Mango Bikes Reviews

3.94 Rating 595 Reviews
71 %
of reviewers recommend Mango Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 80%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Mango Bikes Reviews

About Mango Bikes:

Award-winning and affordable lifestyle, commuter, urban and road bikes, hand built in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

02828 163030

Email:

sales@mangobikes.com

Location:

Kilbride Road, ,

Mango Bikes 5 star review on 11th June 2021
Mark G
Mango Bikes 5 star review on 1st June 2021
Nick M
Mango Bikes 5 star review on 5th May 2021
Ruslan S
Mango Bikes 5 star review on 5th May 2021
Ruslan S
Mango Bikes 5 star review on 1st May 2021
Amanda B
Mango Bikes 5 star review on 27th April 2021
Gary C
Mango Bikes 5 star review on 20th April 2021
Jonathan T
189
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It’s not the bike I asked for as there was a shortage on the colour I wanted and the time line was a couple of days longer than advertised. However there was constant contact and the bike itself is excellent.
Posted 1 year ago
I love this bike. Its really simple and attractive. Although not everyone approves of my chosen colour scheme! I struggled with the assembly - it came half built without instructions so I put it all together wrong. But I’m gradually fixing it! It’s my first single speed which takes a bit of getting used to but I think it’s going to be perfect.
Posted 1 year ago
Can’t imagine life without my Mango single-speed now. Fastest and most silent bike I’ve ever ridden. Bar ends and seat-post clamp broke within days of arrival though. Bit more attention to the quality of the small items and this would be 5 stars!
Mango Bikes 4 star review on 18th June 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Really happy with my bike. The ride is really nice and it's super speedy. It was pretty easy to assemble together and everything was pretty well tuned, except the front disc brake was a little too tight and needed loosening up a tad, but I imagine that probably happened in transit. The turnaround took quite a long time and I couldn't get the orange frame due to a fault in the frame they had left, but I am happy with the blue one I got. The sweets and bell that came with the bike were a nice touch too, however the bell doesn't fit on my bike as the handlebars are too thick, so it's fairly useless to me. Overall, I'm happy, although the experience wasn't perfect, the product is ace!
Mango Bikes 4 star review on 17th June 2019
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely bike, was easy to assemble. Nice simple design. Only slight gripe was with the handle bars as the skinny bar looks a bit odd through the thick clamp. Dispatch and delivery time was about 2 weeks.
Mango Bikes 4 star review on 13th June 2019
Posted 2 years ago
I love the bike, and the service was very good throughout the process. My only complaint is that the Derailleur was not set up properly so that the gears keep jumping between first and second. This could be because the Derailleur was knocked in transit, or because checks were not done, hard to say. But it should be easy to fix and remain happy with the choice of bike.
Posted 2 years ago
Very nice bike. Rides easy. Would recommend to use 17 t freewheel as standard instead of 16 which is to “heavy” for most people. Just replaced 16 t to 17 t and instantly hippier. Would also recommend that the weight of the 3 wheels (mango Black, Miche Express and mango 3 spoke) is mentioned - the mango 3 spoke looks very good but is quite heavy.
Posted 2 years ago
Nice bike. But I am not sure why you sent me a bell that does not actually fit on the handle bars.
Posted 2 years ago
Great bike delivered! Just as it was ordered. Delivery time was slightly long as it took almost two weeks to deliver,but, it’s a custom made bike and I can live with that. It’s a great company with amazing response times in questions and attitude towards customers.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Andrew, I did an order instead of my son Thore - everything was easy - we enjoyed 😉👍👍👍
Posted 2 years ago
I had a 2 week shipping so pretty decent there. The customer service is amazing they are incredibly helpful. I will say that the tires are very soft which makes them terribly unsuited for terrain or roads with sharp rocks, I had to flat tubes in 3 days. So Kevlar inlaid tires would be a nice possibility.
Mango Bikes 4 star review on 30th April 2019
Posted 2 years ago
Only negative was ordered Monday didn’t get till Friday, next day postage paid for.
Posted 2 years ago
Customer Service was exceptional and the process to buying was painless. A good replacement from the previous bike I had from Mango which served me very well. That was black framed and this one yellow. I would point out that the quality of paint finish on the frame is not good and was easily damaged and already has a few chips in it.
Mango Bikes 4 star review on 18th March 2019
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a customised bike from Mango for my son Rory's 21st birthday. There was a slight hold-up with delivery but when I explained it needed to be here for the big day, Noah pulled out all the stops to get the bike pushed forward in the queue and the bike arrived special delivery at 8.30 on birthday. It's now fully assembled and he loves it – cheers guys!
Posted 4 years ago
I have just bought a custom classic fixed bike from Mango. I went to visit them first as not all reviews have been great. I did order on line, interesting experience but did manage in end to get the right price in the basket. The bike was built on the agreed date, no issues at this stage and good replies to my various questions. On the day of pick up they had built wrong bike - however by lunch time I had right bike bought to my place of work. These things do happen. Took the bike out for 50 Miles of fixed hard work. For £361 the bike ran true, the wheels soaked up the poor Wiltshire roads, the brakes worked well and overall it should make an excellent winter bike.
Posted 4 years ago
To start things off, I absolutely love the bike - point AR, in the gorgeous and manly gunmetal, Shimano Sora groupset / FSA crank. Looking forward to takeing this bike out for long rides on British potholed ridden roads, for which my previous bike could not handle but this bad boy seems to be the answer. So delivery was a little slow as I ordered on the 22/10/16 and took delivery on 10/11/16 but hey good things come to those who wait. And the wait was worth it. I received my new shiny bike in the new fully built delivery box which takes seconds to fully assemble, just a few Allen key tightning here and there, my only criticism was a flat front tire, which turned out to be due to a slow puncture, ok easy enough to fix, In fairness to Mango they responded very quickly and said they would send me out some more innertubes to compensate. (Yep happy with that) All in all I would have given 5 stars if only for the few small issues - I would recommend Mango as a company and builders of great bikes and look forward to seeing great things from them in the future.
Posted 4 years ago
I recently bought a Point AR frameset and Point R Sora version with Vision wheels upgrade. Frameset delivered in the Netherlands after 5 days, complete bike within 3 weeks. Excellent packed, great bikes! I build the Point AR myself as a fast commuter and really love it. Point R complete bike is just in for a few days. I only put one extra layer of gel bartape, a set of fenders and swapped Conti 25mm tires for Michelin 28mm endurance tires for this winter. Excellent build, after putting seatpost, front wheel, dropbar and pedals in place I could ride it for over 40km testride without any adjustment! Great service too, "Noah" answered E-mail questions next day with very valid information. I have bought and build quite a few bikes last few years, but these bike have excellent ride qualities, look very good and are amazing value for money.
Posted 4 years ago
The bike is excellent, and the desire to solve an issue caused by delivery is also good, the whole experience was let down by the courier service. My wife is excited to get out on the prom on her new green ladies classic! the bike arrived with minimal work left to get it operational, and helpful videos on the website, I am strongle considering the classic singlespeed but also the point r!!
Posted 4 years ago
Firstly would like to say, thank you very much for a great bike & that I'm very pleased with it. Ok, so lets get the slightly negative bits out of the way... When i first received my bike, it was sent with the wrong size seat post. The seat post that was sent was too small in diameter & could have caused damage to the bike if i had tried to tighten the seat post clamp around it, luckily i spotted it soon enough. I purchased the correct size post & fitted it & your team refunded me the cost of the new post. Which i was extremely happy with - so no real problems there, hope you have resolved that easy mistake to make. Secondly, the gears were not really set up and tuned correctly. The bike may well have been bench tested before it was sent out to me, but i was certainly not road tested as the gear were pretty far out. I had to take it to my local shop to get tuned at a cost of £15. Another slight issue, was that after pumping my rear tyre up to 100psi (120 psi is max) my inner tube burst. This was caused by the inner liner that protects the inner tube from the spoke ends being, quite frankly no use at all, so i had to get a new inner tube and new lining at a cost of £8. Though this is down the Chasewood who make the wheels and I'm guessing supply the tyres also? Other than those minor hiccups, i am extremely pleased with my bike. Im a serving member of the armed forces and i use the bike for fitness training after work, also travelling around the base where i am stationed. Its a Point R model, in the fluorescent yellow & certainly catches the eye. I have spread the word around to my colleagues about mango bikes & they are all very intrigued, as the bikes you are producing are fantastic value for money and i wish you all the success in your business. I think it is great they you have innovative designs that can allow people to purchase a bike with a customised feel about it for a reasonable price.
Mango Bikes 4 star review on 30th June 2016
Posted 4 years ago
Overall very happy, I had an issue with the freewheel but Mango kindly sent out a replacement part at no cost - Thanks again for that! I would say that the bike was let down somewhat by the brake blocks which capture grit very easily, this has lead to the rim material being stripped causing chaff to build up in the blocks further exacerbating the issue -- however, I have switched to brake blocks with a different compound (KoolStop salmon) which is a simple fix. I suspect this would be a non-issue for riders keeping to only riding in the dry. I won't fault it too much for my heavy use in rain or shine :)
Mango Bikes 4 star review on 30th June 2016
Posted 4 years ago
Mango Bikes is rated 3.94 based on 595 reviews