Melitta UK Ltd Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,551 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Melitta UK Ltd
Read Melitta UK Ltd Reviews

About Melitta UK Ltd:

In 1908, Melitta Bentz invented the first coffee filter and founded the company bearing her name the same year.

Melitta continued to develop new techniques to improve the shape, performance, material and production process of its filter systems.

Today, Melitta customers can find everything they need for an excellent cup of coffee: ground and whole-bean coffee in a wide assortment of varieties, Melitta® filters, coffee pads, bean-to-cup machines, filter coffee machines, electric kettles, milk frother and much more.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 028 8002

Email:

help@melitta.co.uk

Location:

Melitta UK LtdHortonwood 45TelfordShropshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Melitta UK Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 8th February 2021
Christopher Sharp
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 6th February 2021
Kim MacLeod
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Mark Gould
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 27th January 2021
Gillian Davies
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2021
Humza Mahmood
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 20th January 2021
Caroline Smith
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 16th January 2021
Rebecca Watson
24
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Machine is great, delivered quickly however does not mention anywhere that you may find coffee in the machine, I had to call up to ensure a new machine was sent out to me.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Faster delivery would have been better and also the box was ridiculously huge - about five times the size of the contents which is somewhat wasteful and problematic to dispose of. Also the products are priced a bit expensive for what they are tbh.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Quick delivery, very good value for money. Unfortunately the packaging was not sufficient which resulted in all the filter boxes being damaged.
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a machine from the refurbished store Whilst I didn’t expect it to be new I also didn’t expect it to be filthy and covered with coffee grinds and stale milk!
Spent half an hour cleaning it before I could use it.

Otherwise a good machine.
Posted 1 month ago
Good machine but within a month of buying it the white paper on the tray seems to be coming up on the edges which given how much care I take of the product as be it's price is a bit disappointing.

The instructions and diagrams are Ok but could be better. The two cups at a time was not false advertising but hardly different to one cup at a time and the quantities it fills up aren't to the full anyway. I am happy I got a beans to coffee machine but I would t say I am over the moon with it. Having said that the coffee is tasty and it is definitely popular with my friends, too. I don't think the coffee beans I have used from Melitta are out of the world but they are certainly decent. Theavhine is reasonably noisy too so I wouldn't describe it as quiet. I d recommend it as it seems reliable but I wouldn't say it was amazing. But not having to grind the beans is a definite plus. The water testing strip should be in a more conspicuous packet or it can easily be lost or even thrown away accidentally. A more detailed manual in English would help too.
Posted 1 month ago
the product is fine, but it is too big for my requirements. Due to the pandemic, it was left in quarantine for a few days before opeing. I had susequent problems with contacting mellita, no reply by phone, nor email. When my email was amswered I was informed as long as the product was in the original packaging unused it could be returned.. Then I enquired if there was a timelimit for returns. As it was almost my deadline, and there was a pandemic further enquired about an extentsion. This email was not answere.
Posted 1 month ago
Bought a porcelain mug, thought porcelain was China. Not the real deal.
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery communications did not meet expectations. But the product is great.
Posted 1 month ago
Everything OK but you need to look at your packaging: The item arrived in a box that was in a box at yeast 4 times it’s size!!!
Not good for the environment or delivery costs (which the customer ultimately pays for in some way)
Posted 1 month ago
Sent item back after late arrival by DPD and packaging was badly damaged.
Purchased a bean to cup coffee machine elswhere.
Posted 1 month ago
Happy with the (Aromafresh) coffee machine we bought 18 months ago. Reasonable quality unit for the price paid. Makes great tasting coffee easily if you maintain and clean it regularly, and the timer function has been a game changer in our house. The only really disappointing thing is that we are now on our 5th replacement jug in 18 months. You start to understand the business model of Melitta here; they sell you a good quality coffee machine at a reasonable price, then you’re bound to buying cheap and fragile replacement jugs from them for the foreseeable future! I was amused to see they now sell a coffee machine similar to mine with an ‘indestructible’ jug! I would recommend buying that one, so you don’t have to pay £50 p/year in replacement jugs to Melitta for the rest of your life! Melitta, if you’re reading this, please consider making replacement jugs for the Aromafresh machines using a stronger glass. It would be much appreciated!
Posted 1 month ago
Não gostei muito de como foi enviado. Faltou mostrarem que já tinha saído, quando iria chegar (isso no website). Comprei no próprio site da marca pq achei que seria mais interessante dar esse crédito, mas em outros sites como Ebay, é possível acompanhar todo o processo. Não vi muito sentido em comprar pelo site outra vez. Acho que poderia ter um cuidado e um atendimento melhor ao consumidor já que tem que pagar quase 4 libras para enviar o produto e nem se quer há localização para acompanharmos pelo site. Verifiquei após a chegada do produto que na caixa de spam do email haviam as direções mas foi direto ao spam, então não tive notificação e nem algum direcionamento do produto.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a new Mellita coffee pot after the one I had for 15+ years dropped and broke. Sadly the new pot is nowhere near the quality of my old one. There are irregular ridges in the porcelain and two pin-head size dimples in the glazing. However, it does serve its purpose, if one can overlook the 'seconds' quality look. (I have emailed customer care with attached photographs, but have not yet had a response.) It was a sale item and was delivered promptly.
Posted 1 month ago
Delivery was quick and with good communication.

Unfortunately the LCD screen cover is off the machine, probably a result to heavy handling during shipping. Worse is that part of the jug handle is completely missing, not loose in the box, not there at all.

Customer service this morning have been excellent and are dispatching a replacement machine and will collect the current one.
Posted 1 month ago
Took a bit to figure out the right setting for my machine (Breville VCF125) , end up on 4 not the recommended 1-3 supplied with the machine , only downside seems to be that coffee dust seems to end up everywhere…...
Posted 1 month ago
The unbleached filter papers are sturdy and do not fold over as the bleached ones are prone to do.

I was disappointed with my order for size 100 filters. There is nothing on the box to say what cup size they are. Generally filter papers are 2 cup or 4 cup size. However, these 100s are 1 cup size. Anything more than two rounded teaspoons of coffee overflows the filter when finished brewing.
Posted 2 months ago
good service
Posted 2 months ago
Really straight forward site to order.
However delivery driver left package outside door with Melitta tape on it my other half arrived home and saw it which spoiled Xmas gift surprise.
Posted 2 months ago
The machine makes excellent coffee. However, a very large sticky label was attached to the front of the filter holder advertising 3-in-1 calc protection. Removing that label left a thick, ugly, sticky mess behind that was not easily removed. I had to buy Sticky Stuff Remover and it required 4 applications and an hours work. I was very disappointed. There is no need for the label and it spoils the pleasure of having a new pristine coffee machine. At the very least a easy to remove glue could be used. I cannot give the coffee machine the high score it deserves on the basis of the coffee it produces because the score must reflect my overall experience and disappointment with the product.
Posted 3 months ago
Easy to order on line, product arrived on time.
Posted 3 months ago
Melitta UK Ltd is rated 4.80 based on 1,551 reviews