Majestic Wine Reviews

3.88 Rating 17 Reviews
71% of reviewers recommend Majestic Wine
482 Review Views (past 24 hours)
08AM - 10AM
19 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
38 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
44 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
43 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
98 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
56 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
46 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
39 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
18 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
21 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
17 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
43 Review Views
08AM
8AM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Majestic Wine?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Majestic Wine made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"What a lovely and educated people at your Fulham store just right near the Putney Bridge Station. I came round 7PM and ask for a bottle of Rioja, the gentleman which I didn't catch a name and came as Rebecca on my receipt :( was just fabulous and made our end of day better to what it was all day :) Great customer service and knowledge, happy to be shopping there again! thank you Majestic"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Are you Majestic Wine? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"I have dealt with Majestic for years, their branch staff have always helpful and I have never had cause for to complain. Unfortunately I bought wine from their Kettering Branch in December, lured in by a deal of free wine glasses, again unfortunately I realised when getting home I had been charged for these. Originally I sent an e-mail to their Kettering branch, no response, tried again no response, and then I learned this branch had been closed. I then sent a further two emails to their Market Harborough Branch again no response. I think it is absolutely disgusting and arrogant for them to be ignored like this despite buying from them for many years and think I will continue trading with them. I have now sent an email over 7-days ago to their head office from their web site still no response, disgusting, I have closed my account with them; I do not want to deal with them anymore"
Posted 3 months ago
"Chantelle in the Canterbury store is fantastic, friendly and knowledgeable. Made our visit a pleasure."
Posted 4 months ago
"Avoid like the plague. Don't be drawn in by their promises of cheap deals and being treated like a VIP. It wont happen. I normally use Waitrose Cellar but I thought I would give Majestic a try. I joined the concierge club which supposedly sees you being treated as a VIP. Ordered 2 cases of wine and due to the amount spent I was able to elect which day I would like the wine delivered. When I saw the carrier was Yodel I should have known. Oh yes...Yodel are their 'trusted partner' I wouldn't trust them to do my shopping let alone anything else. Anyway, it seems that Majestic cannot cope with an order that is more than one case (considering they are a wine warehouse this beggars belief) so I now have two parcels being delivered by Yodel. Guess what? Despite waiting in all day the wine never appeared. It was never out for delivery. Thursday morning and one box was still not out for delivery and the second box was still with Majestic despite having placed the order on Saturday An absolute joke of a company. They have one job. You order wine and they deliver it to you but this is totally beyond their capability. Needless to say cancelled order. Absolutely pathetic. DO NOT USE. Back to Waitrose Cellar. Lesson learned."
Posted 4 months ago
"They are very helpful every time we go there and let us try some of the wines.They are so knowledgeable about all the wines in the shop and they even take your purchase to your car and load it for you. Brilliant service and great wines."
Posted 6 months ago
"It is quite upsetting for me to write a critical review but this was my very last say towards my concerns with Majestic wine as I tried to resolve this with what they call "The customer happiness team" but certainly not happy enough to provide an efficient customer service. My order was cancelled without notification, money was put on hold on my account, and when I ring the customer service to express my concerns, I was told that the manager will ring me back to find that this manager never bothered to call me. It's a shame really because companies which are run this way feel so comfortable at present due to high volume of customers not realising that it's not about volume but it's about loyalty which can secure a future in any business. So many companies are going into admin because of internal issues but employees with no passion about the job disregard this until it results in them loosing their job but then they have the cheek to blame the company for not doing well not realising that they make the company, yes, people make or break a business but I guess I can only express my experience, whether you take it on board or not that's your choice."
Posted 11 months ago
"They made me very unhappy my restaurant has not placed an order in four weeks,because they were so rude I have now got a new supplier.Rowan Goumley has his work cut out.I was a customer for 7 years with great service and customer care why has it gone so bad, I do not expect to get any response to this review."
Posted 1 year ago
"Their staff are excellent, service always consistently good and they deliver most times on the same day as you order FOC"
Posted 1 year ago
"Visited Majestic Wine in Calais on 28th November 2017 - fantastic service and great prices. We ordered online in advance to take advantage of the discounts available. If in Calais be sure to visit these guys (10 mins from the Eurotunnel)"
Posted 1 year ago
"Good choice of wines and very good customer service. On the very rare occasion I have had to return a 'corked' bordeaux red, there has been a no quibble echange or refund, as appropriate."
Posted 1 year ago
"Superb range of interesting wines, at excellent prices - and it is a pleasure to chat to the enthusiastic and knowledgeable staff..."
Posted 1 year ago
"Very easy and a great selection, just wish the delivery wasn't so expensive as I use the website for gifts!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent wines at good prices"
Posted 1 year ago
"Good service"
Posted 1 year ago
"Matt and his team are knowledgeable and friendly. They remember our preferences and offer personal service even though we may not be most frequent of shoppers."
Posted 1 year ago
"Dishonest Data Policy This company is commercially vicious and dishonest with your data, Majestic staff have not been trained or have the faintest idea how the partners they are using handle your data. Before I go on I must say very happy with wines and staff at Milton Keynes store, but the nonsense you get out of the company all the way up to CFO overrides those plus points Purchased in store months ago took my details, I clearly informed no Marketing. Months later mailers appear in the post. I complain and Majestic apologise and say its their company no third parties and under control, effectively blame me because only unsubscribed on email format. That's nonsense No means No when you unsubscribe from Marketing. I push point on their own company as its blatantly not true, a company called Adare was given my details against my wishes. I little time passes and Majestic assure me off all marketing, fair enough we move on and I do an online purchase feeling confident. I check out successfully, then all of sudden start getting bombarded by emails to check out. It doesn't make any sense and the reason for that is my details have been given to Salecycle who in simple terms marketing company that fires emails at until you check out. I complained again and was told all under our control and all under Majestic. Not true again, email and domain are not owned or maintained by Majestic, its sale cycle. You wouldn't mind so much but they are trying to tell me this after sending them a screenshot of unsubscribe which show web address which i did a whois on. They just treat you like you have been drinking to much of their product. The final corker (excuse the pun) came when the CFO tried to maintain Majestic position and blame time, yes a clock. As software they say they own is actually abroad. There is time zones, so they start balming BST and GMT as to why I am being sent emails after checked out. At same time maintain they are fully in control of their software. I don't understand time, but everyone else from Amazon to John Lewis does. I am told this software is essential to the purchase, thats not true. The whole purchase was conducted successfully on Majestic.co.uk before any other software was introduced. To some extent its a side issue all these excuses, i shouldn't of been on Salecycle mailing list or Adare if my data removal was thoroughly handled. Sometimes its better to say sorry than blame a clock. Next time i expect it will be tide times and lunar cycles. Included in this 1567 word explanation why its a clocks fault, is no apology or mistakes admitted by Majestic. No one wants to talk about my first visit to store, no one wants to talk about why I am now off all lists allegedly again, because the key awkward question is why i was there in the first place."
Posted 1 year ago
"Just simply the best wine store in the country. Great wines for a good price. Brilliant customer service, always on their toes to find the right wine for their customers and on top of it free delivery. I appreciate the personal contact to my local shop, this makes me coming back again and again. Thank you"
Posted 1 year ago
Majestic Wine is rated 3.88 based on 17 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support