Clockwork Reviews

4.56 Rating 226 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Clockwork

How would you rate Clockwork?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"The sample code took very little to get up and running and does everything I need!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"It didn't, it was misrepresented as a tool to spoof your own number. The only feature I was interested in your purposes of automation"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi,
Thanks for your review and sorry to hear Clockwork didn't meet your requirements.
Clockwork offers virtual long numbers to send a receive SMS through. There is also the option to set the originator to a word or number of your choice.
I would be happy to discuss this further to help solve any problems you may be having.
You can get in touch at hello@mediaburst.co.uk
Many thanks,
Lucy
Posted 6 days ago
Christopher
Verified Buyer
"Clockwork was very easy to register and there were plenty of examples and good documentation to use their APIs"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very easy-to use service that works good. Took very little time to integrate and have it running."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Had a good time learning how to use Python with Clockwork."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The best sms sending service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Clockwork's service is the best match for us in terms of APIs and network/carrier support. Their pricing is good and their support has been great."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Clockwork API is very complete and easy to use and understand, they provide code snippets and examples. The team is friendly, customer aware, available and proactive. Setup was fingers in the nose!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Хорошо работает сервис"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I'm using Clockwork to alert everyone of our voluntary fire brigade via SMS. For this I added an ESP8266 to my Airbus P8GR, so I can send an SMS via Clockwork if I will be alerted for an emergency. Not everyone of our fire brigade has an P8GR, but with Clockwork everyone will get an SMS. So Clockwork can save lives :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Clockwork has absolutely great APIs that are easy to use, which was the decisive argument for me to give clockwork a try. I have only sent a few messages so far, so I can't say anything about the reliability yet, but the usability is super!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Is Good for sms, with good API, but have many restriction."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"No [********] involved. No spammy UI trying to trick you into things you don't want. Support staff are helpful, fast, clear, and concise. Every company should be run this way."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I used Clockwork for my web application. It alerts me when an event happened in my home."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"SUPER sms service! i advice it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"It is very easy! :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We tried so many different Text Message API but Clockwork is the best and is so easy to use. We are now using Clockwork for all our clients websites."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I think that Clockwork is a great service, simple and fast for use. But it not support one of the carriers(Telmob) in Burkina Faso. It would be good if this carrier could be supported by Clockwork."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"From the very first contact with Clockwork we practically fell in love. Proactive and actually helpful support made our transition from another service seamless, and the functionality of their API covers all of the scenarios we could wish for."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Clockwork made sending appointment reminders quick and easy. The simple interface means that anyone can use it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Clockwork is rated 4.56 based on 226 reviews