Magenta Storage Ltd Reviews

4.6 Rating 391 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Magenta Storage Ltd
4.6
Based on 391 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Magenta Storage Ltd Reviews

About Magenta Storage Ltd:

Magenta Self Storage offers simple, all-inclusive storage space for personal and business use. We have facilities in Acton, Nottingham, Oxford and St Albans.

Visit Website

Phone:

08000119823

Email:

info@magentastorage.co.uk

Location:

Acton W3 7SZ - Banbury OX16 3EL - Nottingham NG2 3HQ - Oxford OX2 0EZ - St Albans AL4 9PU

Write Your review

Tell us how Magenta Storage Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I paid for 24 hour access and upon arrival I couldn’t access the premises. My bed was in that storage unit which meant to had to rent a hotel room and another van for the next day. COSTING ME NEARLY £200. Be very careful with that the staff tell you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My locker was broken into and my stuff stolen. Magenta insurance refused to the reimburse me. I Would not recommend this company to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
DO NOT USE MAGENTA STORAGE!!!! Someone picked my lock and stole my £500 bike. Magenta insurance refused to reimburse me any sum because the unit was not violently broken into. So anyone can pick a lock and steal what they want and you will not be reimbursed. What is the point of a storage unit or insurance if your valuables get stolen and then aren't reimbursed???
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Mr Wiggins, We are so sorry to hear about your recent bad experience at our Oxford store. Whilst we can fully understand the frustration at losing something from your storage unit we have done everything we can to assist with the investigation. Having gathered all the evidence your case was passed on to our insurance provider who, unfortunately, on this case were unable to settle in your favour because there was insufficient evidence of any theft. As a business, we are not open 24hrs and our staff regularly walk around the building to check storage units and make sure everything is in order. In your case there was no evidence of any tampering to the unit or the padlock you used to secure the door and we have not found any footage on our CCTV to support your claim of theft. We do hope that you find your missing items but we are confident that they were not stolen from your storage unit having completed our investigation. Kind regards, Magenta Self Storage
Posted 9 months ago
I’ve stored with Magenta for a number of years. The new manager, Simon, is arrogant, egotistical and lacks the most basic people skills. The staff beneath him aren’t any better. You aren’t acknowledged when you walk in, as they’re too busy eating junk food or watching movies on phone screens, which seems to be commonplace now. They’re almost annoyed to be interrupted. We were part of the move from the old Acton store, where we were promised that our rates would be held for a year. Yet another false promise. A far cry from when the place was run by Paul, or indeed Ange, who seemed to have a lot of time for customers. I’d advise anybody to go to an alternative storage. Disappointing in the least.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review. My team and I strive to exceed all customers’ expectations and clearly, in your case we failed to do that. I am responsible for the store and I am disappointed that I have made you feel the way that you do. I do not believe this review is indicative of the service we provide and would request an opportunity to try and make this situation and your view on my store better. Please do call me on 020 3763 3915 to discuss your concerns in complete confidence. If you prefer, I can provide you with my Area Managers contact details and you can discuss with him directly.
Posted 11 months ago
Sales team not available on both calls, people that eventually picked up knew nothing about the company. Price of storage is based on who you are, how long you want storage and how much of it. AKA how rich you sound, how gullable you are, and how deperate you are for it. No static monthly charges. Corporate selling tactics on maximising profits - Get to know them, then empty their pockets. Ill find a fair and transparent company instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rubbish costumer service and very rude and 1 time and last time...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Super unhelpful staff. Really rude guy checked me in. Didn’t show me how to use the 200year elevator and I got stuck. A very old fashioned storage place with ridiculously limited opening hours. Head back to Yellow storage. Don’t come here.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Got a quote from the Oxford location for a 25sqft unit at £ £12.25 for 8 weeks and £24.50 thereafter. I checked another company Luker Bros at Headington and got a quote of £7.20 for 12 weeks and £12.00 thereafter. Went back to Magenta to check their 'Beat any like for like' quote and they were not interested. What a con!!! Avoid them!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Magenta Storage Ltd is rated 4.63 based on 391 reviews