Magaluf Takeover Reviews

52 Reviews

Visit Website

Phone:
02071121101

Email:
info@magaluftakeover.co.uk

Location:
56 Wood Lane

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Verified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Booked to stay in the main BCM hotel, were moved involuntarily to another site - which worked out more than £100 cheaper than what we had already paid for the holiday. Told us the hotel was over booked - yet they were still offering the exact same dates/times/hotels package holiday on their website. Impossible to get hold off and worst customer service I've ever experienced! Once we arrived we had to go to another hotel to collect wristbands and were told the reps would be round to see us once a day. We didn't see the reps once apart from events they had organised - which were atrocious anyway. The full moon party was just enterance to a bar and drunken reps doing face paints. No activities, no nothing. Horrendous company - would rate 0 stars. Do not book with this company.
Posted 3 months ago
Visit Website
Ellie
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Absolute disgrace of a company! Booked as a group of 3 girls in January going for a week, B+B at the BCM. 3 weeks before we were due to fly we received an email with the laughable subject title of 'small change' in which they told us they'd majorly overbooked the hotel and had transferred us to the Don Juan (going from a 4 star to a 2 according to trip advisor). Obviously we were unhappy with this so tried to contact the company and they make it impossible to have any correspondence with them, if you ring they refuse to talk and say all contact must be via email (which they take days to reply to). Leah who seems to be a senior member of the team was useless offering no suitable alternatives and luckily as so many other people were in our situation, a group advised us that we talk to another senior member of the team and email him directly, Aden. He did come up with viable options, unfortunately we had to pay more to then stay in the Sol House room only with no self catering equipment. We agreed we would receive a free MCP pass to compensate for the trouble, something which the reps had no idea about once we arrived. Overall the reps were clueless about the whole situation and not particularly warm and friendly. Had an amazing holiday however would never book with Magaluf takeover ever again, people staying in the same hotel with the same flights and transfers paid £300 compared to the extortionate £700 each Magaluf Takeover ended up costing.
Posted 7 months ago
Coral Wilson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Unreal holiday experience! Cannot thank the team enough for giving me one of the best weeks of my life.

The booking process was so simple, the hotel was great and the team in resort were next level!

Big up the Takeover Team - see you next year! x
Posted 7 months ago
Tracey Walsh
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Amazing holiday! Best holiday of my life!

Posted 7 months ago
Jake Hickinbottom
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Best holiday of my life! Definitely going to be coming back!
Posted 7 months ago
Lauren Bookers
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The Takeover week is amazing!! Best week of my life!!
Posted 7 months ago
Sharon Wyatt
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Best holiday every! The reps are amazing, the itinerary is amazing!
Posted 7 months ago
Ally Cross
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Awesome trip! Although still recovering! Can't wait for next year!
Posted 7 months ago
Mark Sutton
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

From start to finish my experience with Mainstage Travel and Magaluf Takeover was perfect. The UK office was great in helping with our needs - we had a large group and lots of different requests but everything was sorted for us in good time!

The hotel was great, good rooms and a close to the bars. We got lots of club tickets and entries included in our package which made it even better value for money. The reps we had in the hotel were perfect too - really lovely! Shout to Renoire for being a top host for a rowdy group of lads!

Cannot fault Magaluf Takeover at all - we have just booked to go to Napa next year with the same company!

Essex Boys
Posted 7 months ago
Finlay Lolis
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We have had the most amazing holiday ever!
Posted 7 months ago
Daniel Forster
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Bed decision of my life to book with Magaluf Takeover. The reps are amazing and the itinerary is amazing
Posted 7 months ago
Martin Morris
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The best holiday I've ever had in my life! The itinerary is so well thought out
Posted 7 months ago
Paul Allen
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Best holiday away, ever! The reps are amazing, the events are amazing and the itinerary is so good!
Posted 7 months ago
Rose Woods
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Best holiday of my life! Niamh, Shanice and Renoir are amazing!
Posted 7 months ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Best holiday I've ever had!
Posted 7 months ago
Erica Hewitt
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great holiday - perfect week away. reps are amazing
Posted 7 months ago
Courtney Todd
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Reps were amazing, Itinerary amazing! Never a dull moment, it was a great week and I'd deffo be booking again!! Shanice, Renoire and Niamh are awesome, they made sure this was the best week of my life!
Posted 8 months ago
Becky Robertson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great week with Takeover! The reps are amazing, the strip is amazing and the events are amazing!
Posted 8 months ago
Unverified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

If I could mark this as a 0 I would. This was the WORSE experience ever. I went to Magaluf last year and stayed at Don Juan and it was great. This year we wanted to pay extra to go somewhere more lively and better atmosphere. A group of 6, 19 year old girls paid 600£ each for all inclusive package for 2 apartments which would fit 8, even though there was 6 as they didn't do apartments for 2 people. The first thing that went wrong was less than 12 weeks before the holiday we got an email saying there wasn't enough rooms and they'd put us in a new hotel which we looked at different website and was a lot cheaper than what we had paid so we refused and they got us in the club b apartments for all 6 of us so we agreed. We arrived at club b apartments to the smallest apartment ever, with one tiny mirror between 6 girls, small lamps as lights and 4 beds and one pull out bed. One of the girls had paid 600£ to not even get to sleep on a bed! She was put on the sofa and the hotel said they had no spare mattresses to give. We then found out we had to walk 6 minutes to BCM hotel to access the food AND drink part of our all inclusive package, so we couldn't even get a free cup of water at our " all inclusive hotel " we had to walk 6 minutes for water and drinks. We paid for a all inclusive hotel and was put in a hotel that didn't accommodate all inclusive! We went to a rep to complain which he said the manager couldn't deal with us as she doesn't deal with complaints and there's nothing he can do about it - not very helpful! This was the first girls holiday for some of us and possibly the last for some due to university and it was ruined! It's put me off ever going back to Magaluf ever again considering the first year was amazing. Magaluf takeover have now not taken any of our complaints on board and aren't willing to compensate us. We met multiple different groups of people at Club B apartments who were in the exact same situation as us! DONT BOOK WITH MAGALUF TAKEOVER! Worse decision we've ever made.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Lucy,

Thanks for your review and sorry to hear about the issues with your holiday. After careful observation on the emails exchanged I am sorry but there are many things incorrect with your review which is massively unfair on reflection. We had huge issues with our supplier low cost beds going bankrupt - as you can imagine their holiday makers had to pay double to get the same holiday but we being ATOL protected were in a situation where we no choice but to provide you with alternative accommodation.

Firstly - we offered you an upgrade to a 4* accommodation which you declined - we then stated that we had one 6 person room at the Club B Apartments that sleeps all of you in the group. Please note that at the BCM hotel two people would have been sleeping on sofa beds regardless - that is the rooming layout in all hotels - two twin beds and a sofa bed. It was also made clear to your group that we would still be providing you access to BCM on an all inclusive basis as this is where Club B Apartments guests go daily for their food and drink - essentially you are still in the BCM Hotel just sleeping around the corner. You confirmed that you were happy with this change and the 5 minute walk which is less than 100 metres to BCM from the Club B Apartments - all of this was made clear to you before departure and agreed.

Our team pre arrival and in resort worked tirelessly to try and solve your issues with the extra mirror and lamps - all of which are the same in the BCM Hotel. We also offered alternative accommodation to one of the group whilst you were in resort that was also rejected.

All in all our team worked tirelessly to provide you an incredible holiday - we offered multiple accommodations and fully explained that the apartments grant you the same BCM Hotel access which you desperately requested - we adhered to all of these requests. With respect to sofa beds - the sleeping layouts were the same as originally booked and we even tried to get you an extra mattress but the hotel was full.

We are sorry that the trip didn't meet your expectations and our management will be in touch to help rectify.

Thanks
Posted 7 months ago
Sian
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

went to magaluf with a mate last june / july (2015) , and had booked the magaluf takeover wristband package with high hopes, but sadly it did not live up to the expectations, the only benefit they had; the entry to bcm and the entrance to the bh waterpark. advertised unlimited food & drink? did we get it? nope, even approached a takeover rep to say it wasnt the case, who clearly had an attitude. completely felt ripped off for £99. empty promises and wont be going with them again. shame really.
Posted 11 months ago
Magaluf Takeover is rated 4.71 based on 52 reviews