matinee.co.uk Reviews

4.87 Rating 109 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend matinee.co.uk

How would you rate matinee.co.uk ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I work well together with team, communication is excellent and there is no issue or any concerns we cannot sort out quickly and timely to client's satisfaction, very helpful team"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Couldn`t be a better bunch of people. Very professional, organised and efficient. Really helpful and informative. Pleasure to work with. Thanks for all your help guys X"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Beatrice, thank you so much for giving us 5 stars - it's great to know you're happy with our service. Are you able to write a couple of words to add to it please? Without any written comments it won't go towards our overall rating. Many thanks - The Matinee team
Posted 2 years ago
"Liked the quick response, delivery as per commitment. Kudos. Just a suggestion the audio mixing could have been a bit more effective also the Chinese artist was very fast. Hoping alterations can be made in our next project..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very swift and efficient. Client made last minute changes to the source text, but still everything was handled smootly."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, thank you so much for giving us 5 stars - it's great to know you're happy with our service. Are you able to write a couple of words to add to it please? Without any written comments it won't go towards our overall rating. Many thanks - The Matinee team
Posted 2 years ago
"For the quality of the voice over I would say Very Good. I'm very happy about that. There was alot of to-ing and fro-ing over how to pay but I think that's sorted now for future jobs. It would be useful to be able to pay directly by credit card, not through PayPal as the University has its ways and means of payment which doesn't include PayPal. Overall, though, a very nice job. Rod"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The company did exactly what they said they would, very professionally and without fuss. The recording (with Philippe) was professionally handled, and took account of the pronunciation of some less than straightforward foreign names. The technical side of the recording and mixing was also handled very professionally and the results provided the same day. The company was excellent at communication and ensuring all was clear to everyone, (which makes them almost unique in my experience with British companies). A cut above. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"The team at Matinee delivered a voiceover on very short notice and within budget, our client was delighted. Thank you so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Quick, easy and professional."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Matinee responded quickly and produced the results within the expected timeframe. The results and accompanying notes were very professional. Thank you for your work on this."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Great job, working to a very tight deadline."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Easily reachable and fast work. It felt very proffesional."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I really enjoy working with Matinee on subtitling projects, for the following reasons: - reactivity is impressive - they always respect the deadlines - high quality of the delivered work In short, the whole package!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Shauna Charron is my point of contact at Matinee and I only have good things to say about her and the business. Extremely professional but with a personal touch and happy to help in any way they can, I have always received 100% quality service from them. I'd always recommend Matinee to anyone who needs translation or voice over as a service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Matinee always offer a reliable service and a quick turnaround, with great sounding results."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We had 4 hours booked at Matinée Multilingual recording studio for recording the narration for one of our e-learning modules. The sound engineer was great to work with, highly professional and delivered great finished product. Highly recommended place! Monika Wilusz ( Graphic & Multimedia Designer at Validium)"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We have found our contacts at Matinee to be really helpful and good to work with. We would have no hesitation in working together on all future subtitling projects."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"As helpful and efficient as always!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Matinee work quickly to turnaround your projects, they have a great team which are always willing to help."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Matinee is one of our oldest suppliers, certainly with continuous flow of business. Always a pleasure to work with Shauna and she works with us to make sure things are right."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We use Matinee for recording voiceovers for eLearning programmes and they are a pleasure to work with. From booking voice actors and studio time to final delivery of recorded material they are both personable and professional, with excellent quality output and impressive response times. ikonoklast.co.uk"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
matinee.co.uk is rated 4.87 based on 109 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This