Mattressman Reviews

1.75 Rating 8 Reviews
13% of reviewers recommend Mattressman

Phone:
0844 3184444

Location:
Unit 12A Avian Way, Norwich, Norfolk United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Mattressman?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

8 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
They only deliver to certain areas. Elsewhere means delivery is via courier who are not insured to enter your house. So you may pay the extra £20 for delivery to a bedroom with no guarantee it will happen. Also they will not dispose of your old mattress via courior delivery, which is not a lot of use. Beware they do not make this clear.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Mattressman in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"They only deliver to certain areas. Elsewhere means delivery is via courier who are not insured to enter your house. So you may pay the extra £20 for delivery to a bedroom with no guarantee it will happen. Also they will not dispose of your old mattress via courior delivery, which is not a lot of use. Beware they do not make this clear."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Customer service after care is non existent. I was sent a mattress with a dip in the middle worst most uncomfortable thing i have ever slept on. As i hadnt had it for 3 months(THANK GOD) I was as a "gesture of good will" charged £45 to have it collected and refused a refund then forced to pick something else or lose my money!. When mattress was returned I was then told it wouldn't be looked at to see if its faulty as after they had only collected it as a Gesture in the first place! This company seems to have confused the word "gesture" with "appalling customer service"! Very Very Poor!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Michael Dunnett
Unverified Reviewer
"Well. I ordered a new bedframe and mattress on Saturday. All in stock according to the salesman. I explained we needed these by next week as have just been through a major refit. No problem he said both delivered on Wednesday. Now mattress not in stock but he was quite happy to take 500 pounds off me for the mattress. Will see what happens tomorrow. Keep you updated. Michael"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Worst service ever! Doesn't deserve any star! We ordered the super king size mattress from the begging of May and paid extra to ask them delivered on 27th of May. We even received the text to confirm the delivery on 26th of May(8:45-10:45) Since it was quite early in the morning, we had to arrive our new house earlier to not to miss them. We've waited till 14:00 then contact with them, and eventually they said our mattress didn't loaded so they couldn't deliver it today(27th of May) and hopefully we can get our order asap after bank holiday. Truly bad service that we have to find out this by ourself. Very frustrating!!!! Anyone who wants to receive their order on time please don't deal with Mattressman. Otherwise you will end up waste your time for nothing and need to call them to have further information about your order."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Joan Matthews
Verified Reviewer
"Brilliant delivery no problems guys so polite couldn't do enough for us would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mr And Mrs Adams
Unverified Reviewer
"The Baron is a really excellent quality mattress for the price amazing! We spent £2,600 on a mattress thinking it would give us a good nights sleep! It is now relegated to spare room as OK for occasional night only! We are now about to order our 3rd Baron! However l think that the life of this mattress with normal use by average size people would be 3/4 years. We also turn it fortnightly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"1. Extremely poor delivery service - you will not get what you are promised e.g. correct dates/times. 2. Will not get a prior call as promised. 3. Will not assemble the bed as promise not even take the bed up the stairs as promised. 4. Rude delivery men 5. NEVER AGAIN NOT WORTH TRYING TO SAVE MONEY. NOT WORTH THE STRESS."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered a bed and a mattress which the carrier fail to deliver on the day, they kept me waiting all day to receive the goods. Upon raising this to their customer service manager, she promised to have this resolved and cleared asap. However she could not re-book the goods for delivery until the carrier had not re-checked them back from the van to the depot. She then raised this further with the delivery company management and advised they will have the goods delivered after 5pm since they wasted my day the first time and kept me in limbo. Yet still the carrier message to say they will be coming early morning and we had to cancel the delivery. This happened a further one more time where the customer service manager again requested to have our preference of delivery after 5pm and the carrier message to say they will be delivering early morning which again had to be cancelled. After this final episode we lost all faith in Mattressman and the courier, and requested the item to be delivered by another carrier with the delivery to take place Saturday morning, the customer manager promised to book this for delivery before 1pm however the carrier messaged to say the delivery will be between 14:30 and 18:30 late Friday and we tried to call the customer service at mattressman but no one was there to answer our calls. We manage to speak with the carrier who were very helpful but advised mattressman only booked this delivery as a standard delivery and hence it will not be delivered before 1pm as promised to us by the customer service manager at Mattressman. The customer service manager promised to have this booked as a named delivery with a time slot with the carrier but failed to follow through on her promise for the fourth time. We did eventually receive the goods later Saturday at 5pm, 3 1/2 weeks later. I have messaged the company, let us see what their response is. A lot of inconvenience with the worst customer service ever experienced, you would be wise to stay clear from this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mattressman is rated 1.75 based on 8 reviews