Magenta Self Storage Reviews

4.52 Rating 195 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Magenta Self Storage

About Magenta Self Storage: Magenta Self Storage offers simple, all-inclusive storage space for personal and business use. We have facilities in Acton, Nottingham, Oxford and St Albans.

Visit Website

Phone:
08000119823

Email:
anthony@magentastorage.co.uk

Location:
Acton W3 7SZ - Banbury OX16 3EL - Nottingham NG2 3HQ - Oxford OX2 0EZ - St Albans AL4 9PU

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Magenta Self Storage?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

How would you rate our facility?
"The staff were incredibly helpful and explained everything in detail, even showing me two different types of unit."
Helpful Report
(Oxford) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
How would you rate our customer service?
How would you rate our facility?
"Friendly staff,ease of use and access to storage unit as well as a good rate."
Helpful Report
(Oxford) - Posted 3 weeks ago
How would you rate our customer service?
How would you rate our facility?
"We use Magenta in St Albans. We have been using it on and off since 2008, it was then called Personal Storage I think but it is the same firm. The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly, we always have a chat with them when we go there. They will always do their best to provide the kind of units we need and give us the best possible financial arrangement. They have never cheated us over the bills. We have complete confidence in them to provide clean secure units and charge the agreed amount per week. We would never go anywhere else for storage. What more can I say??!!"
Helpful Report
(St) - Posted 1 month ago
How would you rate our customer service?
How would you rate our facility?
"The service is fantastic - the chaps are good natured and helpful and it is a great place to store stuff."
Helpful Report
(Acton) - Posted 1 month ago
How would you rate our customer service?
How would you rate our facility?
"Very friendly and always worked hard to meet my needs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
How would you rate our facility?
"They are very helpful and polite."
Helpful Report
(Nottingham) - Posted 1 month ago
How would you rate our customer service?
How would you rate our facility?
"Everything was dealt with efficiently and professionally until I came to use my storage for the very first time - my unit is in 2 nd floor and the lift wasn’t working! Magenta kindly allowed me to use a spare unit in the ground floor but it a couple of weeks before the lift was safe again which meant moving everything from downstairs to upstairs! But all is good now I wonder if the reduced rate can be carried on for 1 more month as compensation for the inconvenience caused?"
Helpful Report
(St) - Posted 1 month ago
How would you rate our customer service?
How would you rate our facility?
"Friendly and attentive staff, received a courtesy phone call even though it was an international tel number."
Helpful Report
(Nottingham) - Posted 2 months ago
How would you rate our customer service?
How would you rate our facility?
"Very helpful and freindly staff. Greeat facility, Secure site with 24 hour access. Clean and tidy very presentable. Purpose built so easy to get around."
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 2 months ago
How would you rate our customer service?
"We take up our space next week, but in arranging it the staff at Banbury could not have been more helpful and constructive."
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 3 months ago
How would you rate our customer service?
How would you rate our facility?
"This was our first time using a storage unit and we could not of picked a better place. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. All the staff were compassionate and understanding and even stayed for extra hours to help us on more than one occasion. They made a very stressful time a lot easier for us. The storage units and building itself is very clean and they offer a wide range of sizes. We are very grateful for their help and would highly recommend them"
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 3 months ago
How would you rate our customer service?
How would you rate our facility?
"Prompt, polite service."
Helpful Report
(Banbury) - Posted 3 months ago
How would you rate our customer service?
How would you rate our facility?
"Very helpful and agreeable staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
How would you rate our customer service?
"Good location in Oxford with helpful staff, we found the drive up loading bay very useful. Room was clean & dry just what you need to keep our items safe. All vey good will recommend to family & friends. 5 star !"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
How would you rate our customer service?
How would you rate our facility?
"Very Friendly and helpful staff and very reasonable prices but I feel the units need lighting inside each individual one. The lifts need modernising as the old style service metal doors are stiff to open and close and if someone leaves one of the doors open on another floor you can’t call the lift. Only one loading bay which can get crampt and busy. You also need to be open longer on Saturday’s and Sunday’s. Have you considered 24/7 access??"
Helpful Report
(Oxford) - Posted 4 months ago
How would you rate our customer service?
How would you rate our facility?
"Friendly efficient staff. Clean storage units. Trolleys difficult to manouvre, apart from the one with two wheels in the middle."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
How would you rate our customer service?
How would you rate our facility?
"excellent friendly attentive service; clean facilities; easy in and out; great location"
Helpful Report
(Oxford) - Posted 4 months ago
How would you rate our customer service?
How would you rate our facility?
"50% discount for first 8 weeks. Easy access to our storage unit."
Helpful Report
(Nottingham) - Posted 4 months ago
How would you rate our customer service?
How would you rate our facility?
"We have needed storage on and off since 2008, when we first started using Magenta, it had a different name then. The people there are extremely understanding and helpful, they show you the units that are available so you can choose one that suits you - we are elderly so we like the ground floor for example. They explain the various types of contract - generally speaking, the longer the contract, the lower the weekly rate works out. You get a 15% discount if you book additional units. You get a refund if you over-estimate how long you will need the unit for. They have never made any mistakes in charging us, we do check that the figures are right, but they always are, you can trust them completely. And they are all tremendously nice people. We would never go anywhere else."
Helpful Report
(St) - Posted 4 months ago
How would you rate our customer service?
How would you rate our facility?
"Friendly, Professional, I felt my stuff was safe."
Helpful Report
(Oxford) - Posted 4 months ago
Magenta Self Storage is rated 4.52 based on 195 reviews