Mail Order Art Reviews

4.54 Rating 393 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Mail Order Art
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Mail Order Art Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01642 704108

Email:

enquiries@mailorderart.co.uk

Location:

Southside Retail Park Portrack Lane,

Write Your review

Tell us how Mail Order Art made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
After waiting for stock to be available, for 5 weeks, when the framed pictures were delivered the glass was totally broken on both of them. Not slight damage but totally shattered.
They have to be reordered again so another wait, this time we'll pick up from the shop to check them over and not risk the delivery.
I understand this is not your fault but the courier company but it is disappointing after a long wait.
Posted 2 years ago
They advertised something they didn't have. They told me it was out of stock and would be some weeks before they could ship it. But why have it listed if you cannot supply it from stock? I could offer anything in the world for sale and then say to my customers, "Oh, I'll get it in for you in a few weeks time..."
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered and paid for my picture as a gift for my mother. It was only after paying that I was advised that delivery time was 4 weeks. 4 weeks later and I am still waiting for my picture. I have had no correspondence from the company either. Not a very good "customer" experience.
Posted 3 years ago
Product good but service less than I would expect for the amount paid. I would not recommend this company for their customer services.
Posted 4 years ago
still awaiting delivery after more than three weeks with no information in between
to keep me updated without phone calls from me now waitng in anticipation .
two days later at last pictures have arrived more than four weeks after order delighted with them.
Posted 4 years ago
on receipt, two of the three pictures had been packed face to face and not back to back. As a result they had stuck together and their surfaces were slightly damaged on separation. Not a satisfactory outcome.
P Howell
Posted 4 years ago
It's now January 6th and I'm still waiting delivery of my prints, which I paid for at the beginning of December !
Posted 4 years ago
I was not told it would take 4 weeks, it then took 5 weeks, I was not given a delivery date.
When the picture arrived it was in good condition & very well packed. If the customer is informed of the time it will take before ordering it would help people decide to order or not.
Posted 4 years ago
Sadly one of the pictures we ordered was delivered damaged and we are now going to have to wait several weeks for a replacement. It is slightly disappointing that time of delivery is quite a long period after order and payment is made.
Posted 5 years ago
You have asked me to review an item, for which I have still not received . My credit card has been charged and paid for and yet still no art work! When I ordered the item on line it said it was in stock, it was after I had paid for it that I received an email a week later to say they were experiencing some problems with supplier and would be with me in 4 weeks. I can accept that but that time has now passed and no further updates on when I may actually receive the item which us already bought and paid for and was stated to be in stock!
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Natalie,

I have written previously about my discontent with which the speed of my
payment was taken from my account.

I now write to inquire why have paid £4.99 to have my order deliver to a
residence over 50 metres away from my address.

It is only through the kindness and honesty of the occupier that I received
my order at all.

Surely they cannot charge you for this delivery, nor you me

Dealing with your company, I must say, has not been a good experience for me
and as it stands at the moment I can think of no reason to repeat it.

Regards

John Walker

Attached: Address label image

-----Original Message-----
From: Mail Order Art
Sent: Saturday, March 08, 2014 11:56 AM
To: w975@btinternet.com
Subject: RE: Your order

Good Afternoon

My apologies for the delay of your order WEB 991. The supplier Artko
has been having a few staffing issues and the deliveries are taking
longer than usual. All Of our order are now going through the rep and
should be to us a lot quicker. Are you prepared to wait until early
next week for me to find a delivery date from her.
The way in which the website works is that the money is taken at time of
purchase rather than at time of dispatch. We can refund the money
until the item is ready for dispatch if that is what you wish.

Kind Regards
Natalie
Mail Order Art
Posted 6 years ago
Good Afternoon
At the time of ordering I was made aware that you were not very happy that the money was taken at the time of purchase, however I did offer you a refund at the time until your order arrived.
The postage was charged by ourselves as the purchase was under £100 and this is what we charge for all customers.
Regards
Natalie
Posted 6 years ago
Order placed, did not say out of stock until I had ordered/paid.
Delivery was approximately was one month.
Notified of delivery day before, telephoned to try and track order because I had a business appointment, unable to track or contact transport contractors.
Amazed that an on-line supplier of art (goods that cannot be left outside) do not operate a better transport system.
Would have purchased similar art work in the future but because of my poor experience now will not.
Posted 6 years ago
Mail Order Art is rated 4.54 based on 393 reviews