Mattressman Reviews

1.43 Rating 14 Reviews
7% of reviewers recommend Mattressman

Phone:
0844 3184444

Location:
Unit 12A Avian Way, Norwich, Norfolk United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Mattressman ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Bought mattress in January after 2 weeks went lumpy. After a lot of arguing Fira inspected it and deemed it faulty. They finally exchanged it in April. Second mattress has done same thing in exactly the same place. Once again sent someone to inspect it but say this one is not faulty. Therefore, they are going to do nothing. Nearly £600 wasted. NEVER again Mattressman. Your after sales care stinks."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"My superking link mattress was short of the normal length of 2m and particularly unsightly on the corners which were very rounded. Mattressman claim that there is an industry standard of 2 inch tolerance and that our mattress did not exceed this. No-one disclosed this "tolerance" at point of sale and having bought beds over a period of 50 years I have never experienced such a thing before. Also at point of sale Mattressman particularly praised The British Bed Company, the manufacturers of the mattress, without disclosing that it is under the same ownership. I would never deal with this company again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Cancelled order due to them changing there delivery police 48 hours before delivery claiming it not to be cost effective."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Purchased a mattress from the Manchester store the staff were very friendly I purchased a British beds viscount mattress but unfortunately due to my medical conditions the mattress is causing me excruciating pains so I phone customer service number but I was put through to sales they got customer service to phone back next day and the lady explained that I could not return or exchange the mattress because I had done a face to face deal I told the lady about the excruciating pains that I am in because of the mattress and asked for her to reconsider but still the answer was no so now I am left with brand new mattress which I cannot sleep on and out of pocket for nearly £600 because i did not purchase online which gives a 14 day money back guarantee I will be buy a new mattress from another bed company but this company does offer a 30 day guarantee which does apply when I buy in store so mattressman it is possible to show compassion in exceptional circumstances to someone who is crippled with pain Thank god for companies that are willing to treat people as people and not just an other financial deal."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We purchased a Demetrius Headboard, along with 2 beds and another headboard in the last year. A total cost of about£2000. The metal headboard came without a piece and we had to wait for the missing piece. This was accepted as a genuine mistake. The Demetrius headboard looked and felt lovely. We were really pleased until my son leaned on in with damp hair after a shower. This left the most awful water mark which we are unable to remove. Apparently if it gets a little bit of water on it, it cannot be cleaned as the fabric has no waterproofing. I can not write a review of it on their website as they do not accept review anymore!! The response from mattressman was that it is not a manuafacturing fault so there is nothing they can do apart from offer us a 15% discount on another one!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"order cancelled but they still delivered the mattress asked for collection and they are unable to tell me when it will be collected asked for refund and they don't refund as I have the item which was delivered by their mistake totally unreliable"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"They only deliver to certain areas. Elsewhere means delivery is via courier who are not insured to enter your house. So you may pay the extra £20 for delivery to a bedroom with no guarantee it will happen. Also they will not dispose of your old mattress via courior delivery, which is not a lot of use. Beware they do not make this clear."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Customer service after care is non existent. I was sent a mattress with a dip in the middle worst most uncomfortable thing i have ever slept on. As i hadnt had it for 3 months(THANK GOD) I was as a "gesture of good will" charged £45 to have it collected and refused a refund then forced to pick something else or lose my money!. When mattress was returned I was then told it wouldn't be looked at to see if its faulty as after they had only collected it as a Gesture in the first place! This company seems to have confused the word "gesture" with "appalling customer service"! Very Very Poor!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Well. I ordered a new bedframe and mattress on Saturday. All in stock according to the salesman. I explained we needed these by next week as have just been through a major refit. No problem he said both delivered on Wednesday. Now mattress not in stock but he was quite happy to take 500 pounds off me for the mattress. Will see what happens tomorrow. Keep you updated. Michael"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Worst service ever! Doesn't deserve any star! We ordered the super king size mattress from the begging of May and paid extra to ask them delivered on 27th of May. We even received the text to confirm the delivery on 26th of May(8:45-10:45) Since it was quite early in the morning, we had to arrive our new house earlier to not to miss them. We've waited till 14:00 then contact with them, and eventually they said our mattress didn't loaded so they couldn't deliver it today(27th of May) and hopefully we can get our order asap after bank holiday. Truly bad service that we have to find out this by ourself. Very frustrating!!!! Anyone who wants to receive their order on time please don't deal with Mattressman. Otherwise you will end up waste your time for nothing and need to call them to have further information about your order."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Brilliant delivery no problems guys so polite couldn't do enough for us would recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The Baron is a really excellent quality mattress for the price amazing! We spent £2,600 on a mattress thinking it would give us a good nights sleep! It is now relegated to spare room as OK for occasional night only! We are now about to order our 3rd Baron! However l think that the life of this mattress with normal use by average size people would be 3/4 years. We also turn it fortnightly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"1. Extremely poor delivery service - you will not get what you are promised e.g. correct dates/times. 2. Will not get a prior call as promised. 3. Will not assemble the bed as promise not even take the bed up the stairs as promised. 4. Rude delivery men 5. NEVER AGAIN NOT WORTH TRYING TO SAVE MONEY. NOT WORTH THE STRESS."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered a bed and a mattress which the carrier fail to deliver on the day, they kept me waiting all day to receive the goods. Upon raising this to their customer service manager, she promised to have this resolved and cleared asap. However she could not re-book the goods for delivery until the carrier had not re-checked them back from the van to the depot. She then raised this further with the delivery company management and advised they will have the goods delivered after 5pm since they wasted my day the first time and kept me in limbo. Yet still the carrier message to say they will be coming early morning and we had to cancel the delivery. This happened a further one more time where the customer service manager again requested to have our preference of delivery after 5pm and the carrier message to say they will be delivering early morning which again had to be cancelled. After this final episode we lost all faith in Mattressman and the courier, and requested the item to be delivered by another carrier with the delivery to take place Saturday morning, the customer manager promised to book this for delivery before 1pm however the carrier messaged to say the delivery will be between 14:30 and 18:30 late Friday and we tried to call the customer service at mattressman but no one was there to answer our calls. We manage to speak with the carrier who were very helpful but advised mattressman only booked this delivery as a standard delivery and hence it will not be delivered before 1pm as promised to us by the customer service manager at Mattressman. The customer service manager promised to have this booked as a named delivery with a time slot with the carrier but failed to follow through on her promise for the fourth time. We did eventually receive the goods later Saturday at 5pm, 3 1/2 weeks later. I have messaged the company, let us see what their response is. A lot of inconvenience with the worst customer service ever experienced, you would be wise to stay clear from this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Mattressman is rated 1.43 based on 14 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This