Mail Order Art Reviews

4.54 Rating 380 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Mail Order Art
Visit Website

Phone:
01642 704108

Email:
enquiries@mailorderart.co.uk

Location:
Southside Retail Park Portrack Lane,

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here

Write Your review

Tell us how Mail Order Art made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"Communication and delivery were disappointing but efforts gone to with packaging for a safe delivery were ‘A’ class. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Visit Website
"Delivery was late, poor communications - frame a bit cheap and nasty"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have only selected 'Acceptable' to get this far. I do not wish to be rude but your system should tell you that I am currently waiting for a replacement as the original was damaged. After waiting rather a long time for it, the packaging was extremely poor, although that was not the reason for the damage. The damage was caused by a sharp instrument piercing the packaging and going into the picture."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent quality of good, well packaged and prompt delivery. Unfortunately this company only operates within the UK, so ordering from mainland Europe is possible only, if you have a friend in the UK who will accept the parcel for you and forward it. In modern times, where postage within the EU is not that expensive, we feel that the service is a little old fashioned - which is sad because the goods include beautiful pictures of UK artists who certainly deserve a bigger market."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordered two large prints. Packaged extremely well. Poor (non existent) hanging points on the back of the frames. Had to go out and purchase additional items. Probably wouldn't purchase again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Easy process but very little follow up as to where my order is placed, one email saying it could be 4 weeks and then nothing' slightly disappointed"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Product and customer service very good, well packaged, but delivery slower than expected (4 weeks) Whilst I can't fault the product, and customer service couldn't have been more helpful when I 'phoned chasing the order, I feel that 4 weeks to deliver a straight forward order was a little long winded."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Took too long to provide the picture. Even when you received (Tuesday morning) it took too long for you to deliver (was collected by courier on Friday, delivered on Monday). Friendliness of staff on the phone (Paul) also very poor."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Picture was well packaged on arrival, but took nearly a month to arrive."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Product as described, delivery pre christmas was delayed but good communications from the customer services team. Arrived ahead of expectation post christmas."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I ordered 2 prints that showed they were in stock online, I placed the order quite happily to then receive a email stating it would take 3 weeks for delivery - although no mention of this during ordering - money taken Instantly and 3.5 weeks later I did receive the prints !"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Lovely product at a good price, and packaged well. However, the website is misleading in that it gives the impression items are in stock. It was only after I'd ordered and paid that I received an email explaining it was a 'special order' item and would take 4 weeks. Also received some mixed customer service - never impolite, but I'm not sure it's relevant to the customer to be told someone is on holiday, and as they are a man down, they can't stick to their original promised dispatch times."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"It seemed a long way round that I had to place an order with this company, who then had to place an order with another company before receipt could be made. This took nearly a month!! It also made artwork v expensive as each company had to make a profit. On the positive side, the canvas was packaged brilliantly. Delivery was very prompt once they had received the artwork and I was kept in the loop during the whole process."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Ordered picture near Christmas time, so had to wait but that was alright because it was for me. Rang up once to see where it was, person who answered phone very helpful and told me the situation because of being Christmas the Company did not go back to work until 5th January so we were pleased when it arrived."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Still awaiting delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Arrived before expected delivery of 5 weeks, item was very securely pack and I'm happy with my purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"The actual product is lovely, saw the picture somewhere but didn't buy at the time, wish I had. Then went back to buy, it was gone. Had to search the net to try and find product, found on this website and placed an order, unfortunately I had to wait nearly 5 weeks to have it delivered as it had to come direct from manufacturer. A long wait but the picture is lovely and very pleased with it."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Unfortunately there was a delay in the picture being sent out in spite of order being placed in good time. Payment taken when order placed! Suggest stock control / replenishment procedures reviewed."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Print arrived last week (w/c 28th October) but order was placed on 25th September and was delayed through a lack of stock availability. Otherwise good communication and unscathed delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Delivery
Information
Price
"The print was a very competitive price and arrived on the day agreed and in good condition. I think that estimated delivery times should be put onto each item if possible as this print had a waiting time of approximately 3 weeks, which I wasn't aware of when placing the order. Also, an email requesting further information was not answered for 12 days and took a hastener before a response arrived, although they were very apologetic. However, after that, t the communications were very good with an email to notify despatch and request a convenient delivery date."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Mail Order Art is rated 4.54 based on 380 reviews