Melitta UK Ltd Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,551 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Melitta UK Ltd
Read Melitta UK Ltd Reviews

About Melitta UK Ltd:

In 1908, Melitta Bentz invented the first coffee filter and founded the company bearing her name the same year.

Melitta continued to develop new techniques to improve the shape, performance, material and production process of its filter systems.

Today, Melitta customers can find everything they need for an excellent cup of coffee: ground and whole-bean coffee in a wide assortment of varieties, Melitta® filters, coffee pads, bean-to-cup machines, filter coffee machines, electric kettles, milk frother and much more.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 028 8002

Email:

help@melitta.co.uk

Location:

Melitta UK LtdHortonwood 45TelfordShropshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Melitta UK Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 8th February 2021
Christopher Sharp
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 6th February 2021
Kim MacLeod
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Mark Gould
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 27th January 2021
Gillian Davies
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2021
Humza Mahmood
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 20th January 2021
Caroline Smith
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 16th January 2021
Rebecca Watson
24
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Buyer be aware. Shortly after making a purchase directly from Melitta, I received an email signed by "Melitta UK Limited" inviting me to give a star rating and a review. I started writing a review but before I finished answering all the questions involved my name and review had already been posted on www.reviews.co.uk !!! I had understood my response to be more of a feedback privately given to Melitta rather immediately being splashed on the internet on a third party review company's website (i.e. www.reviews.io /www.reviews.co.uk) WITH MY NAME revealed and without my express permission. I consider this a blatant deception by both Melitta (and www.reviews.co.uk) and a betrayal of customer loyalty. At no point was I given any indication (or choice) that a third party company would be allowed to have my personal details (i.e. name), let alone splashing it all over the internet. This is in breach of the UK's Data Protection Act and privacy laws by both companies involved. To be fair, an option was given to remove the review but this was AFTER my name and review had already been posted on the www.reviews.co.uk website. My original review has now been removed but I still feel bitter about deception, stress and having had to waste so much time unnecessarily. Needless to say that I will not be buying any Melitta products in future.
Posted 1 month ago
Machine hasn’t arrived delivery was cancelled last Thursday due to non existent bad weather.
Posted 1 month ago
Because you’re annoying me with the constant messaging me. I don’t want to f****** tell you how I like it.
Posted 2 months ago
Incorrect item sent
Posted 2 months ago
I bought the Melitta Molino grinder to replace an ageing blade grinder only to find it grinds worse than my old device and makes so much mess spreading coffee all over the worktop. Hard to believe a coffee specialist could come up with something as poor as this. Avoid!
Posted 3 months ago
Writing on the cup has faded and come off within the first couple of weeks
Posted 3 months ago
The print on the thermos cup wipes off by hand!!!
Posted 3 months ago
This kind of coffee machine is a joke
Posted 3 months ago
I have just received the Smart Ts barista which is priced at £1000 - the machine is faulty with water tray and spray constant and full daily - I have contacted melitta direct linked to my order and hope the service I receive in return and refund is Quick and efficient. Thanks

Samir sharma
Posted 3 months ago
I cancelled the order. The opt out at the bottom of this email doesn't work either.
Posted 4 months ago
I really wish I had not purchased from this company. upon unpacking my machine and starting it up it displayed an error code, I rang the helpline on the side of the machine it was evening so left a message and they never called back. after switching on and off a few times it came on and we put it down to a start up software problem. We tried to remove the brewing unit as per the manual and it would not release, my husband is somewhat mechanically minded and he identified the driver part was not engaging, eventually it did and the unit came out. Several times in use it would stop and say the brewing unit was missing even though it was in fact inserted. We spoke to Melitta who recommended removing the unit and putting a little olive oil inside the machine on the driving parts. The unit again worked for about 4 cups and then the error appeared again the unit would not release. Melitta advised of a trouble shoot to force it to release and still it refused even though you could hear the mechanics trying. Then without us realizing the unit itself popped out and the screen said system error 8. We rang Melitta who said "awww no thats a brewing unit fault and has to be returned". The machine is precisely one month old. The company we purchased from have said the driving unit was not aligned which my husband knew in the first place and that Melitta should never have told us to oil internal parts. This doesn't get away from this was obviously a faulted machine at the outset and I wish they had called me back the next day , this machine would probably have gone back immediately. The Coffee Mate who we purchased it from have again reiterated that Melitta should not have told us to oil it, and would not replace it unless it was a physical problem?? Melitta have said what they told us to do the re set try and the oiling is exactly what they would do. This is the first coffee machine we've purchased and we are really really disappointed. If there were a no star option I'd pick that.
Posted 6 months ago
The badge is fading and I would like a another one please
Posted 6 months ago
I bought this Manchester United coffee cup for my husband for he’s journey to work and the Manchester u it’s sign has already come off the cup. We are really disappointed
Posted 8 months ago
Very disappointed, set it up by the book, and it just tastes terrible. Is it the Costa beans we tried ?
Tastes nothing like a Costa latte or even black, yuk!
Haven't used it since day we purchased, when we find time we'll clear it out and try other brand of beans.
Posted 9 months ago
Delivery charges way to high
Posted 9 months ago
Very quick delivery. Thank you.
Posted 10 months ago
Not big enough too small
Posted 10 months ago
very heavy with water in so I am unable to use due to my disability
Posted 10 months ago
The 10 boxes of filters I order came all ripped. I called customer services who seemed completely not bothered. I have kept using them but they were very ripped and not something I would buy from a shop if given a choice.
Posted 10 months ago
Melitta UK Ltd is rated 4.80 based on 1,551 reviews