Magaluf Takeover Reviews

4.65 Rating 55 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Magaluf Takeover
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat
Read Magaluf Takeover Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02071121101

Email:

info@magaluftakeover.co.uk

Location:

56 Wood Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Magaluf Takeover made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great week with Takeover! The reps are amazing, the strip is amazing and the events are amazing!
Posted 3 years ago
If I could mark this as a 0 I would. This was the WORSE experience ever. I went to Magaluf last year and stayed at Don Juan and it was great. This year we wanted to pay extra to go somewhere more lively and better atmosphere. A group of 6, 19 year old girls paid 600£ each for all inclusive package for 2 apartments which would fit 8, even though there was 6 as they didn't do apartments for 2 people. The first thing that went wrong was less than 12 weeks before the holiday we got an email saying there wasn't enough rooms and they'd put us in a new hotel which we looked at different website and was a lot cheaper than what we had paid so we refused and they got us in the club b apartments for all 6 of us so we agreed. We arrived at club b apartments to the smallest apartment ever, with one tiny mirror between 6 girls, small lamps as lights and 4 beds and one pull out bed. One of the girls had paid 600£ to not even get to sleep on a bed! She was put on the sofa and the hotel said they had no spare mattresses to give. We then found out we had to walk 6 minutes to BCM hotel to access the food AND drink part of our all inclusive package, so we couldn't even get a free cup of water at our " all inclusive hotel " we had to walk 6 minutes for water and drinks. We paid for a all inclusive hotel and was put in a hotel that didn't accommodate all inclusive! We went to a rep to complain which he said the manager couldn't deal with us as she doesn't deal with complaints and there's nothing he can do about it - not very helpful! This was the first girls holiday for some of us and possibly the last for some due to university and it was ruined! It's put me off ever going back to Magaluf ever again considering the first year was amazing. Magaluf takeover have now not taken any of our complaints on board and aren't willing to compensate us. We met multiple different groups of people at Club B apartments who were in the exact same situation as us! DONT BOOK WITH MAGALUF TAKEOVER! Worse decision we've ever made.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Lucy,

Thanks for your review and sorry to hear about the issues with your holiday. After careful observation on the emails exchanged I am sorry but there are many things incorrect with your review which is massively unfair on reflection. We had huge issues with our supplier low cost beds going bankrupt - as you can imagine their holiday makers had to pay double to get the same holiday but we being ATOL protected were in a situation where we no choice but to provide you with alternative accommodation.

Firstly - we offered you an upgrade to a 4* accommodation which you declined - we then stated that we had one 6 person room at the Club B Apartments that sleeps all of you in the group. Please note that at the BCM hotel two people would have been sleeping on sofa beds regardless - that is the rooming layout in all hotels - two twin beds and a sofa bed. It was also made clear to your group that we would still be providing you access to BCM on an all inclusive basis as this is where Club B Apartments guests go daily for their food and drink - essentially you are still in the BCM Hotel just sleeping around the corner. You confirmed that you were happy with this change and the 5 minute walk which is less than 100 metres to BCM from the Club B Apartments - all of this was made clear to you before departure and agreed.

Our team pre arrival and in resort worked tirelessly to try and solve your issues with the extra mirror and lamps - all of which are the same in the BCM Hotel. We also offered alternative accommodation to one of the group whilst you were in resort that was also rejected.

All in all our team worked tirelessly to provide you an incredible holiday - we offered multiple accommodations and fully explained that the apartments grant you the same BCM Hotel access which you desperately requested - we adhered to all of these requests. With respect to sofa beds - the sleeping layouts were the same as originally booked and we even tried to get you an extra mattress but the hotel was full.

We are sorry that the trip didn't meet your expectations and our management will be in touch to help rectify.

Thanks
Posted 3 years ago
went to magaluf with a mate last june / july (2015) , and had booked the magaluf takeover wristband package with high hopes, but sadly it did not live up to the expectations, the only benefit they had; the entry to bcm and the entrance to the bh waterpark. advertised unlimited food & drink? did we get it? nope, even approached a takeover rep to say it wasnt the case, who clearly had an attitude. completely felt ripped off for £99. empty promises and wont be going with them again. shame really.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the great holiday to Ayia Napa! Will be back again for sure!

Nick
Posted 4 years ago
Can honestly say that it was the best week of my life!! My friends and I are organising another trip out there for next year. We will 1000% be using Magaluf Takeover again as they provided us with an unforgettable holiday that me and the girls won't forget! :)
Posted 4 years ago
Just came back from Magaluf Takeover - what an incredible holiday experience! From the time we landed to the day we left the organisation was amazing and the events were great!

Had a fab time - A +++++
Posted 4 years ago
Magaluf Takeover is the best holiday I have ever been on! The reps were great, events, everything!!! Not to mention how cheap the overall package was, if anyone wants to have a fun cheap holiday in Magaluf Takeover is the best company to go to for that!
Posted 4 years ago
Best week ever!! We got a bargain as well so more money for the bars! The hotel was lively and the reps were amazing!
Posted 4 years ago
BRILLIANT HOLIDAY!
Had so much fun, the hotel was lovely with spacious rooms and reps made sure we had a really good time. Events were cool and kept us busy was never bored.
Would recommend to anyone who loves to party!
Posted 4 years ago
Very good! Highly recommend this company. Thanks to Niamh, Darren and Leanne for giving me such a good time away!

Will be back in September - thanks Magaluf Takeover! :)
Posted 4 years ago
Unreal holiday! Such an epic time - best week ever! We stopped in Club B for the week which was great - near everything and had a sweet pool area.

The rooms were good, clean and had all we needed. The reps were good and the events very good too - great value for money!
Posted 4 years ago
5* Holiday, Had the time of my life!
Definitely the best party holiday I have been on!
Posted 4 years ago
Such a good week! Would recommend if your not sure on the best way to book Magaluf! Reps and events were amazing!
Posted 4 years ago
Magaluf Takeover was insane! Definitely booking again next year! Hotel was buzzing and the events were so good!
Posted 4 years ago
Had a brilliant time - cannot recommend the Takeover enough! We will be heading to Ayia Napa with this company next year for sure!
Posted 4 years ago
Went to Magaluf in June with the Takeover, it was the best holiday! The entire booking journey was easy, the customer service in the UK (Ella I think!) was second to none and the hotel, reps and events were brilliant!

We stayed in Club B which was a nice hotel, good pool, well located and perfect for what we wanted! The boat part was amazing - would recommend people to do that!

Perfect holiday - thanks to the Takeover Team!
Posted 4 years ago
Had such an amazing Holiday! The Hotel was clean and had everything we needed. We were close to the beach and the Pool was huge! Our reps were fabulous they made sure that we were always safe and knew what we were doing and answered all of our questions!
The events that came with our package made the holiday extra special and we really enjoyed the whole overall experience. The boat party was so much fun and all the people we met were lovely.
Will definitely be coming back next year!
Posted 4 years ago
Had an excellent holiday! The package was a very good price, the reps were superb and overall it was really good. Big shout to Niamh and the gang!
Posted 4 years ago
We went back to Napa Takeover again this year because of the reps last year (Luke and Matt). This year it was only Luke out there and it was clear from the start that he was missing his right hand man. Whilst Ellie was a decent deputy she didn't join in the banter with everyone and when she got drunk was a bit of a nightmare for Luke to have to deal with. All the group that I travelled with commented on how we missed Matt but we were not going to let that stop us having a good time. I have voted very good because of Luke and because the events this year were top draw. We were quite bemused that people didn't enjoy the Ministry of Sound beach party last year because we did however we felt the paint party was a worthy substitute and enjoyed this night. Booking this as a Wristband only package due to staying at a different hotel and having to travel on different days to the takeover package, we felt we might not be as close with the group however upon arriving at Barcode for the first time Luke recognised us all and wasted no time in introducing us to a number of the takeover guests. I would book through Takeover again in a heartbeat, I think the value for money and the events which you get are just top draw, also I appreciate the flexibility of Takeover to allow us to join in during the middle of a week. Thanks in part to takeover we are possibly even thinking about Napa again for the third time in a row, however if we go elsewhere and takeover have a package there you will be the first to know we are coming as we will be booking through you. Thanks for a making our time in Napa so enjoyable.
Posted 4 years ago
I just got back from a great holiday with Magaluf Takeover!

The reps were so friendly and helpful! Hotel was amazing and the events kept us busy all week!

Would definitely recommend Magaluf Takeover for a summer package holiday!
Posted 5 years ago
Magaluf Takeover is rated 4.65 based on 55 reviews