Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

4.90 Rating 470 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Mapdec Cycle Works

About Mapdec Cycle Works: A state of the art cycling studio and Workshop in Kendal with a small selection of products for the Adventurous Cyclist.

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 3343220

Email:
sales@mapdec.com

Location:
Unit 1, Westmorland Business ParkGilthwaiterigg Lane

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Mapdec Cycle Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win Ā£250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Have used before. Brilliant service, Paul turns my not-very-well-looked-after bike into a new machine. He's perfectly willing to fit parts bought elsewhere and charges extremely reasonable rates. Top marks."
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Initially made the purchase on the basis of price and availability, but when backed up with good communication and prompt service, as was the case, then highly recommended! KA"
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Good service and delivery and socks are as I’d hoped!"
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Web site was good and easy to use. Product delivered promptly and as agreed. It is really good that they sell this product by the meter. Product of very good quailty. Will do business with them in the future. Thanks."
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"The first time I've used Mapdec - tried them after a referral by a friend. I wasn't disappointed. A short notice sorting of my wheels - Paul sourced the special spokes and did an excellent job, rebuilding the damaged side (don't ask - my skill and enthusiasm separated while going downhill). Superb communications throughout. If you're in the Lakes area and need your bike sorting - small or large job, then I cannot recommend Mapdec enough. Their enthusiasm, smiles and general good humour made the whole experience a pleasure."
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Really good customer attention, extensive knowledge and practical understanding, easy to relate to."
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Excellent product friendly service with great advice"
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
"Speedy efficient full bike service at a fair price Paul always looks after you and goes that extra mile. Happy to take my bikes there for servicing."
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
"Paul advised on the best option for my bike and then fitted the new parts quickly and cost effectively. Faultless. Use Mapdec!"
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
"Knowledgeable advice, quick service. Thanks"
Posted 1 year ago
Product
"Very competitive on price allied to great service. Paul always goes the extra mile to do a great job. I wouldn't take my bike anywhere else šŸ˜ŽšŸ˜ŽšŸ˜Ž"
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Had the cable housing in stock, good price and dispatched very quickly. Great service."
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Great set up with friendly, motivating and educational support."
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"I wanted a replacement waterproof and windproof beanie after my previous one got burnt. I compared some makes and chose a Dexshell beanie in camouflage green and Brown. I was a little concerned as one size fits all but ordered one anyway and am pleased that I did. It is a good fit and certainly keeps out the wind and rain and it is very comfortable. Unlike similar products the lining is very quiet and doesn't make a noise even when you turn your head. Price and delivery were excellent and would recommend the beanie to anyone who enjoys the outdoors and wants to keep warm and dry. Ken Maylor"
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Item precisely as ordered arrived first thing the following. Can't ask more than that. Superb service."
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Really prompt delivery, and item was well packaged."
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Arrived very well packaged and on time exactly as described. Very good quality - not used them yet but no reason to doubt the integrity of the item"
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery
Product
"Great service and bike now runs like a dream"
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"This might sound like an advert, but it's not - I'm a paying and very happy customer. Fantastic facility, we are very lucky to have this. Regardless of the weather we can cycle-train in a great atmosphere, with friendly people, getting immediate feedback and encouragement. As well as "drop in" times there are classes to help with regular motivation. Effort levels are set individually so I can ride alongside others much stronger than me and yet feel happy to work to my level (even easing off when not feeling 100%). My cycling's improved despite the weather and I'm planning to have weekly sessions throughout the year, maybe on the bike, maybe some of the new overall fitness classes. Mapdec's an important part of keeping myself fit all year. (And I think his prices are low, but don't tell him!)."
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service
Product
"Paul's advice and help is second to none. He is a really nice bloke who provides an excellent service. I recommend Mapdec to any cyclist needing help with their bike."
Posted 1 year ago
Mapdec Cycle Works is rated 4.90 based on 470 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support