Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

4.90 Rating 486 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Mapdec Cycle Works
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

About Mapdec Cycle Works:

A state of the art cycling studio and Workshop in Kendal with a small selection of products for the Adventurous Cyclist.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 3343220

Email:

sales@mapdec.com

Location:

Unit 1, Westmorland Business ParkGilthwaiterigg Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Mapdec Cycle Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
The first time I've used Mapdec - tried them after a referral by a friend. I wasn't disappointed. A short notice sorting of my wheels - Paul sourced the special spokes and did an excellent job, rebuilding the damaged side (don't ask - my skill and enthusiasm separated while going downhill). Superb communications throughout. If you're in the Lakes area and need your bike sorting - small or large job, then I cannot recommend Mapdec enough. Their enthusiasm, smiles and general good humour made the whole experience a pleasure.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Really good customer attention, extensive knowledge and practical understanding, easy to relate to.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Excellent product friendly service with great advice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Speedy efficient full bike service at a fair price Paul always looks after you and goes that extra mile. Happy to take my bikes there for servicing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Paul advised on the best option for my bike and then fitted the new parts quickly and cost effectively. Faultless. Use Mapdec!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Knowledgeable advice, quick service. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Product
Very competitive on price allied to great service. Paul always goes the extra mile to do a great job. I wouldn't take my bike anywhere else 😎😎😎
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Had the cable housing in stock, good price and dispatched very quickly. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Great set up with friendly, motivating and educational support.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
I wanted a replacement waterproof and windproof beanie after my previous one got burnt. I compared some makes and chose a Dexshell beanie in camouflage green and Brown. I was a little concerned as one size fits all but ordered one anyway and am pleased that I did. It is a good fit and certainly keeps out the wind and rain and it is very comfortable. Unlike similar products the lining is very quiet and doesn't make a noise even when you turn your head. Price and delivery were excellent and would recommend the beanie to anyone who enjoys the outdoors and wants to keep warm and dry. Ken Maylor
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Item precisely as ordered arrived first thing the following. Can't ask more than that. Superb service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Really prompt delivery, and item was well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Arrived very well packaged and on time exactly as described. Very good quality - not used them yet but no reason to doubt the integrity of the item
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
Product
Great service and bike now runs like a dream
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
This might sound like an advert, but it's not - I'm a paying and very happy customer. Fantastic facility, we are very lucky to have this. Regardless of the weather we can cycle-train in a great atmosphere, with friendly people, getting immediate feedback and encouragement. As well as "drop in" times there are classes to help with regular motivation. Effort levels are set individually so I can ride alongside others much stronger than me and yet feel happy to work to my level (even easing off when not feeling 100%). My cycling's improved despite the weather and I'm planning to have weekly sessions throughout the year, maybe on the bike, maybe some of the new overall fitness classes. Mapdec's an important part of keeping myself fit all year. (And I think his prices are low, but don't tell him!).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Product
Paul's advice and help is second to none. He is a really nice bloke who provides an excellent service. I recommend Mapdec to any cyclist needing help with their bike.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Paul: You need to use spellchecker more ;) "We really need your feedback to help us improve, and to let future customers know what service they can expect from us. A **sentace** or two of your thoughts would be **aprrecited** by both our customers and the Mapdec team. " Price and delivery were good, thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Steve!
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Always very helpful and knowledgeable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Superfast delivery! Ordered Dexshell socks and gloves on Tuesday, items arrived Friday. Good prices, excellent products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Product
I've used Mapdec for a few things now - service of the bike, some turbo sessions and most lately pilates for cyclists. Always good & friendly. Nice to see the facilities expanding too. Its something different on offer - a fitness studio centred around cyclists.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mapdec Cycle Works is rated 4.90 based on 486 reviews