Matalan Reviews

4.17 Rating 1,453 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend Matalan
972 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
37 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
203 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
232 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
44 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
42 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
134 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
41 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
78 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
62 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
38 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
41 Review Views
4PM
4PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Matalan made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Over 7 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 14%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
1
JoThomson68
"I bought an item on line, when it arrived it had a security tag on it!! customer service advised i should go to the store to have it removed!!!! #30mileroundtrip #inconvenient #bonkers #notasolution !! #headagainstabrickwall https://t.co/Jw1K4be64m"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Louise Dart
"Very happy with the curtains I brought. Nice quality for a good price."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rachael Beech
"Lovely chairs, great prices and fantastic customer service!"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The Darlington store is great staff were so friendly. I'm having my first baby and the lady at the till gave me some very good advice on what bath to get. I order online and collect in store most of the time and it is very convenient and excellent value for money. The store is well set out too and lots of choice in clothing especially for all ages."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Are you Matalan? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Ordered a load of men's clothes online on the Saturday and received them Tuesday morning, good communication from the company regarding items and shipping."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Service is always so friendly no complaints about the store whatsoever"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Shopping xmas eve i was looking for present for my elderly dad asked a member of staff for help,she was helping another customer as soon as she had helped him she came looking for me, she gave me some ideas found sizes, i got everthing i wanted in the one shop, thank you Pat great customer sevice."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very happy staff very helpfull,Hartlepool store staff aways have time for there customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Shopping in the Hartlepool store this morning the store was very busy, the queue was massive but all tills were on and did'nt have to wait long, got served on customer service till, assistant was friendly and although very busy, big queue phone ringing other assistants asking for her help she went that extra mile to help me really dont know how she kept smileing, fantastic customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Lovely items great value"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service, delivery into their store within 3 days, customer service at their forfront at all times"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"always happy to help ,nothing is too much trouble for the staff to help ,and if they don't have it in there store they will always ring one of there other stores to find it for me we;; done Matalan . ruth totton"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good quality cheap prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Valued & happy as Shanice (hope it's spelt right) was so helpful, first going into the Stockton to check for an item & then ringing around & getting another store to put the item by for me."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"There online click and collect is so easy and the staff are so helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Love the new Harry Potter range! Quality if items is great and standard delivery was quick. Thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Orders always come to store very quickly and if they are not suitable they exchange or refund without any problems."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Felt compelled to leave a review for a lovely member of staff in your Trowbridge Store. Her name is Karina and she is always so pleasant and helpful, I felt she deserved to be recognised. An asset to Matalan!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The coat i bought for my baby girl age 3 is beautiful"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"It was a click and collect for a bag I had seen. All went smoothly and the bag is really nice for the money paid for it."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"alway good customer service and the meanswear is improving returning to how it used to be a rival to marks and spencer."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Good value for money good quality and very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I bought a dressing gown and on getting home found that the tie belt was missing. I didn't want to go back to the shop so I emailed and asked if they could post me a tie. They replied with apologies for the mistake saying that unfortunately I would need to go back to the shop for an exchange but they were sending £20.00 in vouchers for my trouble. What a great response."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Matalan is rated 4.17 based on 1,453 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support