Marriner Yarns Reviews

4.90 Rating 22,836 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Marriner Yarns
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.85 out of 5
Read Marriner Yarns Reviews

About Marriner Yarns:

Welcome to Marriner Yarns
Offering outstanding value and service has always been at the heart of what we do.

With a rich history, Marriner Yarns is Britain's oldest and, arguably, best-loved supplier of knitting yarns and accessories. Marriner Yarns is here to help you with all your knitting needs, like supplying you with our fantastic double knit yarn or our wide range of knitting patterns, we are always here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:

02920 837 613

Email:

info@marrineryarns.com

Location:

Fountain Lane, Off Cypress Drive, St Melons

Write Your review

Tell us how Marriner Yarns made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
My order arrived amazingly quick, I haven’t had enough time to knit the yarns yet but they both feel super soft.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Brilliant quality for a good price, I will be ordering again definitely
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I do a lot of crafts and this year making Christmas reef’s done one for myself which every one loved the colours are just what I needed don’t think I will get my wool from anywhere but Marriner yarns reef looks lovely on my door but people are asking me now if I would do more so better start early next year . Got to do one in Easter colours now for a church. So will be ordering more soon such nice wool and good prices.thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
It was the first time I had used Marriner but found their service excellent and the yarn very good value for the money. Will definitely be using them again. Linda Tanner Leigh on Sea, Essex
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
I find the wool I buy very good quality and a pleasure to knitt with just recieved my aron with tweed specals granddaughter picked coulour s for her blanket
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Fast delivery, quality wool
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service, excellent prices, excellent quality,plenty of choice. Happy to recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Quick delivery , great yarn and good selection of colours. Have ordered a few times now for my daughter
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Great wool lovely and soft.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Brilliant affordable yarns and great quality, just wish there was an option to pay for quicker delivery as average 10 days is a bit too long to wait especially if you're an avid crochet fan!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent yarn at very good prices. Nice and soft and such a good seIection and the colours are gorgeous. I will be ordering more very shortly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Great value wool loads of chose great service and fast delivery
Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 29th November 2021 Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 29th November 2021 Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 29th November 2021 Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 29th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Sparkling yarn was brilliant especially the red. Delivery was excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Great service. I only use 'inexpensive' yarns but I've never been disappointed with quality. Speedy delivery too.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I have use your 4ply wool on the cone to machine and hand knit items, mainly baby clothes it has knitted up lovely on both occasions.
Marriner Yarns 5 star review on 29th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent I've bought the budget DK to make dolls clothes and it's knitted up well. Delivery was fast and the wool was well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I've used your yarns for years but recently I've found the quality less than it used to be. The double knit fluffs up even while knitting and I've found quite a lot of knots in the yarns whilst knitting which is so annoying in the middle of a long row.This also happened today in the chunky yarn I recently ordered. I always try to use the yarn from the middle of the ball but it seems now the wind is different and it's very difficult as inside the balls are very knotted.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Lovely DK yarn, fantastic price and delivery good,
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Wool is lovely and soft and the colour is really nice good price too.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
wide range of beautiful things, wools and all associated goodies. second-order in already. Crochet and knit up well. No knotted lengths, quality is the best i have found.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Marriner Yarns is rated 4.90 based on 22,836 reviews