Matalan Reviews

4.14 Rating 1,481 Reviews
79% of reviewers recommend Matalan
758 Review Views (past 24 hours)
2PM - 4PM
82 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
34 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
79 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
37 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
43 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
68 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
79 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
57 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
156 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
40 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
40 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
43 Review Views
2PM
2PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Matalan made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 39%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
"Cortonwood branch. Love the shop. Hate cashiers having a conversation with each other whilst serving, SO RUDE."
Posted 3 months ago
Are you Matalan? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Online stuffs perfect"
Posted 7 months ago
"Online service is good"
Posted 7 months ago
"From order to delivery 8 days this is not good enough"
Posted 10 months ago
"I purchased some boots before my visit to the UK, however, they were due within 5 working days and they did not come for 6, so I had left and wont get to try them till I am back in the UK, not a problem for most I am sure :)"
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"Not such an efficient service as other retailers but ok if you are willing to wait"
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate the quality of our products
"I love the clothes in M atalan Wellingborough but as I am disabled I find standing in the queue to pay for them, often over 10 minutes, unexeceptable. Primark have a disabled till in every shop why can't you help us. After going in today I now find I am in terrible pain and won't be going in again in a hurry which is unfortunate as I love your items."
Posted 1 year ago
"Clothes are reasonable value but the quality could be better"
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"actual product were great. delivery on the other hand was the worst ever really stressful."
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"Delivered on time."
Posted 1 year ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"Delivery updates could have been better.. Kept receiving updates to say i would be receiving and never did, had tio keep calling"
Posted 2 years ago
"Ok but could be better on checkout for promo code took about 10 x to rectify"
Posted 2 years ago
"by selling reasonably priced items. But unhappy with the level of cashiers and very very slow service."
Posted 2 years ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"Quick and easy to order, c"
Posted 2 years ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"Kept in touch with me right up to delivery so knew when it was coming"
Posted 2 years ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"Chairs quite good quality, disappointed for the money we paid that we had to make them ourselves. paid extra for a named delivery date thinking I would get to choose the day & time, no got a email they day before then got 1/2 hr notice of delivery so my husband had to rush out of work. so not really bad service but there is room for improvement, I am quite happy with the chairs though."
Posted 2 years ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"The delivery was very poor. There were several boxes of lighting all delivered in an individual pile almost toppling over in damaged boxes. I had also paid to upgrade delivery to a chosen time slot, but they gave me the time slot. I emailed Matalan Direct who simply responded sorry you misunderstood our delivery method! Not a good experinece. Items not used yet, but seem fine having inspected the damaged boxes."
Posted 2 years ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"After ordering 2 x bedside tables in grey I received one damaged, a replacement was sent out as to replace the top of the unit, but it was he wrong colour, I am still waiting for one of the customer service representatives to call me back, I spoke with them on Friday 24th March, have to say I'm not happy at all."
Posted 2 years ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"Ease of purchase easy and straight forward/ Delivery on time/ Quality of Coffee Table not so good was brought on special offer from Matalan Direct so glad never brought at full price, Finish of wood disapointing had marks on it less than 24hours and it only had coasters on it also corner was slightly damaged but highly visible. wondering why i did not return long story short this was 3rd coffee table brought in less than 2 weeks, i had seen this one before but could never find it in stock anywhere then after second one brought it pops up on Matalan site so with great excitement i brought it which caused lots of family to chastise me and now they are also laughing at me as its not as good as i thought would be, Sorry Matalan but feeling very let down over this."
Posted 2 years ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"First product which was delivered was heavily damaged. Paid £20 for 2 man delivery. One man carried the item, couldn't see where he was going and dropped the item into my front door, scratching it. Replacement item was in better condition , but still not perfect."
Posted 2 years ago
Matalan is rated 4.14 based on 1,481 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access