Melitta UK Ltd Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,551 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Melitta UK Ltd
Read Melitta UK Ltd Reviews

About Melitta UK Ltd:

In 1908, Melitta Bentz invented the first coffee filter and founded the company bearing her name the same year.

Melitta continued to develop new techniques to improve the shape, performance, material and production process of its filter systems.

Today, Melitta customers can find everything they need for an excellent cup of coffee: ground and whole-bean coffee in a wide assortment of varieties, Melitta® filters, coffee pads, bean-to-cup machines, filter coffee machines, electric kettles, milk frother and much more.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 028 8002

Email:

help@melitta.co.uk

Location:

Melitta UK LtdHortonwood 45TelfordShropshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Melitta UK Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 8th February 2021
Christopher Sharp
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 6th February 2021
Kim MacLeod
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Mark Gould
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 27th January 2021
Gillian Davies
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2021
Humza Mahmood
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 20th January 2021
Caroline Smith
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 16th January 2021
Rebecca Watson
24
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Premium price, poor design.Better machines are available for less money.
Posted 1 month ago
Disappointed as the model chosen doesn’t heat coffee enough for me and the max strength (3 bean) to me is weak!
Posted 2 months ago
Poor service , total silence since I emailed Melitta regarding a problem with new coffee machine
Very disappointed
Posted 2 months ago
Writing is already coming off and it only been cleaned by rising.
Posted 3 months ago
I've used a Dualit burr grinder daily for seven years. Recently it began to malfunction; a clacking noise which could only be avoided by drip-feeding beans into the hopper. Clearly the mechanism had worn out, so I checked reviews and bought a Melitta grinder, for more money but with higher expectations. Unfortunately when set to the finest grind, the Melitta began to malfunction (clacking noise again) just a few days after purchase. I roast my own coffee and stick to the same supplier, so no change there. I'm disappointed, to say the least.
Posted 4 months ago
Delivery was not made on the first day and time stated. The acknowledgement text from DPD just said 'Oh no! We've missed you'. No apology and a full day wasted waiting in for them.
Posted 5 months ago
Several calls, Poor corespondency, it took the engineer to descale the machine nearly a month.
Posted 6 months ago
Normal grind is good. Using ground coffee is often faulty; many times you have to insert a measured portion twice sometimes three times. The mechanism dumps the portions!
Should I return it?
Posted 6 months ago
The items arrived in a padded bag. All three packets inside were split open and the filters were loose and creased. Very disappointed.
Posted 8 months ago
This is the worst designed coffee maker I've ever had. The faults include. Poor design of jug hard to get the last coffee out and tends to jump around the outside and spill everywhere. Automatic drip stop doesn't always work so when jug taken out it drips all over the base. The lock to keep the filter closed is to fragile and often when you think its closed it's not. I've had coffee all over the floor when its crept open and the drip stop failed. Poor marking of the cup amounts are impossible to see I've marked my own with a white pen. The coffee however does taste very good and keeps hot in the jug for 3 hours. However I wont be buying another machine.
Posted 10 months ago
Melitta UK Ltd is rated 4.80 based on 1,551 reviews