meatbox Reviews

4.71 Rating 626 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend meatbox
Read meatbox Reviews

About meatbox:

The ‘go-to’ place for fresh and cured meats, Meatbox celebrates artisan producers from every corner of the UK. We’re continuously searching every little nook and cranny for things like beautiful Biltongs and sensational saucissons so that you don’t have to. In fact, we consider it our mission to find the very best of British meat, and bring it fresh to your doorstep.

Visit Website

Phone:

1202 925890

Email:

sales@meatbox.com

Location:

14 Somerford Business Park, Wilverley Road

meatbox 5 star review on 16th September 2021
Philip B
meatbox 5 star review on 16th September 2021
Philip B
meatbox 5 star review on 16th September 2021
Philip B
meatbox 5 star review on 16th September 2021
Philip B
meatbox 5 star review on 11th August 2021
Tanya L
meatbox 5 star review on 2nd August 2021
David H
meatbox 5 star review on 20th July 2021
Nigel M
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Really good steak. Bacon a bit wet. Did email but no response - a shame, as experience of customer service prevents an excellent rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Only tasted half the order so far.Lovely pork & leek sausages,well packed & delivered the next day with no problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
the meat was lovely and tender also had black pudding which was really tasty
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Rib of beef was extremely nice, well hung dry finish, ate beautifully. Lamb shoulder was great. Dry cured green bacon was poor though and had to dispose of, really wet and when fried I had a pan full of white water-really bad. Meat from here is normally very good but not bacon.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very good. Delivered on time and a lovely piece of meat
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Rump steak very good aitch bone was tough disappointed with the joint 28 days hung should have been better.Retired butcher
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great selection. Wonderful service - able to add a gift message on request. Definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The bacon & steak were good, will definitely order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Some of the best meat available, anywhere, simple as that. Quality products, great service and reliable fast delivery. I 100% recommend Meatbox without reservation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely delicious sausages with cheese and Marmite an absolute winner in our house.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great price, great delivery but most importantly the meat was superb quality. Will definitely buy from this company again - Tom
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My husband is absolutely over the moon with the meat so far especially the chicken. I ordered him the lean box. Amazing amount of meat!!! Ordering was quick and easy and delivery was also quick. Packed fantastically ready for the fridge or freezer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
My order arrived on time and meat was in excellent condition, definitely going to order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service packaged well. , arrived very promptly. The rib was well trimmed but due to lack of marbling had less flavour than I expected. I realise that joints of meat can vary flavour wise so will buy again but requesting a more marbled joint. Very good value.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered a leg of lamb and a two boned rib of beef at very short notice, both arrived on time as promised the very next day. Although I requested for the beef to be trimmed it was still in its normal state, this didn’t matter in the slightest as both meats after cooking turned out to be delicious and of the very highest quality for our Halloween Family gathering of 12 people.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent meat products, succulent chicken. Delivery as promised; we defenitely will order again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great joint of meat!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good service, quality meat, well pleased, will buy from meatbox again. Will recommend to friends and family. Excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nothing to say
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The meat taste is amazing, came very quick and safe. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
meatbox is rated 4.71 based on 626 reviews