Maker&Son Reviews

4.97 Rating 121 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Maker&Son
Read Maker&Son Reviews
Maker&Son 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Deborah Wright
Maker&Son 5 star review on 24th September 2021
Deborah Wright
Maker&Son 5 star review on 2nd September 2021
Chris Kavanagh
Maker&Son 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Anonymous
Maker&Son 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Michael Smith-Keary
Maker&Son 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Anonymous
Maker&Son 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Richard Hodges
22
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely spot on customer service and our sofa is beyond wonderful. We’ve hardly moved from it since it arrived. The whole team down to the delivery crew have been wonderful to deal with and really gone above and beyond to make sure we are happy and the process easy. Worth every since penny.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you so much Hattie for your such kind words. It's so great to know you've had such a positive experience. If you ever have any further questions or requirements please do get back in touch and we'll be happy to help!
Posted 6 months ago
Beautiful and comfortable sofa, I bought it online which I have never done with a sofa but wasn’t disappointed. Customer service and delivery were done with thoughtfulness and care and clearly everyone involved has passion for the product and therefore their work. Really very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there Marie-Anne, We're so pleased your experience with our online experience and that our passion for the brand was so well communicated. We really are passionate about our products and are always happy to help, should you require anything more.
Posted 6 months ago
We are so happy with our two sofas, they are ridiculously comfortable. Great individual service would not hesitate in recommending Maker and Son or their products. Loved having the showroom van visit us at home brilliant idea! Only problem is I can’t get anyone off the sofas including the dog!
Maker&Son 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks so much for the kind words and the absolutely gorgeous picture. We hope you enjoy you and your family (and most importantly, your dog 😊) enjoy your sofas for years to come 💕
Posted 6 months ago
What a fantastic company! I recently took delivery of my handcrafted 100% linen bed, the last bed I will ever need to buy. The build quality is just astonishing and meticulous right down the alignment of the integrated zips for the bed cover. Furthermore, everything from the comprehensive support team, the advice, the regular updates right the way to delivery, the 'white-glove' installation and the post-delivery support was truly outstanding. These handmade furniture items are well worth the wait from order date to delivery. And did I mention the insurance cover in the event of accidents? A small additional outlay for five years of peace of mind. I can only ever highly recommend Maker&Son. I am a super-happy owner.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there Richard. We are absolutely delighted that you are so pleased with your bed, and thank you for your such kind words. I've been sure to pass your review on to Hannah, Laura & the delivery team who were supporting your enquiry personally. If there is anything else you need from us, or if you have any questions on further care for your bed, please feel free to get back in touch and we would be very happy to help. Many thanks.
Posted 6 months ago
It was all perfect, the warmth they brought in from the moment they arrived to the outfits they wore was just amazing! Cleaned up their mess, most comfortable sofa I've ever sat on, and slept on. Worth every penny!! Thank yoh
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Jaih, thanks for taking the time to fill out this review - I have relayed this back to the team and we're so pleased you are happy with your purchase and delivery service. If you ever do require anything else, feel free to get back in touch, and if you have any photos of your sofa we'd absolutely love to see it!
Posted 7 months ago
Very pleased with our new cushions that perfectly compliment our sumptuous sofa
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks so much for the words Julia - feel free to send us a photo as we always love to see how our cushions are paired with the rest of your furniture!
Posted 7 months ago
Amazing service! the team could not have been more helpful and supportive over the whole period of choosing and supplying our gorgeous sofa. Our sofa is absolutely fantastic, is made well and so so so comfortable. Maker&Son furniture is definitely worth the expense. Sorry about the picture, we are still decorating
Maker&Son 5 star review on 8th February 2021 Maker&Son 5 star review on 8th February 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks so much for the lovely words Victoria - and thanks for including the great photos, your room looks so lovely and cosy. Please let us know if we can be of any more assistance in the coming months.
Posted 7 months ago
Amazing service from start to finish and a fantastic product! We’re very happy customers and are now saving up for the matching footstool! X
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks so much Shelly! We look forward to helping provide you with a footstall soon!
Posted 7 months ago
We love the furniture and it is as comfortable as advertised in fact so comfortable that sometimes we struggle to keep our eyes open and finish our tv episode :) The service was great and everything went better than expected and everyone we have talked with has been professional and friendly. Thank you so much and we hope to enjoy our sofa and sofa chair for years and years to come.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks so much for your kind words Tom - we're so pleased to read that your experience was a positive one! If we can help with anything else at all, we're only a phone call away. - Ollie
Posted 8 months ago
It was lovely dealing with the incredibly helpful staff at Maker&Son, who went to such trouble to help me make my choice and to ensure everything about the process of ordering and delivery was perfect. They are such a committed and professional team. The showroom was so worth the visit - and a lovely journey down leafy lanes. After trying the sofas there was no question! I now have the most beautiful Jasper linen sofa, which is an absolute dream. Sinking into those cushions is a daily treat. The quality is amazing. And it looks so elegant and inviting, it graces my sitting room perfectly. I couldn't imagine a better choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
It was our absolute pleasure to help you source your perfect sofa Gillian, and we're thrilled you had such a positive experience across the whole process. Thanks so much for your review, please reach out to us if you ever have any further questions or requirements - we'd be happy to help. - Ollie
Posted 8 months ago
It really is the most comfortable chair ever! Bought the armchair and the foot stool for pie children’s room. Perfect for snuggles, stories and middle of the night feeds!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Love our new sofa, unbelievably comfortable and couldn’t fault the service. I firstly visited the showroom and got a very warm welcome and was encouraged to try all sofas and check out the numerous fabrics. Due to a change in my circumstances I had to look at buying a sofa quickly which I didn’t think Maker and Son could do but I was told to look online at the Now section to see if anything they had in stock was suitable, which I did on the Saturday and by Monday my new sofas were delivered!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I looked long to find the right furniture but I found the most amazing Love Seats ever. The service ist 💯. Everybody is just over the moon from the design and comfort.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Having owned a wide range of Sofa’s over the years, some being typical high-end retail and some hand made to spec, I have to say there is no question the Maker & Son is the most comfortable sofa I have ever owned. Match this with a very professional service I cannot rate them and their sofa’s highly enough. Washable covers and the option to buy new colours/fabrics make this an ideal investment piece.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I don’t normally write reviews unless I am particularly impressed or disappointed with goods or services: in the case of Maker & Son I was genuinely impressed by the first rate customer service I received. From beginning to end I found the staff courteous, attentive and helpful and felt very well looked after from the moment I ordered to after we took receipt of our fantastic loveseat. The loveseat itself has transformed our least used room into the most popular one because it is both beautiful and extremely comfortable - the problem we have now is that everyone in the family wants to use it (including the banned dog and cats!) Thank you Maker & Son I will definitely be recommending you to friends
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
It would have been 5 . But sadly we have a problem with an under stuffed cushion in corner of our sofa which is constantly sunk lower and won’t buff up like the rest of the suite. We absolutely love our sofa but have not heard back from anyone to deal with this issue , after 4 e.mails . Matt has kindly replied from the sales team assuring us twice now that someone will call , but nothing ??? After sales service disappointing . Let’s hope for January .
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Best sofa I’ve ever had, and exceptional customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We are very happy with our two new Song sofas. They are super comfortable and they look fab too. The ordering process was very smooth. We asked for the mobile showroom visit before placing an order so we could sit on the sofa and see if it felt as good as it looked on the advertisement. It was exactly what we expected so we placed an order straight away. We were informed about 12 weeks leadtime and we were okay with that. Maker and Son kept us in a loop on a progress of our order and that’s rather important with extended lead times. Delivery itself was professional and hassle free. We are looking forward to enjoying our Song sofas for many many years and would recommend Maker & Son to everyone that is looking for a super comfortable, luxurious and great looking furniture.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
From the moment I expressed an interest in Maker & Son furniture the response and service I received was exemplary. I ordered the Hero chair which I received as scheduled (delivered by a lovely, helpful and polite man)! The chair is exactly as I expected. It is excellent quality and the colour/fabric perfect. Thanks Maker!
Maker&Son 5 star review on 21st November 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Wonderful service and even better product. We are thrilled with our loveseat!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Maker&Son is rated 4.97 based on 121 reviews