Magenta Storage Ltd Reviews

4.62 Rating 378 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Magenta Storage Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Magenta Storage Ltd Reviews

About Magenta Storage Ltd:

Magenta Self Storage offers simple, all-inclusive storage space for personal and business use. We have facilities in Acton, Nottingham, Oxford and St Albans.

Visit Website

Phone:

08000119823

Email:

info@magentastorage.co.uk

Location:

Acton W3 7SZ - Banbury OX16 3EL - Nottingham NG2 3HQ - Oxford OX2 0EZ - St Albans AL4 9PU

Write Your review

Tell us how Magenta Storage Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very helpful staff and super easy access system. I would say it’s excellent value for money and convenience if you have to take out short term storage. Plenty of various size moving equipment available. Would highly recommend and will use again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Absolutely fantastic service. You won’t think it’s possible to distinguish between storage companies but the personal service from Magenta in Banbury has been excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We pride ourselves on making the process as easy as possible. We wish you well and thank you for your custom. Kerry
Posted 2 weeks ago
What's not to like. The team at Magenta were super helpful and the facility is fantastic with good security measures and easy access whenever you need.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have stored at magenta for several years and have found their security and their staff to be nothing but helpful respectful and even when I had personal issues they bent over backwards to help me even when I was unreasonable I'd like to take this opportunity just to say thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Paul. Many thanks for lovely review. Moving is a very stressful time and we do try and help by easing that with a professional smooth service. You are very welcome ! Helen (Branch Manager)
Posted 1 month ago
Easy peasy storage. Friendly helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many Thanks Ranit for your kind words and your valued custom. Helen (Branch Manager)
Posted 1 month ago
excellent staff, very helpful, 24/7 access, easy to get to with very little traffic problems, very secure and a fair price for a storage unit. Magenta will always be my first choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Leslie for your kind review and it is always nice to see a returning customer. We are glad you have had a great experience with Magenta.
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing service from start to finish. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful, 24hr access whenever I needed to pick anything up, great unit, fab service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Melissa for your kind review. Here if you ever need us in the future! Very best wishes with all your future plans! Helen (Branch Manager)
Posted 1 month ago
We got first class service from the staff at Banbury from the first enquiry contact to the final exit of the unit. The unit was accessible 24hrs a day and If we needed a member of staff was on call. They got us the best deal for the unit size we needed and down sized us when we wanted to.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many Thanks Paul for your lovely review and thank you for choosing Magenta Storage. Very best wishes with all future plans. Helen (Branch Manager)
Posted 1 month ago
I paid for 24 hour access and upon arrival I couldn’t access the premises. My bed was in that storage unit which meant to had to rent a hotel room and another van for the next day. COSTING ME NEARLY £200. Be very careful with that the staff tell you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great Srvice and very helpful
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 2 months ago
Hi John, thank you for your 5* review. We wish you well with your plans. Kerry
Posted 2 months ago
Informative and easy process!
Helpful Report
(Oxford) - Posted 2 months ago
Helen and the team at Magenta provided an excellent service to us when we needed to put our house contents into storage for approximately 5 weeks. The magenta facility at Banbury was well maintained and clean, access was available 24hrs a day and the facility was secure. All communication with the team at magenta was clear and accurate and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone in the future…
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We always aims to make the process as straight forward as possible especially as moving can be so stressful. I have passed your comments on to the team and we wish you all the very best with your move. Kind Regards Kerry
Posted 2 months ago
Magenta is convenient, easy to use and the staff are friendly and very helpful
Helpful Report
(Oxford) - Posted 2 months ago
The staff were great help and really friendly
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Emma, Thank you for leaving us a review. We hope your settled and everything went to plan. Kerry
Posted 2 months ago
My locker was broken into and my stuff stolen. Magenta insurance refused to the reimburse me. I Would not recommend this company to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
DO NOT USE MAGENTA STORAGE!!!! Someone picked my lock and stole my £500 bike. Magenta insurance refused to reimburse me any sum because the unit was not violently broken into. So anyone can pick a lock and steal what they want and you will not be reimbursed. What is the point of a storage unit or insurance if your valuables get stolen and then aren't reimbursed???
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Mr Wiggins, We are so sorry to hear about your recent bad experience at our Oxford store. Whilst we can fully understand the frustration at losing something from your storage unit we have done everything we can to assist with the investigation. Having gathered all the evidence your case was passed on to our insurance provider who, unfortunately, on this case were unable to settle in your favour because there was insufficient evidence of any theft. As a business, we are not open 24hrs and our staff regularly walk around the building to check storage units and make sure everything is in order. In your case there was no evidence of any tampering to the unit or the padlock you used to secure the door and we have not found any footage on our CCTV to support your claim of theft. We do hope that you find your missing items but we are confident that they were not stolen from your storage unit having completed our investigation. Kind regards, Magenta Self Storage
Posted 3 months ago
Very good company to deal with excellent customer service people.
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Keith, Thank you for the 5 Star review, we are proud of our Team and its always great to see such lovely reviews. Kerry
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic facility, totally flexible and amazing service. Also great value, very impressed.
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 5 months ago
Hi Sue, Thank you for your 5 star review. We do pride ourselves on our service and it is great to see you have had such a great experience with us. All the best Kerry
Posted 5 months ago
Helpful staff. Great location. Easy access. Clean premises. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is always great to hear from our customers. Kerry
Posted 5 months ago
The service, was fast and super efficient and the Branch Manager Jeremy Parsons, deserves a shout out for a smooth and professional service and represents your business well - thank you
Helpful Report
(Oxford) - Posted 5 months ago
Magenta Storage Ltd is rated 4.62 based on 378 reviews