Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

4.90 Rating 490 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Mapdec Cycle Works
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

About Mapdec Cycle Works:

A state of the art cycling studio and Workshop in Kendal with a small selection of products for the Adventurous Cyclist.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 3343220

Email:

sales@mapdec.com

Location:

Unit 1, Westmorland Business ParkGilthwaiterigg Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Mapdec Cycle Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Customer Service
Delivery
Won some vouchers and put MapDec to the test... Great website and very user friendly... Delivery was super quick... Hope they have more products in the future to choose from... Look forward to seeing their product range grow and everything is there for a great business...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery
Product
Delivery took a couple of days longer than stated, but otherwise everything was good. The compass was cheaper here than everywhere I looked, and it arrived in perfect condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
waterproof socks arrived promptly, good packaging. Socks were given as a present so can not comment on them as such, although they looked of a high quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
good service with a friendly person to talk to when in need of advice. Waterproof socks & gloves are excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
Great little lightweight lamp at a good price, perfect as a 2nd lamp fixed to a helmet for mountain biking
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
very good great price thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A great well designed and very bright light for the price. I use mine for trail running and found all the settings bright and clear. It's a bit of a fiddle to put on with plugging in the battery, but secure and easy to operate once installed. If Mapdec could streamline the head strap with a smaller plate for the torch and better holders for the wire it would be perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
So far so good. I wanted to use a small UK business and Mapdec fitted the bill. Easy transaction, quick delivery and the lights ordered look great. Havnt used them in anger yet but will update after this weekend when I try my first long night ride
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good piece of kit. Does the job well.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The service and purchase experience with mapdec was very positive, however the product was quite poor. Pack of three back lights. One only worked intermittently on arrival. I have now used all three or more accurately parts of the other two to make one good one. They were very cheap so expectation wasn't that high any way.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good kit - simple and effective. I bent a pin being too firm screwing it in - so advise caution as it's machined well but is not that robust.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Mapdec Cycle Works is rated 4.90 based on 490 reviews