Maker&Son Reviews

4.96 Rating 91 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Maker&Son
Read Maker&Son Reviews
Maker&Son 5 star review on 23rd March 2021
Lily Ildarkhanova
Maker&Son 5 star review on 23rd March 2021
Lily Ildarkhanova
Maker&Son 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Keith Bridges
Maker&Son 5 star review on 11th March 2021
Olawande Oladapo
Maker&Son 5 star review on 4th March 2021
Anonymous
Maker&Son 5 star review on 8th February 2021
Victoria Benson
Maker&Son 5 star review on 8th February 2021
Victoria Benson
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It was lovely dealing with the incredibly helpful staff at Maker&Son, who went to such trouble to help me make my choice and to ensure everything about the process of ordering and delivery was perfect. They are such a committed and professional team.

The showroom was so worth the visit - and a lovely journey down leafy lanes. After trying the sofas there was no question! I now have the most beautiful Jasper linen sofa, which is an absolute dream. Sinking into those cushions is a daily treat. The quality is amazing. And it looks so elegant and inviting, it graces my sitting room perfectly. I couldn't imagine a better choice.
Posted 2 months ago
It was our absolute pleasure to help you source your perfect sofa Gillian, and we're thrilled you had such a positive experience across the whole process.

Thanks so much for your review, please reach out to us if you ever have any further questions or requirements - we'd be happy to help. - Ollie
Posted 2 months ago
It really is the most comfortable chair ever! Bought the armchair and the foot stool for pie children’s room. Perfect for snuggles, stories and middle of the night feeds!
Posted 3 months ago
Love our new sofa, unbelievably comfortable and couldn’t fault the service. I firstly visited the showroom and got a very warm welcome and was encouraged to try all sofas and check out the numerous fabrics. Due to a change in my circumstances I had to look at buying a sofa quickly which I didn’t think Maker and Son could do but I was told to look online at the Now section to see if anything they had in stock was suitable, which I did on the Saturday and by Monday my new sofas were delivered!!
Posted 3 months ago
I looked long to find the right furniture but I found the most amazing Love Seats ever. The service ist 💯. Everybody is just over the moon from the design and comfort.
Posted 3 months ago
Having owned a wide range of Sofa’s over the years, some being typical high-end retail and some hand made to spec, I have to say there is no question the Maker & Son is the most comfortable sofa I have ever owned. Match this with a very professional service I cannot rate them and their sofa’s highly enough. Washable covers and the option to buy new colours/fabrics make this an ideal investment piece.
Posted 3 months ago
I don’t normally write reviews unless I am particularly impressed or disappointed with goods or services: in the case of Maker & Son I was genuinely impressed by the first rate customer service I received. From beginning to end I found the staff courteous, attentive and helpful and felt very well looked after from the moment I ordered to after we took receipt of our fantastic loveseat.
The loveseat itself has transformed our least used room into the most popular one because it is both beautiful and extremely comfortable - the problem we have now is that everyone in the family wants to use it (including the banned dog and cats!)
Thank you Maker & Son I will definitely be recommending you to friends
Posted 3 months ago
It would have been 5 . But sadly we have a problem with an under stuffed cushion in corner of our sofa which is constantly sunk lower and won’t buff up like the rest of the suite. We absolutely love our sofa but have not heard back from anyone to deal with this issue , after 4 e.mails . Matt has kindly replied from the sales team assuring us twice now that someone will call , but nothing ??? After sales service disappointing . Let’s hope for January .
Posted 3 months ago
Best sofa I’ve ever had, and exceptional customer service.
Posted 4 months ago
We are very happy with our two new Song sofas. They are super comfortable and they look fab too.
The ordering process was very smooth. We asked for the mobile showroom visit before placing an order so we could sit on the sofa and see if it felt as good as it looked on the advertisement. It was exactly what we expected so we placed an order straight away. We were informed about 12 weeks leadtime and we were okay with that. Maker and Son kept us in a loop on a progress of our order and that’s rather important with extended lead times. Delivery itself was professional and hassle free. We are looking forward to enjoying our Song sofas for many many years and would recommend Maker & Son to everyone that is looking for a super comfortable, luxurious and great looking furniture.
Posted 4 months ago
From the moment I expressed an interest in Maker & Son furniture the response and service I received was exemplary. I ordered the Hero chair which I received as scheduled (delivered by a lovely, helpful and polite man)! The chair is exactly as I expected. It is excellent quality and the colour/fabric perfect. Thanks Maker!
Maker&Son 5 star review on 21st November 2020
Posted 4 months ago
Wonderful service and even better product. We are thrilled with our loveseat!
Posted 5 months ago
From initially being seduced by the amazing marketing and then the overwhelming customer experience from having a ‘van to home test’, being handheld throughout the selection process, to the final stage of my Song sofa professionally installed at my home has truly exceeded expectations. There has been no better friend in lockdown! :)
Maker&Son 5 star review on 11th November 2020
Posted 5 months ago
Very good service and I love my seat. My only issue is that I often can’t get on it for my 2 dogs and cat who leap on it as soon as I leave the room!
Maker&Son 5 star review on 9th November 2020
Posted 5 months ago
I love love love my 2 sofas. So very comfortable practical, sustainable made in England. The company was a total pleasure to deal with throughout the process even when one sofa was too big to get through the front door, within a week a crane had been hired to take it through the windows on the second floor. We will only buy Maker and Sons sofas going forward 💜
Posted 5 months ago
From the moment I laid eyes on this company I wanted to own one of your sofas. I have never purchased a sofa online but my goodness you’ve lived up to your promises. Wow just wow 🤗 spectacular sofa, sales team and delivery staff, absolutely thrilled 😁 will spread the word, thank you all x
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely love our new sofa. We’ve been struggling for years to find a sofa that was actually really comfortable for people of all shapes and sizes in our family, until we saw a Maker&Son sofa advertised. We made an appointment to test one out and were immediately sold. The consultation for the exact specifications of the sofa was simple and professional. We were kept updated throughout the period of manufacture and were delighted when it was finally delivered by a charming and professional crew. The end result is fabulous. Sumptious cushions, brilliant colour, and all washable. My first sit on the sofa turned into an afternoon snooze in an instant. Thank you Maker&Son.
Posted 5 months ago
We are absolutely delighted with our new sofa’s, and highly recommend Maker & Son who were a pleasure to deal with.
Maker&Son 5 star review on 15th October 2020 Maker&Son 5 star review on 15th October 2020
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic service , always helpful and willing to answer any questions. The sofas are amazing and so comfortable, really excellent quality.
Posted 6 months ago
Great and very friendly service, beautiful and very comfy sofas - I can only recommend!
Posted 6 months ago
Firstly I adore your product, the fabrics are interesting and a bit different. I like different! My yellow cord fabric lifts the room & gives a casual feel.It is a hit with my large family. 11 grand children & 4 dogs, plus parents.
My new second set of covers is a lovely soft blue velvet which adds sophistication. I gather I will have to be more careful with these. The velvet set came with marks along the seams but having read your care information I put it down to 'pressure marking' from being stored in the box it arrived in.I did mistake this for 'uneven dyeing'. Having left the sofa over night with my new velvet covers on there is improvement.
There was a delay in the arrival of the sofa & the wrong cushions arrived to start with but Laura sorted everything out.
Posted 6 months ago
Maker&Son is rated 4.96 based on 91 reviews