Marriner Yarns Reviews

4.88 Rating 10,755 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Marriner Yarns

About Marriner Yarns: Welcome to Marriner Yarns
Offering outstanding value and service has always been at the heart of what we do.

With a rich history, Marriner Yarns is Britain's oldest and, arguably, best-loved supplier of knitting yarns and accessories. Marriner Yarns is here to help you with all your knitting needs, like supplying you with our fantastic double knit yarn or our wide range of knitting patterns, we are always here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:
02920 837 613

Email:
info@marrineryarns.com

Location:
Fountain Lane, Off Cypress Drive, St Melons

Category:
Arts & Crafts

Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here

Write Your review

Tell us how Marriner Yarns made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.86 out of 5
5
Sarah
"Loving this wool"
Report
Posted 1 week ago
5
Yvonne
"Fabulous service and quality wool I make baby blankets and they always knit up fantastic Thanks"
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
AGNE SURBLYTE
"Excellent value yarns, quick delivery and personal service. All yarn for a rug came to £20. Winner!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I only buy my yarns from Marriner now, as I love the variety of colours, different weights all at an affordable price, delivery is very prompt reliable. I would and do recommend Marriner yarns to my friends and anybody who loves knitting and crocheting."
Posted 9 months ago
"I have been very happy with the prices and colour range of 4 ply cones and double knitting economy range. The site has been easy to deal with and the deliveries have been to my liking."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"would have been 5 stars except you sent me wrong colour wool."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It was disappointing that the Mermaid double knitting speckle was out of stock. Otherwise the service received was prompt and courteous. Order arrived quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Order delivered in reasonable time, good quality product, well satisfied."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very quick service and good wool."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I was recommended marriner wool by my mother. I was so impressed by the quality of the yarn for the amount that I paid. Regrettably that does not extend to your customer service when i phoned your store to enquire about flesh tone wool. It is out of stock on your website and i rang to enquire when you would be expecting q delivery. It was not a welcome conversation, if you could call it that. It was a very abrupt, unhelpful yes, no direct call. It is a shame because your yarn is if good quality. Have you lost a customer? - ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Efficient service good wool lots of colours"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordering is easy. Choice is wide. Will be ordering again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I had a small problem to begin with, my item hadn't arrived but I e mailed Marriner Yarns and within a couple of days my knitting bag had arrived."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I love the value. I would like the colours be more natural, for example I would call the yellow gold"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"my order was complete and arrived in good time"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Wife kniting with wool just received first 2 balls had big knots in had to undo row so the knots didn't come in the row"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good service, great oroduct!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My parcel arrived. Three days from order. Excellent. Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"wool is lovely, quick delivery, only disappointment was no knitting patterns arrived."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Pat,
Great to hear you're pleased with your yarn. Our patterns are always provided digitally, so you have access to them (in your account) as soon as you have placed your order. Should there be any issues with this, please get in touch with customer service and we'll help you out.
Kind regards, Caroline - MY
Posted 2 months ago
"Very pleased purchased mixed pack very good value and a good selection of colours will continue to order in future"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good quality wool - lovely colours - very fast delivery - prices competitive. However - not the same can be said about customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Your yarn is lovely and delivery is very prompt tank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Love Martinez Aran yarn"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Marriner Yarns is rated 4.88 based on 10,755 reviews