Marks And Spencer Reviews

Marks And Spencer have a Customer Happiness Grade of B. Customers love their prices, delivery and customer service and are happy with their returns process and refunds. Full Insights

4.31 Rating 481 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Marks And Spencer
A
A: Big Online Retailers with Unhappy Customers.
B
B: Big Online Retailers with Happy Shoppers
C
C: Niche or Smaller Retailers with Unhappy Customers
D
D: Niche or Smaller Retailers with Happy Customers
Wellgosh
Wellgosh
Online Presence - 30%
Customer Satisfaction - 100%
Net Clothing
Net Clothing
Online Presence - 100%
Customer Satisfaction - 93%
Skates.co.uk
Skates.co.uk
Online Presence - 10%
Customer Satisfaction - 84%
Marks And Spencer
Marks And Spencer
Online Presence - 70%
Customer Satisfaction - 77%
Debenhams
Debenhams
Online Presence - 50%
Customer Satisfaction - 68%
Flannels
Flannels
Online Presence - 40%
Customer Satisfaction - 61%
Sports Direct
Sports Direct
Online Presence - 80%
Customer Satisfaction - 53%
John Lewis
John Lewis
Online Presence - 90%
Customer Satisfaction - 43%
Boohoo
Boohoo
Online Presence - 60%
Customer Satisfaction - 31%
Hotter Shoes
Hotter Shoes
Online Presence - 20%
Customer Satisfaction - 24%
Unhappy
Customer Satisfaction
Happy
Low
Online Presence
High
Visit Website

Phone:
0870 6080505

Location:
Waterside House, 35 North Wharf Rd

Categories:
Clothing
Fashion
Fashion Accessories
Footwear
Hats
Lingerie & Underwear

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Marks And Spencer ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Reposted to keep it alive. This company are really not very good . I simply cannot understand how people rave about their food quality, when in fact it isn't very good at all. This company try to live on a bygone reputation, when there was little else really to get clothes from. The quality of their items is not good at all for the price. Whoever their buyers are should be sacked and get in people who understand what the public want, not what the the company THINK they want. Paying over the odds for clothing does not mean great quality. In fact this company sell clothing items either too long in the sleeves, trousers that are not what the size states they are, to name but two. I live in Kent, and the store in Dover has closed down recently. It has moved down nearer the sea front selling food only. This shopping precinct idea came from Dover District Council, and anyone living locally knows what this means. It most likely means that like everything else DDC get up to, it will fail. Seems like M&S didn't do their homework!! Who on earth is going to make a special trip to Dover to shop in Marks, for example, when they can drive a short distance to Canterbury and shop in that store which sells food also. It is very big. Come on Marks, get your act together and get with the times. Oh, and don't do what all the others are doing....self service checkouts. It is a fact people, that every single item you buy, the price of it being scanned at a REAL checkout by a REAL person, has been factored in to the total cost. If they want self service then insist on a discount for doing so or DON'T use them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I believe that they use to have expensive but a good quality food. But now just the price stayed. I found yesterday in Skegness pasta with Fungus on a shelf for sale!! So many times in different shops( Lincoln, Skegness) I bought oranges. They were awful. Paying £4 and having it binned is not good! I thought it was bad batch or something so I tried a few more times in different months. Still the same. Why they are cheating customers? They are selling tropical juice as the big front writing saying, but it is made from apples with adding some concentrates. I wouldn't recommend it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I normally rate the food but have just bought garlic and herb chicken thighs which were rather awful...very fatty and most the herb stuffing sat in the fatty part of the thigh. It was apparently sufficient for two people, but had five thighs (why do stores offer meals for two with unequal portions, perhaps in the hope you will buy another? However I just make sure I don’t buy it again. M& S Food seems to be on the verge of deteriorating the same as the clothing!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I purchased a mens M&S suit almost 4 months ago, and already - after light use - the material in the legs has worn thin leaving a hole. This has never happened on any of my suits (including M&S suits) before. Initial contact with Customer Service was great - they told me to return the suit and they would see what they could do. Three weeks later M&S ship the suit back to me saying that there is nothing wrong with it and imply it only wore down because I must be fat. Hmmmm. (A) I'm not overweight and again must stress I've not had this problem with ANY suit before, and (B) M&S are essentially admitting then that they wouldn't expect suit trousers to last any longer than 4 months after sale (does this meet the "fit for purpose" criteria of the Sale of Goods Act ? I doubt it). The letter, from a generic customer service rep with no background in textiles, stated "in her opinion" it was general wear and tear as M&S had no reports of this before. So it sounds like the first person to open the returned suit had a quick look at it and decided it looked fine to her. I queried this further with M&S asking what level of expertise this person had to determine there was no fault in the fabric. In response M&S said as I was being persistant they would take the suit back again and have one of their "textile technicians" examine it. I queried why this didn't happen in the first place and asked a few other questions about the whole returns process. Customer Services responded, but deliberately failed to answer all of the issues I raised. So I emailed Stephen Rowe (he's a big cheese - you can find him at steve.rowe@marks-and- spencer.com) to ask for further clarification . Mr Rowe kindly redirected me straight back to the person who failed to answer my previous email. So....I'm not impressed. I doubt very much I'd buy any more of my suits from M&S, simply because of the uncooperative experience I've had with Customer Services (up until this latest purchase their suits have been fine). Ironic really when a quick Google shows that M&S appear to be struggling with their clothing line. You'd really think they's want to retain customers, not alienate them. Oh well, it's not like there aren't a whole lot of other retailers out their that can have my money instead."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I visit the Upminster Store weekly and the Cashier Ruth never fails. She is extremely helpful always smiling and it is always a pleasure to be served by her."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered 2 Birthday cakes last Friday 29th June 2018 and when I collected one of them the icing has been Spoiled because the cake was moved during the transportation but FIONA FROM WELLINGBOROUGH SHOP already order another one straight away as I needed the Chocolate birthday cake for Saturday. She is such a wonderful helpful customer assistant and her quick thinking save me from panicking as I was having 40 people to celebrate my daughter 21st birthday party on Saturday. When I collected the chocolate cake yesterday, it was perfect and on top of that she told me that I could have the other chocolate cake that the icing has been spoiled and Marks and Spencer gave a bottle of champagne for my daughter. Thank you so much FIONA AND MARKS AND SPENCER to make our daughter birthday special 🙏🏽 I hope you are not going to close WELLINGBOROUGH SHOP as that is my local M&S shop."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Staff always happy and cheerful and offer friendly advice."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"good price and goods"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I live in Queensland, Australia & after much searching for a ladies full slip, even in Brisbane city, I could not find one that I liked There are very few to choose from & it seems they are not popular over here I looked on the Marks & Spencer website & straight away saw on I really liked & ordered the size 14 I was a little concerned how the sizing would be as I’m size 12 on top & 14 on the bottom but after receiving it today & trying it on I was more than happy as it fitted perfectly, was a perfect length & felt very comfortable on I will be looking to Marks & Spencer again, if I can’t find what I need in Australia"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Always find what I’m looking for there"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"High quality"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Generally standard is good but not sure if it warrants the costs"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Plenty of choice and very helpful staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered online and received goods promptly a few days later."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"M&S so far off the marks these days. sizing, product quality and everything that was good gone to rat sh1t"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Easy ordering,no P&P as collected from nearby store.More than pleased with quality of goods."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Marks & Spencer Flowers! Forget them - absolutely useless service! Ordered two big bunches of flowers for my wife on our first anniversary. M&S failed to deliver on the appointed day (booked a week ago) and so my wife had no flowers. Suggest there are much better companies to buy flowers from online and M&S should be avoided at all cost. They’re rubbish!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I was able to arrange a quick and convenient delivery for collection"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very speedy delivery to my local store and that store now accepts any returns (this is a recent service). Staff pleasant and willing to assist if any queries."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I cannot believe how poor Marks & Spencer's clothes are. How on earth do they work out their clothes sides! I purchased 2 pair of trousers and neither fit. One pair is so poorly made, I would have got better off a market stall! I also bought a pair of jeans - the legs were that skinny I had trouble trying them on. I have tried for a while now to buy clothing from Marks & Spensors, but after this attempt, I will not even waste my time anymore. I strongly recommend they replace ALL their buyers, before there is no Marks & Spensors at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Marks And Spencer is rated 4.31 based on 481 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This