Melitta UK Ltd Reviews

4.80 Rating 1,557 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Melitta UK Ltd
Read Melitta UK Ltd Reviews

About Melitta UK Ltd:

In 1908, Melitta Bentz invented the first coffee filter and founded the company bearing her name the same year.

Melitta continued to develop new techniques to improve the shape, performance, material and production process of its filter systems.

Today, Melitta customers can find everything they need for an excellent cup of coffee: ground and whole-bean coffee in a wide assortment of varieties, Melitta® filters, coffee pads, bean-to-cup machines, filter coffee machines, electric kettles, milk frother and much more.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 028 8002

Email:

help@melitta.co.uk

Location:

Melitta UK LtdHortonwood 45TelfordShropshire

Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 17th November 2021
Rhys J
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 8th February 2021
Christopher S
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 6th February 2021
Kim M
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Mark G
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 27th January 2021
Gillian D
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 25th January 2021
Humza M
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 20th January 2021
Caroline S
25
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service and easy to use coffee machine
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 21st April 2020 Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 21st April 2020 Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 21st April 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
In short, great product and great after market service - AROMAFRESH GRIND & BREW 1021-12 THERMAL. I bought this direct from Melitta for mainly 1. Wanted bean grinder medium priced machine 2. Thermal jug- power saving with no hot plate. 3. 20% forces/blue light discount / free delivery. I bought this in January 2021. The machine works great. Thought maybe a definitive cup quantity / water tank would be an issue. It’s not. It’s actually easier than taking a water jug to a tank - I had an old machine that was designed that way- you take the tank to the tap and no spillage on your worktop. The thermal jug is great and keeps coffee hot for at least 30 mins at room temperature. It’s also socially great as the bottom is cool and the jug is usually left on the breakfast bar once brewed. Not least that the power saved not having a hot plate as per the glass jug models. Grinder is not too noisy. I use a washable filter mesh from an old non Melitta model, so not used paper filters. As a suggestion, Melitta could offer this as a saving on paper filters. Cleaning for me for jug and filter is therefore 30 seconds. Really easy. A fault occurred with my machine in July. A new machine was sent and the old was picked up as the new one arrived. All within a few days. Exceptional service. No haggling or debate. The new machine is working very well with daily use. Forces discount at 20% is awesome. See screenshot below. In summary, for someone who does not usually write reviews, I was motivated to by all the above reasons.
Melitta UK Ltd 5 star review on 17th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bought as a present for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves it!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered a Cremio Milk Frother and 2 Macchiato Latte glasses for my sons girlfriend as a Christmas present. The items arrived very well presented and very quickly, well in time for Christmas. Unfortunately, due to circumstances with Covid we postponed our Christmas and hung onto our presents to have for a Christmas later on. In the end I recently sent the Frother in the post as I felt a bit mean and she was thilled to bits with it and it has been in full use since then. I’m hanging onto the glasses which I will be taking to them when we finally have ‘Christmas’ at the end of May. Would certainly buy from Melitta again
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Really nice coffees. We bought it because of the 2 bean feeds as I drink decaffeinated and and my wife drinks regular in the morning. In the 2 months we have had it we have not had any problems. It is easy to operate and clean. A well thought out machine.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have been using a Melitta filter cone & 1x2 papers for over 30 years, and during the last year it became impossible to source the filter papers from the supermarket anymore... but I then discovered that I could get them at a better price from Melitta, and switched to ordering them directly; I also then discovered the various coffees that are available in the Melitta range too, so have been exploring :) Coffee bean prices are competitive with similar quality products from other suppliers, and quality/taste of all the different ones tried so far have been really good, and deliveries have been quick (and well packed) - good result!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
A great website with a very smooth user experience, superior customer service and an absolutely amazing bean-to-cup coffee machine!!! Thank you Melitta!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered a Caffeo Solo machine in black & silver and I'm so pleased that I did!, it's like having that expensive restaurant tasting coffee in your own home and when you come back in and that freshly ground coffee smell is stil hanging in the air it's priceless!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent customer service high quality products and great presale and after sale follow up. I prefer to use Melitta directly rather than other resellers
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
A very nice machine. The upside of the Thermos flask is that it keeps the brewed coffee nice and warm (with the marginal downside that you can't see how much is left in the jug)
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Reluctantly bought online after local shops ran out of my size. Service was great and on time. These filters make a big difference, so good to have them. Will order online again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent product could not be bettered.Backed up by excellent delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellentservice
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great service, machine delivered very quick and is great. Very impressed. Love it.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Works really well and easy to operate. Coffee taste good and getting to right temp.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered a refurbished machine, it was faulty, Melitta organised the collection and sent me another one in the space of a week. Amazing technical support and client support
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Delivery very quick, machine worth every penny, lovely coffee, easy to use and clean, looks really good, definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I've recently bought the Melitta calibra, it does an excellent espresso grind - I highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent machine that makes exceptional espresso 😁
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
very helpful customer service i bought the red caffe solo as we have a milk frother this is a very cute no-frills bean to cup machine clear + simple display with length + strength choices excellent coffee we're a family of 4 coffe drinkers so need to empty the grounds and fill the water container + beans at least once a day very pleased, and very grateful for the nhs discount too!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Melitta UK Ltd is rated 4.80 based on 1,557 reviews