Marriner Yarns Reviews

4.87 Rating 10,084 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Marriner Yarns

About Marriner Yarns: Welcome to Marriner Yarns
Offering outstanding value and service has always been at the heart of what we do.

With a rich history, Marriner Yarns is Britain's oldest and, arguably, best-loved supplier of knitting yarns and accessories. Marriner Yarns is here to help you with all your knitting needs, like supplying you with our fantastic double knit yarn or our wide range of knitting patterns, we are always here to help.

Visit Website

Phone:
02920 837 613

Email:
info@marrineryarns.com

Location:
Fountain Lane, Off Cypress Drive, St Melons

Category:
Arts & Crafts

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Marriner Yarns made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"Second time of buying and it's first class any thanks"
Posted 3 days ago
"VERY NICE WOOL QUICK SERVICE GREAT"
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent quality acrylic yarn on cones. Great for us machine knitters. Orders are despatched quickly. Only gripe is that once your order shows as despatched, you’ve no way of tracking and tracing it. This is my only reason for not giving 5 stars, as the customer service is otherwise fantastic."
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Richard,
thank you for your rating and for the feedback. If you give us a call we can give you the tracking number for your order, if it has been sent out by courier. Our current systems are not integrated to automatically have tracking details in the despatch emails, but we are working on improving this.
Kind regards, Caroline - MY
Posted 2 days ago
"Quickly delivered excellent product. Using already. Would recommend anyone to use this company. Just one issue - packaging. I couldn't sneak that packet in past hubby if I tried! Pictures of skeins all over lol. No seriously 100% will use again"
Posted 4 days ago
"Great value yarns great choice of colours good value for money"
Posted 4 days ago
"Loved the wool Knitting some baby cardigans for my new granddaughter. They are so soft Not yet finished garment send photo later"
Posted 4 days ago
"Brilliant price will be buying again soon thanks"
Posted 4 days ago
"Everything was well packed and was just like the picture on the website which is not easy trying to get colours right. Buttons are nice. I will definitely be buying again."
Posted 4 days ago
"Love your wool. It works up really well and no snags. Its lovely and soft and easy to wash. Keep up the good work."
Posted 4 days ago
"Brilliant value, responsive customer service, great yarn. What's not to love!"
Posted 4 days ago
"First time I’ve had this wool very pleased with it lovely colours and nice to use will be ordering again thanks"
Posted 4 days ago
"good yarns value for money very nice to knit with will purchase again"
Posted 4 days ago
"I was not expecting such good quality for the price, the yarn is AMAZING value for money , the colours are vibrant and they are much better than the photos show , overall a very ,very good experience ,delivery was quick ,I will definitely make Marriner my future supplier of all my yarn needs"
Posted 4 days ago
"Lovely wool and excellent value"
Posted 5 days ago
"Used a few times. Excellent goods and service. Will carry on using Marriner can not fault. A********"
Posted 5 days ago
"Lovely wool to knit with allways washes well"
Posted 5 days ago
"I was very happy with my order it was very fast delivery and as usual the wool is beautiful"
Posted 5 days ago
"Beautiful yarns, amazing prices, lowest prices Iv seen so far. Colours are so pretty and unique. I refuse to shop anywhere else these days"
Posted 5 days ago
"Fantastic service. Wool arrived very quickly and is a brilliant quality and the price is out of this world. Just got to decide what to knit now."
Posted 6 days ago
"All round experience of Marriner yarns has been excellent each time I have ordered. The yarns themselves are really good quality at an unbeatable price and the newly introduced ranges are very appealing. Colour choices are very good, although sometimes it is not always possible to obtain certain colours - just have to keep an eye open for the next batch on sale! I love this company, so glad I found them and placed that first order - 5 star service and ordering from the website is simplicity itself. Thank you Marriner Yarns!!!!"
Posted 6 days ago
Marriner Yarns is rated 4.87 based on 10,084 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support