Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

4.90 Rating 474 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Mapdec Cycle Works

About Mapdec Cycle Works: A state of the art cycling studio and Workshop in Kendal with a small selection of products for the Adventurous Cyclist.

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 3343220

Email:
sales@mapdec.com

Location:
Unit 1, Westmorland Business ParkGilthwaiterigg Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Mapdec Cycle Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Arrived very well packaged and on time exactly as described. Very good quality - not used them yet but no reason to doubt the integrity of the item"
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
Product
"Great service and bike now runs like a dream"
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"This might sound like an advert, but it's not - I'm a paying and very happy customer. Fantastic facility, we are very lucky to have this. Regardless of the weather we can cycle-train in a great atmosphere, with friendly people, getting immediate feedback and encouragement. As well as "drop in" times there are classes to help with regular motivation. Effort levels are set individually so I can ride alongside others much stronger than me and yet feel happy to work to my level (even easing off when not feeling 100%). My cycling's improved despite the weather and I'm planning to have weekly sessions throughout the year, maybe on the bike, maybe some of the new overall fitness classes. Mapdec's an important part of keeping myself fit all year. (And I think his prices are low, but don't tell him!)."
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Product
"Paul's advice and help is second to none. He is a really nice bloke who provides an excellent service. I recommend Mapdec to any cyclist needing help with their bike."
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Paul: You need to use spellchecker more ;) "We really need your feedback to help us improve, and to let future customers know what service they can expect from us. A **sentace** or two of your thoughts would be **aprrecited** by both our customers and the Mapdec team. " Price and delivery were good, thank you!"
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Steve!
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Always very helpful and knowledgeable"
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Superfast delivery! Ordered Dexshell socks and gloves on Tuesday, items arrived Friday. Good prices, excellent products."
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Product
"I've used Mapdec for a few things now - service of the bike, some turbo sessions and most lately pilates for cyclists. Always good & friendly. Nice to see the facilities expanding too. Its something different on offer - a fitness studio centred around cyclists."
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
Product
"Very quick delivery"
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Right product at the right price: Sound as a pound!"
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"You had the product I wanted but it/you were difficult to find in my search. It was delivered quickly. The product has sold out in most places so if it was easier to find you, you may sell more. Very happy with the product and service."
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Product
"Feels more like you’re among friends than at a business. “How to make a training plan” session - very practical, then chance to do it whilst having experts available to ask & advise. Will be back..."
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
Product
"Very fast delivery and clear communication"
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Product
"Friendly, fun and top quality. Nothing not to like."
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Great service thank you."
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"Still awaiting delivery been a week now and no heart rate monitor"
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"After 2 sessions at mapdec I’m more informed about cycling technique and am putting into practice on my rides what I learned from Paul. Cheers."
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Product
"Very personable service. Attentive, helpful and knowledgeable. Never without time to answer any of my questions on bikes, maintenance etc, and no question is too small!"
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Good priced item which was speedily dispatched and safely delivered"
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Great training sessions that push you as hard as you want to go, great atmosphere!"
Posted 1 year ago
Mapdec Cycle Works is rated 4.90 based on 474 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access