Marriner Yarns Reviews

4.88 Rating 10,755 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Marriner Yarns

About Marriner Yarns: Welcome to Marriner Yarns
Offering outstanding value and service has always been at the heart of what we do.

With a rich history, Marriner Yarns is Britain's oldest and, arguably, best-loved supplier of knitting yarns and accessories. Marriner Yarns is here to help you with all your knitting needs, like supplying you with our fantastic double knit yarn or our wide range of knitting patterns, we are always here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:
02920 837 613

Email:
info@marrineryarns.com

Location:
Fountain Lane, Off Cypress Drive, St Melons

Category:
Arts & Crafts

Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here

Write Your review

Tell us how Marriner Yarns made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.86 out of 5
5
Sarah
"Loving this wool"
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Yvonne
"Fabulous service and quality wool I make baby blankets and they always knit up fantastic Thanks"
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
AGNE SURBLYTE
"Excellent value yarns, quick delivery and personal service. All yarn for a rug came to £20. Winner!"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I only buy my yarns from Marriner now, as I love the variety of colours, different weights all at an affordable price, delivery is very prompt reliable. I would and do recommend Marriner yarns to my friends and anybody who loves knitting and crocheting."
Posted 9 months ago
"So many lovely colours to choose from and great quality yarn. Received my order within a couple of days. I will definitely be a regular cistomer and have just placed another order. I have made some fantastic baby blankets and I am extremely pleased with the yarn."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Visit Website
"I've been using Marriner Yarns for several years to make blankets for the William Stewart Hope for the Hopeless Foundation -- Malwawi. The blankets bring comfort to orphans and elderly people. I shall continue using this company to make multi-coloured blankets. I also send bundles of wool which are used to teach orphans how to knit."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My order arrived today and the yarn's lovely. I ordered on 5 May, and seem to remember that the dispatch notification came on 8 May. Since today is 16 May it's quite a slow delivery, but it's hard to expect rapid delivery when prices are so reasonable. For me it's a case of order early!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I was very happy with the fast delivery I will definitely be ordering again soon. Thank you very much. X"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service. And good quality items at commendable prices"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Lovely yarn as always and very quick delivery"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Order arrived after 2 days. Beautiful colours, soft feel yarn. Will only ever purchase yarn from Marriners. AND was a great price!! 5☆ experience for 3☆ pricing. What is NOT to love? Thank you Marriners. xxx"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I ordered 2 lots of DK yarn and some aran yarn with a few patterns.. the patterns were instantly ready to download and the wool came in a few days .. lovely quality knits beautifully and the price is fantastic will definitely recommend A* thank you"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The yarn is great quality and very reasonably priced. I also ordered some of the ombré buttons which are lovely and really reasonable. Can't wait to get started on my next project! Delivery was fast and everything was well packaged. The website is easy to use and ordering is hassle free. I would definitely recommend Marriner Yarns and will be back for more yarn etc in the future."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"It's lovely to knit any item. I knit every day so need an array of colours. Marriners yarns provide all i need for my projects."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I have started knitting again I am inmy 90th year and used to do a lot of initting"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Doreen,
that is so wonderful to hear! Thank you for sharing this with us, and I am impressed that you're emailing, we get many customers a lot younger than yourself who have not 'gone digital'!
We look forward to hearing more from you, please share any project with us if you want us to see what you have made with Marriner yarns.
Kind regards, Caroline - MY
Posted 7 months ago
"I cannot believe how cheap your yarns are, the quality is very good it knits and crochets beautifully. I have already let my friends know about your yarn, the quality and affordable price range. Thank You"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I love Marriner yarns they are so soft and squishy, and the colours are lovely, l need to buy more."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The company said they were sorry I didn't like the colours - no admission that they are not the colours the Irish rugby team play in!!!! Extremely poor customer service with the added insult to injury of suggesting I just don't use one of the colours they sent - terrible service!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Great value, quality yarn which is lovely to work with. Also the baby yarn I have just purchased is so soft. Marriner are definitely my main supplier from now on."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Great quality, colours and price. Our knit and natter group had fun sorting out the order and deciding just what to knit next."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Fantastic wool even better prices won't go anywhere else for my wool-photo that is attached is all mariners wool"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Lovely soft wool at a very good price I am able to afford to order more wool and keep knitting I have been knitting since the age of 5 years and am now in my seventy second year thank you Martinez"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"i am loving the wool i like the way it’s crocheting up some wools hurt my hands but i have not experienced this with this wool so i will definitely be ordering again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"My parcel came wrapped secure and waterproofed, lovely wool excellent prices beautiful colour ranges , would not bother to buy any where else now I have found Marriner's . I can crochet to my hearts content now. Thank you ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Marriner Yarns is rated 4.88 based on 10,755 reviews