
The ordered goods came in time and in good order.
Posted 1 month ago
Caffe Solo machine is excellent. I wanted a machine that did not froth milk and used coffee beans only.
I was able to set the coffee strength to the maximum and the result is coffee exactly as we like it.
I am very pleased with purchase.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Easy to use website.
New coffee machine delivered very quickly at time and date notified.
However the free gift offered (1kg of coffee) did not come and I have had to contact the company - no reply as yet
Posted 4 weeks ago
This is a fantastic gadget, simple & effective, plus it runs smoothly, the temperature of coffee could be slightly warmer but that is down to my preference. I CANNOT fault this company or the design of the machine. I highly recommend them and the design.
Posted 1 month ago
Live my new mugs, great quality abd arrived very quickly
Posted 1 month ago
It would get 5 stars if the connect app would be working so far it doesn't want to even pair with the coffee maker.
Other than that the machine itself is brilliant and vwry easy to use.
Posted 1 month ago
The servicewas great and the product also but for one issue. The level markers on the water tank are next to impossible to see.

Cant wait until a machine that doesn’t drain all the water each time but takes according to the cups numbers required only. Then there would be no chance of getting watery coffee and it would not need filling each and every time it is used.
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with my new ceramic pourover - had my old one for fifty years - a bit chipped and stained - so thought it is time to spoil myself.
Posted 1 month ago
The machine we have is excellent and the service from the company is excellent, what else is there to say.....
Posted 1 month ago
Fast delivery, and good price
Posted 1 month ago
I love the jug I ordered. Delivery was safe. Jug was beautiful. Sadly there were no dimensions on the advert and the jug is too small for the machine. Therefore useless. Sad. But I will find a use for it if only to put flowers in...... too lazy and complicated to return. Not suppose to go out!
Posted 1 month ago
I wanted a filter coffee machine without too many complicated timers and buttons and the EASYTOP THERM II FILTER COFFEE MACHINE (STAINLESS STEEL) seemed to fit the bill.
Easy to use and clean and makes great tasting coffee in a couple of minutes. I liked the idea of the coffee going straight into a thermos jug instead of a glass one which would then be kept warm by a hot plate. This does not have a hot plate but instead the coffee is kept warm in the supplied thermos jug. I’m reality it doesn’t keep it hot for that long and I still find myself having to heat the mug I pour in the microwave for 20 seconds but having said that it’s not a big issue.
I would prefer if it would make slightly hotter coffee but for the price i can’t complain. Overall I’m very happy with my purchase. I would say that I paid £44.99 for mine but curry’s have a sale on this model for £25.99 - so do shop around.
Posted 1 month ago
Makes great coffee and a very clever machine. Worth spending a little time working out your favourite recipes. Only slight hassle is emptying the drip tray. Unless I’ve missed something it needs to be done frequently and carefully.
Posted 1 month ago
Fast & effective.
Posted 1 month ago
Melitta UK Ltd is rated 4.80 based on 1,551 reviews