Marriner Yarns Reviews

4.87 Rating 9,206 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Marriner Yarns

About Marriner Yarns: Welcome to Marriner Yarns
Offering outstanding value and service has always been at the heart of what we do.

With a rich history, Marriner Yarns is Britain's oldest and, arguably, best-loved supplier of knitting yarns and accessories. Marriner Yarns is here to help you with all your knitting needs, like supplying you with our fantastic double knit yarn or our wide range of knitting patterns, we are always here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:
02920 837 613

Email:
info@marrineryarns.com

Location:
Fountain Lane, Off Cypress Drive, St Melons

Category:
Arts & Crafts

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Marriner Yarns made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
TINA STEVENS
"I love Marriner Yarns! Sensible prices over a wide range of yarns! Some lovely buttons and great patterns. Of course they always have all the necessities for yarn-craft and their service is always exemplary. What's not to love?! The photo is of the king size blanket I made my daughter for Christmas, using Marriner yarns of course!"
Posted 1 day ago
5
Ann Davidson
"Wool just great. Such a marvellous choice. Use for trauma teddies for local children’s hospital. Service fantastic. Thank you Marriner Yarns"
Posted 1 day ago
ANNE P ADAIR
"Value for money, quick delivery, Knits up nicely"
Posted 3 days ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I only buy my yarns from Marriner now, as I love the variety of colours, different weights all at an affordable price, delivery is very prompt reliable. I would and do recommend Marriner yarns to my friends and anybody who loves knitting and crocheting."
Posted 2 months ago
"Delivery was very swift. However, I was disappointed that we received Robin wool instead of the Marriner wool ordered. I know I could have returned this wool, but I particularly wanted the light yellow wool, and had not been able to find this on any other site - which is why I specifically came direct to the company itself."
Posted 22 hours ago
Visit Website
"Good value yarns delivered well packed and pretty prompt. Excellent range for making charity knits"
Posted 1 day ago
"Lovely wool in a great range of colours 😊"
Posted 2 days ago
"Good fast and efficient service definitely use again wish you put colour charts and button list in"
Posted 3 days ago
"I was looking for some yarn that I could weave with and as a beginner, I did not want to purchase expensive wools, I have not used the yarn yet but it is next on my list to warp with."
Posted 3 days ago
"Very nice wool. With fast delivery thankyou."
Posted 4 days ago
"Very happy with my order yarn is very good value Shame about the the delivery but I put the blame on the post"
Posted 4 days ago
"Quite pleased with my order. Came fairly quickly in the post. Used this yarn before bought at the Knitting and Stitching show, Alexandra Palace or Olympia, can't remember which. Liked the quality, very good for the price. This was my first online purchase. However, the Jaffa shade was much brighter, fluorescent colour than I thought. Will still be using it though, and will probably order again. Other two colours I ordered were as expected."
Posted 5 days ago
"Prompt delivery and all as requested. Didnt find all colours I wanted in lower price. Haven't knitted yet so quality unknown as yet"
Posted 6 days ago
"Lovely yarn and service very good."
Posted 1 week ago
"Delivery of order took longer than expected but on contacting Marriner the problem was sorted quickly. So far the yarns have been very good, knitting up well. I buy dk yarn to provide garments to a baby charity"
Posted 1 week ago
"Just arrived on the 8 th of March. Good quality wool."
Posted 1 week ago
"easy to order and fast dispatch. very well packaged and fair delivery time"
Posted 1 week ago
"The yarns are lovely. My only issue is that it took awhile for delivery but this will not stop me from buying from you again."
Posted 1 week ago
"Hi, Yarn arrived quickly, I ordered Sunday and it came Wednesday. I have used the double knit yarn before and really liked it so did my first on line order. However, the Jaffa yarn I ordered wasn't quite true to the colour on the website. I thought it looked more like an orangy yellow and it is quite a fluorescent looking orange. I will use it to make a hat and scarf for charity, but I don't like it. Safari and Pale Rose were ok shades."
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Janice,
thank you for your feedback, we're glad you like the yarn. I take your point about the Jaffa, it is difficult to represent the fluorescent nature on screen, but we will see if we can make the image more fluorescent.
Kind regards, Caroline - MY
Posted 1 week ago
"A good variety of yarns. Excellent customer service."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good quality wool , with a great price tag."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I'm knitting blankets for dementia patients in Maidstone Hospital, and the cost and quality of the Marriner wool is just right without costing me a fortune."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good selection of inexpensive yarn..arrived 3 days after placing the order."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lovely soft wool and excellent customer service."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Marriner Yarns is rated 4.87 based on 9,206 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support