Matalan Reviews

4.14 Rating 1,479 Reviews
79% of reviewers recommend Matalan
755 Review Views (past 24 hours)
08AM - 10AM
22 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
56 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
96 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
39 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
78 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
107 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
10PM - 12AM
141 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
18 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
79 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
41 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
38 Review Views
08AM
8AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Matalan made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 39%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
"Paid compensation of 10 pounds on goods worth 20 pounds and gave 10% discount on other purchased items after agreeing to their mistake by a written apology."
Posted 7 months ago
Are you Matalan? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Good selection of clothing. Good quality items when they arrived. Easy to return. Overall good service!"
Posted 8 months ago
"Good selection, good prices, and a pleasant atmosphere inside store"
Posted 8 months ago
"Assistants are mostly happy and cheery. A smile makes all the difference."
Posted 8 months ago
"reasonably priced items"
Posted 11 months ago
"I was struggling to find something appropriate to wear for a night out with friends. I spent almost the whole day shopping around other high street stores to no avail. Matalan was my last stop of the day, within 20 minutes I had purchased a handful of suitable clothing for my night and my wardrobe in general. Delighted with the range of tops available in store."
Posted 1 year ago
"All in all everything I purchased was as expected, both in fitting and aesthetic, though I will say that "wide fit" doesn't count for much in the way of shoes from what I can gather. You definitely get your monies worth in what you buy. Shall most certainly be shopping there again!"
Posted 1 year ago
"I'm very satisfied with my purchases good quality at an affordable price."
Posted 1 year ago
"They have lovely clothes at reasonable prices and great quality! A variety of designs for men women and children !"
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered online and collected in store. The product was exactly as described and fit perfectly. Really good quality and loved the colours. However on collection the till line seemed really disorganised with no clear direction where to queue and staff were blunt when asked for help."
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought few clothes for children n partner. Variety online, reasonable price,, good quality, easy shopping experience online and in store."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good customer service shop Clean."
Posted 1 year ago
"Usually able to find something good at Matalan, lots worth buying in the sale. They seem to have reduced their menswear section - bring it back please!"
Posted 1 year ago
"The website was easy to use and was updated with order. I received email and text confirming delivery. Great service"
Posted 1 year ago
"They had a 25% sale on Christmas items and clothes which I took advantage of. As a pensioner it was a bonus to save money to put towards other items for my Grandchildren. Thank you Matalan......"
Posted 1 year ago
"Went into shop for a jacket but didn't have my size in store went on line and got the jacket and found that it could be bought at a discount . delivery zero as click and collect. happy day's"
Posted 1 year ago
"Good product good price"
Posted 1 year ago
"I was looking for a suitcase. I found a very reasonable one, it was reduced. I had checked at nearby stores and this was definitely my best option. Satisfied customer."
Posted 1 year ago
"The website was clear and the information provided concise and useful. The purchase was quick and easy."
Posted 1 year ago
"Last time visited I notice that half items is on different hangers. So needed to looked for right site. No people working on shop floor to get consultation and only 2 people was working on till whe was busy hour. Most items out of stock in my size. Overall not good experience. London,Beckton shop"
Posted 1 year ago
Matalan is rated 4.14 based on 1,479 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access