Matalan Reviews

4.17 Rating 1,453 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend Matalan
1016 Review Views (past 24 hours)
04AM - 6AM
112 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
41 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
78 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
62 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
38 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
41 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
37 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
217 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
285 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
44 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
41 Review Views
04AM
4AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Matalan made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Over 7 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 14%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
1
JoThomson68
"I bought an item on line, when it arrived it had a security tag on it!! customer service advised i should go to the store to have it removed!!!! #30mileroundtrip #inconvenient #bonkers #notasolution !! #headagainstabrickwall https://t.co/Jw1K4be64m"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Louise Dart
"Very happy with the curtains I brought. Nice quality for a good price."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rachael Beech
"Lovely chairs, great prices and fantastic customer service!"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Online stuffs perfect"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Are you Matalan? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Online service is good"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"From order to delivery 8 days this is not good enough"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I purchased some boots before my visit to the UK, however, they were due within 5 working days and they did not come for 6, so I had left and wont get to try them till I am back in the UK, not a problem for most I am sure :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"Not such an efficient service as other retailers but ok if you are willing to wait"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate the quality of our products
"I love the clothes in M atalan Wellingborough but as I am disabled I find standing in the queue to pay for them, often over 10 minutes, unexeceptable. Primark have a disabled till in every shop why can't you help us. After going in today I now find I am in terrible pain and won't be going in again in a hurry which is unfortunate as I love your items."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Clothes are reasonable value but the quality could be better"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"actual product were great. delivery on the other hand was the worst ever really stressful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"Delivered on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"Delivery updates could have been better.. Kept receiving updates to say i would be receiving and never did, had tio keep calling"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ok but could be better on checkout for promo code took about 10 x to rectify"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"by selling reasonably priced items. But unhappy with the level of cashiers and very very slow service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"Quick and easy to order, c"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"Kept in touch with me right up to delivery so knew when it was coming"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"Chairs quite good quality, disappointed for the money we paid that we had to make them ourselves. paid extra for a named delivery date thinking I would get to choose the day & time, no got a email they day before then got 1/2 hr notice of delivery so my husband had to rush out of work. so not really bad service but there is room for improvement, I am quite happy with the chairs though."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"The delivery was very poor. There were several boxes of lighting all delivered in an individual pile almost toppling over in damaged boxes. I had also paid to upgrade delivery to a chosen time slot, but they gave me the time slot. I emailed Matalan Direct who simply responded sorry you misunderstood our delivery method! Not a good experinece. Items not used yet, but seem fine having inspected the damaged boxes."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"After ordering 2 x bedside tables in grey I received one damaged, a replacement was sent out as to replace the top of the unit, but it was he wrong colour, I am still waiting for one of the customer service representatives to call me back, I spoke with them on Friday 24th March, have to say I'm not happy at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"Ease of purchase easy and straight forward/ Delivery on time/ Quality of Coffee Table not so good was brought on special offer from Matalan Direct so glad never brought at full price, Finish of wood disapointing had marks on it less than 24hours and it only had coasters on it also corner was slightly damaged but highly visible. wondering why i did not return long story short this was 3rd coffee table brought in less than 2 weeks, i had seen this one before but could never find it in stock anywhere then after second one brought it pops up on Matalan site so with great excitement i brought it which caused lots of family to chastise me and now they are also laughing at me as its not as good as i thought would be, Sorry Matalan but feeling very let down over this."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"First product which was delivered was heavily damaged. Paid £20 for 2 man delivery. One man carried the item, couldn't see where he was going and dropped the item into my front door, scratching it. Replacement item was in better condition , but still not perfect."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"Matalan can only very occasionally make me happy.. but at the best of times I leave the store without getting what I want because there are never any right sizes. I have identified this as a problem for some while, stock is not being monitored carefully especially in the Swansea stores. I am an average built male and usually wear medium sized tops, t-shirts, sweat shirts etc, and 32 regular in jeans. I am finding pretty much all the time that there is always way to much stock in sizes large, extra large and extra extra large , but very little stock in small and medium. Its the same with jeans , way too much 36 plus waist and not enough (if any) left for sizes below. Its almost like too much stock is being ordered for the larger sizes and not enough of the most popular sizes for average built men. Quite often I visit the store to get something and leave disappointed, I then go back a week later , sometimes even 3 weeks later and the stock left is pretty much exactly the same as it was at my first attempt. You (Matalan) are losing a lot of business due this problem, I have several family members and friends who have noticed exactly the same"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Matalan is rated 4.17 based on 1,453 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support