Matalan Reviews

4.17 Rating 1,453 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend Matalan
986 Review Views (past 24 hours)
8PM - 10PM
232 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
44 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
42 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
134 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
41 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
78 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
62 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
38 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
41 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
37 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
217 Review Views
8PM
8PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Matalan made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Over 7 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 14%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
1
JoThomson68
"I bought an item on line, when it arrived it had a security tag on it!! customer service advised i should go to the store to have it removed!!!! #30mileroundtrip #inconvenient #bonkers #notasolution !! #headagainstabrickwall https://t.co/Jw1K4be64m"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Louise Dart
"Very happy with the curtains I brought. Nice quality for a good price."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rachael Beech
"Lovely chairs, great prices and fantastic customer service!"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Paid compensation of 10 pounds on goods worth 20 pounds and gave 10% discount on other purchased items after agreeing to their mistake by a written apology."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Are you Matalan? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Good selection of clothing. Good quality items when they arrived. Easy to return. Overall good service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Good selection, good prices, and a pleasant atmosphere inside store"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Assistants are mostly happy and cheery. A smile makes all the difference."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"reasonably priced items"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I was struggling to find something appropriate to wear for a night out with friends. I spent almost the whole day shopping around other high street stores to no avail. Matalan was my last stop of the day, within 20 minutes I had purchased a handful of suitable clothing for my night and my wardrobe in general. Delighted with the range of tops available in store."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"All in all everything I purchased was as expected, both in fitting and aesthetic, though I will say that "wide fit" doesn't count for much in the way of shoes from what I can gather. You definitely get your monies worth in what you buy. Shall most certainly be shopping there again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I'm very satisfied with my purchases good quality at an affordable price."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"They have lovely clothes at reasonable prices and great quality! A variety of designs for men women and children !"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Ordered online and collected in store. The product was exactly as described and fit perfectly. Really good quality and loved the colours. However on collection the till line seemed really disorganised with no clear direction where to queue and staff were blunt when asked for help."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought few clothes for children n partner. Variety online, reasonable price,, good quality, easy shopping experience online and in store."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good customer service shop Clean."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Usually able to find something good at Matalan, lots worth buying in the sale. They seem to have reduced their menswear section - bring it back please!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The website was easy to use and was updated with order. I received email and text confirming delivery. Great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They had a 25% sale on Christmas items and clothes which I took advantage of. As a pensioner it was a bonus to save money to put towards other items for my Grandchildren. Thank you Matalan......"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Went into shop for a jacket but didn't have my size in store went on line and got the jacket and found that it could be bought at a discount . delivery zero as click and collect. happy day's"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good product good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I was looking for a suitcase. I found a very reasonable one, it was reduced. I had checked at nearby stores and this was definitely my best option. Satisfied customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The website was clear and the information provided concise and useful. The purchase was quick and easy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Last time visited I notice that half items is on different hangers. So needed to looked for right site. No people working on shop floor to get consultation and only 2 people was working on till whe was busy hour. Most items out of stock in my size. Overall not good experience. London,Beckton shop"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Matalan is rated 4.17 based on 1,453 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support