Marriner Yarns Reviews

4.87 Rating 10,372 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Marriner Yarns

About Marriner Yarns: Welcome to Marriner Yarns
Offering outstanding value and service has always been at the heart of what we do.

With a rich history, Marriner Yarns is Britain's oldest and, arguably, best-loved supplier of knitting yarns and accessories. Marriner Yarns is here to help you with all your knitting needs, like supplying you with our fantastic double knit yarn or our wide range of knitting patterns, we are always here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:
02920 837 613

Email:
info@marrineryarns.com

Location:
Fountain Lane, Off Cypress Drive, St Melons

Category:
Arts & Crafts

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Marriner Yarns made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.85 out of 5
"A wonderful range of colours and amazing value. The wool is lovely to work with, to date none has split when using it. A really good service and wool is here within days."
Posted 1 day ago
"I love Marriner yarns. When I buy too little yarn - the lovely ladies on the phone always sort me out. I have bought yarn for babies, family and even myself. I was so glad that your lovely soft dk was perfect for my god child who lives in assisted living. This special person to me likes things soft and stylish. Garments have to be robust enough that they can be lobbed into the washing machine and come out soft and beautiful."
Posted 1 day ago
"Love this wool and service is brilliant so fast"
Posted 1 day ago
"I love this yarn so much , its the best I've ever uses , on my 3rd order,"
Posted 2 days ago
"Love their yarn and are always prompt with their delivery. The yarn knits up well and washes well. Very impressed"
Posted 2 days ago
"I’m very pleased with my purchases - Super Chunky yarn, needles, buttons & yarn holder. All arrived within 3 days, some items in 2 days, nicely packed. Yarn feels lovely & soft, only 1 out of 8 balls had a couple of knots and considering the price I’m not complaining about that! Just about to sew it up so can’t comment on how it washes."
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent quality wool and service. Highly recommend."
Posted 2 days ago
"Good service and excellent service"
Posted 2 days ago
"Was a bit wary of ordering wool without looking and feeling it, but no worries, it knits and crochets lovely."
Posted 2 days ago
"Only bought the DK £1 a ball. Very pleased with all the lovely colours and quality of the wool. Will definitely be buying some more."
Posted 2 days ago
"Good value for money fast delivery"
Posted 3 days ago
"Always pleased with your wool and delivery is excellent👍"
Posted 3 days ago
"Love the colours of the yarns. The patterns are great too"
Posted 3 days ago
"Love love love this acrylic wool, it’s super soft great for babies knots and crochets really well. The pattern I got is simply written and easy to read. Can’t go wrong."
Posted 3 days ago
"service is very fast quality is very good indeed large selection of yarns could not be more pleased would highly recommend and will be back again"
Posted 3 days ago
"I normally use Aran 400g balls. I assumed that, being so much cheaper, I would have to settle for low quality - perhaps lots of knots in the length etc., but this is not the case. Indeed I occasionally buy elsewhere when I need a different colour and find the yarn from elsewhere to be lower standard and higher price. The yarn (and indeed all Marriner yarns I have tried so far) is of amazing quality despite the low price. Well done Marriner."
Posted 3 days ago
"I've used Marriner Yarns before, but only the Aran, this is the first time I've bought the cone in 4ply, it's lovely to knit, the delivery was quick, and I'll used them again"
Posted 3 days ago
"Great wool to work with so soft, was so pleased at how quickly the order was delivered, would recommend this wool to everybody. Thank you."
Posted 3 days ago
"Lovely quality wool, super fast delivery! Couldn't be happier with my purchase. Will definitely be getting more - so cheap too!"
Posted 3 days ago
"I love the quality and price of Marriner Yarns. I have used the Aran wool and am currently using soft baby 3ply. As an experienced knitter I have used several makes of wool and this wool is one of the nicest I’ve used."
Posted 3 days ago
Marriner Yarns is rated 4.87 based on 10,372 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access