Maplin Reviews

3.63 Rating 71 Reviews
65% of reviewers recommend Maplin
Visit Website

Phone:
0844 557 6000

Email:
info@maplin.co.uk

Location:
9 Temple Street

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Maplin made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Excellent customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The staff are always helpful, patient and very very knowledgeable!! They must get very good training!! Also they stock a very wide range of products from speakers to fuses. They certainly know their stuff!! A tag line for them could be 'Professional to the core'. Excellent products, staff and shops!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"An equipment I bought a couple of months ago stopped working. It wasn't in stock and it will take 8-10 days to arrive at the store. The manager refunded my money straightaway, no fuss at all. Now bought a different one from the same store."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent support"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"easy to search and order online at home, then item was waiting instore so no need to spend too long out in the day when collecting. Got a £5 voucher as well so cant be bad"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service from Ruslan in Inverness. We are playing vinyl again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good buying experience online. Excellent value product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great customer service Great products Great price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Perry Barr store. Member of staff who helped me out was very knowledgable. Sold me exactly what I needed without trying to up sell. Made a techno phobe feel okay about asking what were probably daft questions. Happily phoned round other stores for stock."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The item I needed was a pacman ghost light, napkin was the easiest and cheapest price and free delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Originally went in for a door bell. But walked out with remote sockets as door bell was out of stock. Great customer"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very helpful web site and support staff with good knowledge of the product range. Products available to reserve on line and pick up in local store. Excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Plenty of helpful staff in shop and reasonable prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Knowledgeable staff. Good price for products – and no quibble refund for one item that was purchased in error."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"the assistant went out of his way to assist me despite being an innocent in the items i was looking for... despite that he spent 5 mins and between us we achieved the items i needed.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good range of products. Easy to find what I needed. Helpful and friendly store staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent products and first class customer service in the Birmingham City Centre store"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I recently went into Maplin for my first time to try and source a part for my headset which I had been unable to find and had been recommended to Maplin. Unfortunately they didn't have the exact part I needed but the sales adviser was fantastic and googled the part with suggestions of where I should look to purchase it. He even wrote the exact correct name for the part rather than my "the thingy with one bit on one end and two on the other" description. Above and beyond customer service from Maplin on Winnick Road Warrington, Well done !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very good customer service. And got me what i needed which was a K5 speaker for my MP3 player."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"maplins staff were very helpfull,and they had what i wanted in stock, which i was unable to get any where else locally."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Maplin is rated 3.63 based on 71 reviews