Marriner Yarns Reviews

4.89 Rating 21,343 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Marriner Yarns
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Marriner Yarns Reviews

About Marriner Yarns:

Welcome to Marriner Yarns
Offering outstanding value and service has always been at the heart of what we do.

With a rich history, Marriner Yarns is Britain's oldest and, arguably, best-loved supplier of knitting yarns and accessories. Marriner Yarns is here to help you with all your knitting needs, like supplying you with our fantastic double knit yarn or our wide range of knitting patterns, we are always here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:

02920 837 613

Email:

info@marrineryarns.com

Location:

Fountain Lane, Off Cypress Drive, St Melons

Write Your review

Tell us how Marriner Yarns made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very quick delivery but nearly every ball of wool i have bought as had knots in it
Posted 2 months ago
Well how special a customer am I? I have sent two questions about a product to your ask a question and I haven’t even had a reply.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Hazel, We're sorry to hear that you haven't received a response to your questions. We aim to answer all questions within a day or two, however, this can change due to our circumstances. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by this but someone will be answering all the questions shortly. MY Team
Posted 2 months ago
can't really review Mariner Yarns . nothing has arrived yet. Order despatched 16 days ago
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Marion, We are sorry to hear that your order has not yet arrived with Royal Mail. If you get in touch with our customer service team on 02920 837613 or info@marrineryarns.com we will be happy to resolve this for you and make sure that your order reahces you. Kind regards, Marriner Yarns Team
Posted 2 months ago
While the quality of the yarn is fine, the colour didn’t match the photograph on your website. It was very different. When I contacted you about this I was told I could return it and get a refund of the cost of the yarn, but not the postage. I believe this is unreasonable, given the fault was yours. I had already paid postage of £2.95 and was expected to pay the return postage too (in total £5.90) in order to get £6.00 refund. Needless to say, I haven’t returned the yarn. Customer service needs improvement. I would have been a regular customer, but I’m not likely to order again.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jo, We're sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with the yarn received. Every effort is made to ensure all products are as close a colour match as we can make them. All images are colour corrected on a colour calibrated monitor. Please be aware that shades may vary depending on your computer monitor or device. Please note, P&P for all orders under £25 is a standard £2.95 and I'm afraid we do not offer free returns. However, you can also take items back to a local Shaws Direct store for a refund/exchange. MY Team
Posted 3 months ago
Disappointed in the quality of the pattern. It looked like a copy from a copy from a copy. Certainly not a download from the original pattern. It was so bad I can’t use it
Posted 4 months ago
Really pleased with the quick delivery time and the colour of the cream wool was lovely. Unfortunately the actual double knit wool actually knitted up like 4ply. Very disappointed with this as I had read the very positive reviews. I gave the wool the benefit of doubt and tried it out on a few different patterns but it still knitted up very thin as I say like 4ply. I have compared it to other double knit wool and it does seem a lot thinner than all of them. Shame as service was rwally good.
Posted 4 months ago
DK wool is usually very good. Unfortunately the quality in the colours received this time are very rough to the touch and not the usual soft feel I have had previously. Hopefully this is a one off.
Posted 5 months ago
Dear customer, We appreciate your feedback and we're really sorry to hear that you've not had a good experience using our yarn on this occasion! If ever you do have any problems, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us directly at info@marrineryarns.com so that we can look into this for you. Kind regards, MY.
Posted 5 months ago
Unfortunately I cannot write a review as after 2 weeks of waiting my parcel has till not been delivered. Awaiting your response to my enquiry last week. Sorry
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Sonja, I have checked your order tracking number and I can see that the parcel has been held up with the couriers. I apologise if you have not heard back from us if you enquired previously, that is unusual and should not have happened. I will re-despatch your order for you today on a 24hr delivery, hopefully this time it will get to you speedily. Kind regards, Caroline Marriner Yarns
Posted 5 months ago
I'm still waiting for my order to be delivered.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Irene, We're sorry to hear this! This has been passed onto our customer service team who will look into this for you and get in touch shortly. Kind regards MY Team
Posted 5 months ago
I had a ball of grey wool and it was broken 4 times. A bit annoying when you are knitting and you keep getting an end. Could be more as I am still using it.
Posted 5 months ago
Disappointed with delivery: the original order email said dispatched, never arrived, when called on the Monday they said the order had NOT been processed, promised a 24 hour delivery, parcel didn't arrive till late Friday afternoon. Wool is good though.
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Customer, We apologise for any inconvenience caused by this. Due to a system error, some orders that we received were not processed and this would have meant you only received the order placed email and not the dispatch confirmation email. These orders were sent out via 24hrs Hermes service and they should have been delivered the next working day. I can see you received your parcel on Friday, which is not next day and we apologise for the service you received. We are glad to hear that you are happy with the yarn! Kind regards MY Team
Posted 6 months ago
Nice wool but tended to break as you knitted due to no link thread in the middle. First time have been disappointed in type of wool.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Anna, We're sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with the yarn you received. Please can you email our customer service team at info@marrineryarns.com with your order details and any images so that we can assist you further. Kind regards MY Team
Posted 6 months ago
Nice wool but mixed dye lots same colour sent to me and knots or joins in wool very visable so not a happy customer. Emailed company..no apology as yet...
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Kathleen, We received your email yesterday regarding the different dye lot's and I can see that this has been resolved. You were also sent an email to confirm this action with our apologies. Kind regards MY Team
Posted 6 months ago
I have been happily ordering through this company with no problems until today. I am halfway through crocheting a blanket, I have just run out of cream yarn, ordered some more, only for two hideous yellow cream yarns to arrive. When I fallen Marriner yarns the woman was rude, at first tried to imply that I’d ordered the wrong yarn which after pulling up my previous orders she found that no it was in fact them who had changed supplier. Her only resolution was for me to pay to return the wool, which after paying for delivery to receive the wrong colour and then paying to send them back I’d be out of pocket. Seems ridiculous, so rude and so unhelpful. I will now be looking elsewhere for my yarn.
Posted 6 months ago
I can't really say as I'm still waiting for the package.
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered on the 9th had to ring 5o find out where my order was No apology sent on 20th
Posted 8 months ago
Hi As you have asked me for a review I would love to oblige but unfortunately still not received my order 11 days after placing order and some 6 days since money taken from my account. Really disappointed as wanted the yarn for a project whilst on leave Caron
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Customer, We are really sorry to hear that you are still waiting for your order. We are aware that some orders that were dispatched from our warehouse early October via Royal Mail have been delayed. We have contacted Royal Mail about this and we have been notified that there was a backlog and majority of these orders have now been delivered. Hopefully your parcel will arrive shortly, but if it still has not arrived after 10 working days from dispatch (excluding Bank holidays, Saturdays and Sundays) please do not hesitate to phone or email us (02920 837 613 or info@marrineryarns.com) to let us know so we can sort this out for you. We are really sorry that you have had to wait so much longer than usual on this occasion. MY Team
Posted 9 months ago
Hello ,I am still waiting for my order.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Jo, We can see that you have been in touch with our customer service team regarding this. They will be in shortly. Kind Regards MY Team
Posted 9 months ago
First purchase Essential yarn was a dream to crochet with...2nd order DK yarn in Madonna was awful. Beautiful colour but not good at all to crochet with. Took ages to find a suitable pattern & am still not 100% happy with the outcome. Such a shame.
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Customer, We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with our DK yarn. We do accept returns on unwanted and unused items. Please contact our customer service team for further information, if you wish to return or exchange. Kind Regards MY Team
Posted 10 months ago
I have not recieved my order that was order on the 28 August I recieved an email from you on 29th August saying it has been dispatched and now its 11 September and still nothing this is the first time I have had any problems normally you are spot on
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Susan, Thank you for letting us know. We will have our customer service team look into this for you and they will be in touch via email shortly. Kind Regards MY Team
Posted 10 months ago
Marriner Yarns is rated 4.89 based on 21,343 reviews