Mango Bikes Reviews

3.92 Rating 580 Reviews
71 %
of reviewers recommend Mango Bikes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 80%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Mango Bikes Reviews

About Mango Bikes:

Award-winning and affordable lifestyle, commuter, urban and road bikes, hand built in the UK.

Visit Website

Phone:

02828 163030

Email:

sales@mangobikes.com

Location:

Kilbride Road, ,

the bike is great however the process in which to get the bike was the worst Inwould not recommend anyone purchase only because I wouldn't want them to have the same experience I had waiting 6 months for a purchase ! absolutely unacceptable pandemic or not ! as a company their should have been a contingency plan out in place for the overwhelming amount of orders that came in ! honestly i'm just glad to have my bike finally which I orders back in June and just received in November !? I would not consider any further purchases from Mango again ! I wish you the best ! I was also told their would be extra perks added for the convenance but there was nothing !
Posted 5 months ago
This is my first single speed so I cant compare it to another. But overall I am very happy with it. The build quality is excellent and it was pretty easy to assemble. Some of the components are a bit on the cheap side, I will be replacing the brakes soon but I'm ok with that as it keeps the initial price down. It took 2 months to arrive but it was well worth the wait. I love my Mango, I'm so happy with it.
Mango Bikes 5 star review on 29th November 2020
Posted 5 months ago
I adore my bike very much, it looks amazing and the service in terms of correspondence was ideal. I do deliveroo and im out on the bike 4 to 6 hours 6 days a week, and am delighted to have something im so proud of riding around. Super lightweight as well! Can't compliment the personal feel of the service enough, all for a ridiculously reasonable price. I have been greatly enjoying the faces people make when they ask how much. Do yourself a favour and go with these fine folks.
Mango Bikes 5 star review on 26th November 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Exceptionally bad customer service, zero communication about delays and changes over the course of 5 months. I had to contact them 4 times to find out information regarding my order. I haven’t been able to use my bike so I cannot comment on that yet. I am unimpressed with their company and comms to say the least.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Kirsty Sorry about the delays and slow updates. We've added new staff to the Customer Service team so updates and response times are much better and faster now. Our supply chain suffered severe delays over the last 6 months but is now starting to recover and inflows are beginning to improve. Hopefully you can get out on your bike soon and see it was worth the wait. Apologies again for the delay. Happy cycling.
Posted 5 months ago
So, asked to write a review before my bike hasn’t arrived doesn’t sound like a smart plan. Estimated date is next week but who knows, it’s been pushed back a month already. Supplier issues and Covid given as the reasons.
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered some things for my son for his bike they came early and were what I expected would order from you again
Posted 5 months ago
Great products at an even better price. Super speedy delivery and friendly service
Posted 5 months ago
Throwing good money after bad: Misleading lead times led be to buy from Mango, now the bike has arrived several months later but has almost immediately broken. I've just e-mailed customer services who recommended spending more money on parts even though I've barely used the bike.
Posted 5 months ago
The bike arrived and is great as expected. Easy to assemble, the communication was pretty appalling but it sounds like you guys are aware of that and I hope it is being fixed. But otherwise can't complain and I hope it lasts as long as my last one from you guys!
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered my bike at the beginning of June and received it in November even tho I was told it’s only gona be a month or two. Bike itself is great, I can’t complain. But lack of communication from you guys was just terrible. I do understand all the issues you had because of the covid situation. But after paying 500£ I do expect some kind of update every now and then. And I had nothing. No message, email or a phone call. You need to work on your customer service. Big time. Like I said - I do like the bike but I wouldn’t recommend your company to anyone. The wait was too long and I felt completely abandoned by you even tho I paid in advance.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Kate Agree with all you said and we've recruited extra staff for Customer Service and Operations teams. Lead times are now improving for bike builds and response times to queries down to less than 48h. Sorry we didn't do this for you. Happy cycling.
Posted 5 months ago
I had never ridden an elegant and manageable bike like the one you sent me 😊
Posted 5 months ago
Although my bike is great, the communication from mango bikes was absolutely horrendous. I ordered my bike in June and by the first week of November it had not yet arrived. I then raised a dispute and claim on PayPal (as mango were gonna charge me £30 for restocking a bike they hadn’t delivered to me almost 5.5 months later!!) and then after raising it on PayPal to get my money back, suddenly my bike had been shipped!! Absolutely ridiculous. They also promised free bike lights etc as an apology and as you can imagine I didn’t get any lights or anything as an apology. I like the bike but it was definitely not worth all the time I spent trying to speak to mango to understand where my bike was and definitely wasn’t worth the stress of wondering if I spent almost £500 on a bike that would never arrive. The bike is nice but had I known the wait would’ve been so long I would’ve honestly avoided mango at all costs.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Meghan Sorry your experience with us wasn't great. We make great bikes but realise dealing with us over the last few months has been frustrating. Our stock inflows are starting to look better, we've added more staff to the team and introduced new processes. Your bike was almost built and ready to ship when the case was raised. But glad you're now happy owner fo a Mango Bike. Happy cycling.
Posted 5 months ago
Bike is good, but arrived 3 months late with poor communication and no compensation (except for a faulty bike light?) also not sold with a bell, which I thought was a legal requirement??? Wouldn't buy from mango again, which is a shame because I really like the bike.
Posted 5 months ago
Stunning bike. A beauty to ride. Light, slick, comfortable.
Mango Bikes 4 star review on 15th November 2020 Mango Bikes 4 star review on 15th November 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Great bikes, patchy communication
Posted 6 months ago
We were very happy with bike , lovely and easy to build . It did take much longer to come than expected but Mango kept us up to date and also said they would send some free gifts with the bike because of the wait .We were expecting some lights or other accessories however all we got was a mini pack of Harribo !!
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered a bike in May on a 6-week construction time. Bike arrived in October. Happy that I received updates re: delays, however was reassured that there would be some form of gesture received for patience, which didn't happen. Bike is great, the promised however wasn't upheld
Posted 6 months ago
Yeah, I'm sorry that Covid hit you and your supply chain, so hard, albeit providing a positive with increased demand, I expect. I have to say that while I could understand the delayed delivery (>2 months from order)I was disappointed with the absence of communication throughout - effectively until the near-delivery, where a new gearing was offered. Not much that could be said, but at least it would reassure customers that you were still working to overcome the challenges. The bike is great (so my son tells me) The delivery links were transparent and good.
Posted 6 months ago
My Mango bike looks amazing and the build quality is 10/10.... Can’t complain about anything at all. Sure there are waiting times longer than expected but it’s 2020, the year the world fell apart... the team are clearly doing their best and working harder everyday to get the bikes out so hang in there if you are in the queue, it will be more than worth it. Top job Mango, couldn’t recommend enough...👍
Mango Bikes 5 star review on 29th October 2020 Mango Bikes 5 star review on 29th October 2020
Posted 6 months ago
I've had my bike for a few weeks now and I can't fault it so far. The quality of the bike is great, it's lovely to ride and it was really easy to put together. I live in a third floor flat and store it inside so it's really light to pop on my shoulder and carry upstairs. I'm 5 foot 2 so the smaller frame was definitely the right choice for me, With the seat at its lowest I'm on the tip of my toes. One for the shorties to keep in mind. It just took a wee bit of getting used to. I appreciate the challenge the company has had over the past few months with their supply chains and demand. They have acknowledged their communication wasn't great. I think being upfront about supply chains would have appeased a to of peoples frustrations and setting further out delivery dates/ or none at all would have been better. I think if they really take on board all of the learnings from the past few months and put more processes in place to manage it the business will be better off. I wouldn't let reviews from the past few months put you off if you really want a Mango bike but be open to the fact it might take a while to come as it doesn't seem like the demand for bikes is slowing.
Posted 6 months ago
Mango Bikes is rated 3.92 based on 580 reviews