Mapdec Cycle Works Reviews

4.90 Rating 482 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Mapdec Cycle Works

About Mapdec Cycle Works: A state of the art cycling studio and Workshop in Kendal with a small selection of products for the Adventurous Cyclist.

Visit Website

Phone:
0844 3343220

Email:
sales@mapdec.com

Location:
Unit 1, Westmorland Business ParkGilthwaiterigg Lane

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Mapdec Cycle Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win ยฃ250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Great product and super quick delivery - highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Very efficient, used good components and provided advice/recommendation."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Delivery
Product
"The hat I ordered was perfect and matched the colour of my anorak. I have not worn it yet as the weather has been very warm"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
"After the service a fault appeared on the gearing (front mech).took it back too Paul and he worked on the bike till the problem was solved. Can’t fault the service nothing is an issue.great job."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Fast delivery, great product as described- would use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Customer Service
Product
"Excellent service, always helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Have just taken delivery of a pair of hand built wheels from Paul at Mapdec. Great service, sound advice and lots of attention to detail equals a fine set of wheels and one very happy customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Very helpful and quick to service my bike"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Item description was different to what i received, unhelpful customer service, would not use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Really happy, very quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"The team at Mapdec transformed my very neglected bike into a 'Fred ready' bike. Paul is very helpful and they got the bike back to me very quickly. Thanks Mapdec."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Cheapest i could find the item I wanted. Easy ordering and quick turnaround"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Customer Service
Product
"Paul was very helpful and friendly. He clearly knows his stuff and is happy to go the extra mile (pun intended). I received great service at a great price. I will be back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Paul and his team provide a brilliant service be it fitness, cardio, strength, yoga or Pilates through to training plans and nutrition. When it comes to bike maintenance, quality is provided every time."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Delivery
Product
"Reasonable price and very speedy delivery. Can't fault them!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Customer Service
"Mapdec did a great job of freeing my jammed chain on my hardtail and indexing my gears. Costs very reasonable and I've always felt that Paul will seek the cheapest way to solve any issue. Recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Found the item I wanted online and rang to ask a couple of questions, very helpful and polite staff. My order arrived in a few days, a good price and free post. Very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Customer Service
Product
"a I've been a member for only a month now. The Mapdec team are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. There's a real variety of strength & flexiblity classes given by really good instructors (these alone are easily worth the monthly membership fee) I'd really highly recommend this place even if you're not that much of a dedicated cyclist like me....although I might become a lot more dedicated as I'm really enjoying the training & what I'm learning here ๐Ÿ‘."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Customer Service
Delivery
Product
"Very pleased with original fox fork seal kit"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Delivery
"Spot on as usual"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Mapdec Cycle Works is rated 4.90 based on 482 reviews