Matalan Reviews

4.13 Rating 1,485 Reviews
79% of reviewers recommend Matalan
608 Review Views (past 24 hours)
07AM - 9AM
18 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
39 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
44 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
60 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
122 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
42 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
37 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
39 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
19 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
58 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
84 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
46 Review Views
07AM
7AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Matalan made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 37%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
"Couldn't fault the service recieved both in store and online"
Posted 1 month ago
Are you Matalan? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Purchased a few items some delivered by Hermes Excellent 100% service. Called in yesterday to my local Matalan branch Southport-and was dealt with by Jackie who was such a pleasant professional lady made shopping so stress free. This lady is a credit to Matalan well done."
Posted 2 months ago
"Have great quality clothing and are quick if ordered online. They have clothing and accessories that are in style too.❤"
Posted 2 months ago
"Great shopping experience. Lots of clothing that's reasonably priced and easy to wear. Shame they keep changing the shape on their mens tshirts though. Hubby used to always wear their tshirts when it was the AW branding but not its changes to easy branding the fit is entirely different and the fabric a bit too heavy."
Posted 2 months ago
"My wife and I had to go to Matalan at the Rushmere centre in Craigavon to buy a suit for the funeral of a close relative. I am disabled and am basically wider than I am long. We were dealt with by a lady called Saoirse, who could not have been kinder or more understanding of our situation and are requirements. This is the best customer service that we have received in a very long time. We will use this branch from now on."
Posted 4 months ago
"Went into hartlepool store yesterday wow what a difference, the store looks fab easy to get around, lovely stuff on all departments and staff very proud of there new store,was in there from 10am and could not be served till 10.30 chatted to girl behind the till really enjoyed my shopping trip and got everthing needed in one shop."
Posted 5 months ago
"The staff are always so helpful and do all they can to help you"
Posted 6 months ago
"The Darlington store is great staff were so friendly. I'm having my first baby and the lady at the till gave me some very good advice on what bath to get. I order online and collect in store most of the time and it is very convenient and excellent value for money. The store is well set out too and lots of choice in clothing especially for all ages."
Posted 6 months ago
"Ordered a load of men's clothes online on the Saturday and received them Tuesday morning, good communication from the company regarding items and shipping."
Posted 6 months ago
"Service is always so friendly no complaints about the store whatsoever"
Posted 7 months ago
"Shopping xmas eve i was looking for present for my elderly dad asked a member of staff for help,she was helping another customer as soon as she had helped him she came looking for me, she gave me some ideas found sizes, i got everthing i wanted in the one shop, thank you Pat great customer sevice."
Posted 7 months ago
"Very happy staff very helpfull,Hartlepool store staff aways have time for there customers."
Posted 8 months ago
"Shopping in the Hartlepool store this morning the store was very busy, the queue was massive but all tills were on and did'nt have to wait long, got served on customer service till, assistant was friendly and although very busy, big queue phone ringing other assistants asking for her help she went that extra mile to help me really dont know how she kept smileing, fantastic customer service."
Posted 8 months ago
"Lovely items great value"
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent service, delivery into their store within 3 days, customer service at their forfront at all times"
Posted 8 months ago
"always happy to help ,nothing is too much trouble for the staff to help ,and if they don't have it in there store they will always ring one of there other stores to find it for me we;; done Matalan . ruth totton"
Posted 8 months ago
"Good quality cheap prices."
Posted 9 months ago
"Valued & happy as Shanice (hope it's spelt right) was so helpful, first going into the Stockton to check for an item & then ringing around & getting another store to put the item by for me."
Posted 9 months ago
"There online click and collect is so easy and the staff are so helpful"
Posted 9 months ago
"Love the new Harry Potter range! Quality if items is great and standard delivery was quick. Thanks!"
Posted 10 months ago
Matalan is rated 4.13 based on 1,485 reviews