Marriner Yarns Reviews

4.87 Rating 8,835 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Marriner Yarns

About Marriner Yarns: Welcome to Marriner Yarns
Offering outstanding value and service has always been at the heart of what we do.

With a rich history, Marriner Yarns is Britain's oldest and, arguably, best-loved supplier of knitting yarns and accessories. Marriner Yarns is here to help you with all your knitting needs, like supplying you with our fantastic double knit yarn or our wide range of knitting patterns, we are always here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:
02920 837 613

Email:
info@marrineryarns.com

Location:
Fountain Lane, Off Cypress Drive, St Melons

Category:
Arts & Crafts

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Marriner Yarns made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"SUPER WOOL NO JOINS OR KNOTS"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent quality and price. Service and delivery brilliantx"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"The goods from this site are always good. I order a couple of the new craft bags and they are lovely and well made. Delivery of order was quick. Would recommend this site for value and service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Quick deliver well packaged. Good selection of colours. Not used any yet but it feels good. I will be ordering more. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Easy to order, lovely colours and very good quality wool."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"excellant quility will use you again"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Fast delivery, well packaged, GORGEOUS yarn. Happy customer :) :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"The company said they were sorry I didn't like the colours - no admission that they are not the colours the Irish rugby team play in!!!! Extremely poor customer service with the added insult to injury of suggesting I just don't use one of the colours they sent - terrible service!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I love Mariners different styles of wool.. it knits up perfectly!! Could do with some new shades of wool so I can buy them! 😁"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent service, they were recommended by a friend and can't praise them high enough"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I sent for the Irish team colours for rugby. What I got was wool for a green, white and black stripey hat and scarf. I phoned and was told I saw what I was ordering on the website but I could return the wool at my own cost! DO NOT BUY IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR GENUINE IRISH RUGBY COLOURS!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Dear Sylvia,
I'm sorry you don't like the colours, however they are clearly shown on the product page photograph and again in the basket before an order is placed. A simple solution could be to leave out the black and replace with white, if you don't want to return the order for a refund.
Kind regards, Caroline - MY
Posted 4 days ago
"The yarns are value for money and fast service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Good, speedy service and value for money too. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Best yarn ever!! Lovely to crochet with, and affordable. Like the little surprise bag of sweets, too!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Lovey quality wool that always arrives quickly"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"The yarn arrived on time and well wrapped. It is great value and knits up very nicely. My son enjoyed his favourite brand of confection. Thanks for sending this with my order. Can't wait to see the sheep kit completed."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"the wool is lovely to knit with, customer service very helpful,delivery really quick thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent value, brilliant service & fantastic delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Was recommended by a friend and received a great service and quick delivery and yarn is very nice to crochet with thanks mariner yarns."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Quick delivery and lovely quality yarn. Nice touch with the Haribos which my adult son soon got rid of."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Marriner Yarns is rated 4.87 based on 8,835 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support