Marks and Spencer Bank Reviews

4.34 Rating 59 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Marks and Spencer Bank
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Marks and Spencer Bank made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We used M&S credit card for Flybe flights as added protection in December. Flybe went into administration at the beginning of March. We immediately requested a refund as goods not received, it is now the 1st of June and M&S are still being difficult and obstructive about issuing one.
Posted 5 days ago
always someone nice on the phone but also in the bank the staff are extremely helpful .and will help any way they can ...
Posted 1 month ago
The new system of logging on to access my marks and spencer account card is totally user unfriendly. Once again I have tried six times so far this morning to access my account via my lap top. Third time I actually managed to access my account but before i could make a payment it crashed. Now a further three attempts and after inputting my (correct!)user name and pressing continue each time it doesn't take me through to the pin code request section. Sort this blip out soon. It can'tbe only me having problems. I don't have time to waste like this and No! I do not want to add the app to my phone !
Posted 2 months ago
For the third or fourth time I have received a payment default notice from M&S Bank together with all the usual threats about my creditworthiness when the payment had already been made.
What normally happens is that instead of trying to identifying the payment, I am told that I have to provide proof that the payment was made. Its not on. M&S Bank is the only one that this happens with and even when you give them proof, their attitude is that they don't believe the information given. I just want my penalty payment and the interest charged, refunded.
Posted 3 months ago
To my horror, I've just received my 'Auto-Renewal' Car Insurance from M&S. I quickly checked on a comparison site and found I could get the same cover with another Defacto 5 star high-profile provider for over £200 less (40% Saving)!

It's just taken me 15 mins to cancel the 'Auto-Renewal' with M&S, as naturally I was deemed to be a low priority on their telephone menu system.

Loyalty to existing customers is no longer an M&S value seemingly!
Posted 4 months ago
Not happy as they
could not give me cover on my medical history when I updated info. My age did not help but was not aware of this in the first instance.
Posted 1 year ago
This company are really not very good . I simply cannot understand how people rave about their food quality, when in fact it isn't very good at all. This company try to live on a bygone reputation, when there was little else really to get clothes from. The quality of their items is not good at all for the price. Whoever their buyers are should be sacked and get in people who understand what the public want, not what the the company THINK they want. Paying over the odds for clothing does not mean great quality. In fact this company sell clothing items either too long in the sleeves, trousers that are not what the size states they are, to name but two. I live in Kent, and the store in Dover has closed down recently. It has moved down nearer the sea front selling food only. This shopping precinct idea came from Dover District Council, and anyone living locally knows what this means. It most likely means that like everything else DDC get up to, it will fail. Seems like M&S didn't do their homework!! Who on earth is going to make a special trip to Dover to shop in Marks, for example, when they can drive a short distance to Canterbury and shop in that store which sells food also. It is very big. Come on Marks, get your act together and get with the times. Oh, and don't do what all the others are doing....self service checkouts. It is a fact people, that every single item you buy, the price of it being scanned at a REAL checkout by a REAL person, has been factored in to the total cost. If they want self service then insist on a discount for doing so or DON'T use them.
Posted 1 year ago
My wife and I decided to check on our insurance costs and have both changed to M&S insurance for our cars because of the saving and and very efficient service from their telephone assistant Roxanne who was patient polite and very helpful with all my questions. My wife and i have both signed up our insurance with M&S.
Posted 2 years ago
The Nottingham store is always clean and presentable; holds ample varied selections of clothing, shoes, etc., and although the food section is not overly large, it always has plenty of foodstuffs to choose from.
I have found the staff in this store to be very approachable, friendly, helpful and professional. It is a very nice store to shop in.
Posted 2 years ago
Softest muslins and cellular blankets I've come across. All wash beautifully & can be tumble dried too. Thanks M&S! Will be buying baby clothes from you again in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
Lots on offer.but the product in the right size was not available.i could order online but would have to wait for a few days.
Posted 2 years ago
Great service from the staff in helping me find a free from meal
Posted 2 years ago
Collection in store fro online shopping is so easy- no waiting in for delivery drivers, easy returns policy and good value
Posted 2 years ago
M&S simply foods always good quality
Posted 2 years ago
Love there jewellery.
Posted 2 years ago
Found the product I was looking for . Many other details sites didn't have it
Posted 2 years ago
I asked for help to find my size and they were so helpful.
Posted 2 years ago
Advice, and nothing was too much trouble for the young ladies both on the desk and a young lady in the mens clothes department.
Posted 2 years ago
Great suit at a great price
Posted 2 years ago
Price, variety and free delivery
Posted 2 years ago
Marks and Spencer Bank is rated 4.34 based on 59 reviews