Made by Cooper Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,060 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Made by Cooper
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
4.94 out of 5
Read Made by Cooper Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01484 937 877

Email:

hello@madebycooper.co.uk

Location:

1 Lion ChambersSt Georges Square,

Write Your review

Tell us how Made by Cooper made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Our first time making pins and made by cooper have been so helpful. We received our pins a couple of days ago and the quality of them, has amazed us! We have recently purchased another lot of pins. We couldn’t be happier
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very finely detailed and beauty quality. Exceeded all our expectations.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Felt more like a collab than just a product order. Clear and helpful emails from designers gave me options for turning my original lino cut to work as a tiny enamel pin. I'm already planning my next pin idea!
Made by Cooper 5 star review on 6th September 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic to see my design come to life as an enamel pin! Thanks so much! Great communication throughout the process.
Made by Cooper 5 star review on 6th September 2020
Posted 3 weeks ago
Got my soft enamel pins and they look awesome ! Great customer service.

Will def order again !
Posted 3 weeks ago
Product is great but customer service is poor. Two of the five orders I have placed with Made by Cooper were wrong and while they always sent the missing items, it’s on the buyer to check abs chase.
Posted 3 weeks ago
A brief summary of my experience with Made By Cooper:

Me: I'd like this design made into a pin.

Cooper: Great! Here's your proof.

Me: OK, but please remove the etched metal. Here's a photo of another pin that doesn't have etched parts. That's what I want.

Cooper: Sounds good! We'll make it look just like the other pin

Me, 4 weeks later: Hi, I just got my pins and they have etching. What gives?

Cooper: Gotcha! The pin you showed us has etching too! The etching on that pin is just so small that you can't see it. We're done here.

Me: Wait, that makes no sense. Could you help me out with this?

Made by Cooper:

Me :(

Also Me: Has to have pins remade by another manufacturer at my time and expense.

I had ordered pins from them because they were running a promotion. My first warning should have been that you if you want 'high quality' pins, you have to pay more.

Of the two pins styles of pins I received, about half of the first design are not-sellable and the second is not what I wanted. I now need to have both remade.

There are dozens of other higher rated pin manufacturers out there. From one small business owner to another, save your money and time. Find another pin manufacturer.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Terrible. I ordered some embroidered patches and sent a beautiful, detailed design. The website told me I'd be sent a 'free visual'. I was expecting a photoshop manipulated visual of what the finished embroidered patch would look like. That was not what I got back.

I got what was basically my design but with all the detail roughly scribbled out with a Photoshop paintbrush. I was told that I couldn't have the design I wanted unless I chose a different type of patch (photo printed), which was not the one I wanted and that I'd have to make do with this botch job instead if I wanted it embroidered.

After a few discussions where they told me any more (ahem) 'design' work would cost me £40 per time, I said I wanted a refund but that I would surely come back to them at a point in future when I had a suitable design for them and thanks anyway.

At this point, they said they'd refund me minus £40 for the time they'd spent 'redesigning' my work (i.e. scribbling over it and putting a box around it), which I could have done myself in around 2 minutes flat.

I wrote back and told them that no actual design work had actually taken place (rather just a defacing of my design), so they were not entitled to the £40 and, if there was a problem with the design provided (i.e. it was not manufacturable), they should have communicated this prior to setting their (ahem) 'designer' loose on my work.

I received a reply pointing me to T&Cs where they say I will be charged £40 for any 'design work' carried out and, at this point, in spite of the fact that no design work actually had been carried out (as I say, rather, just a defacement of an existing design), I gave up and said I'd accept the refund minus the £40 and never use them again.

But then I thought, 'that's a pretty terrible way of building repeat business and customer loyalty,' so I thought I'd come on here and tell you all what a rubbish experience I had and warn you to tell them up-front that you don't want their designer to touch your work at all until you've been assured it's produceable in the format requested because you're not prepared to pay for that.

If things change and I'm refunded the £40 they took for defacing my work, my opinion may change, in which case I'll remove this review. Otherwise, I'd say avoid altogether.

The images here show the original design, the botch job and the website statement relating to free design. (Free means free, by the way... not contingent on an order being placed).
Posted 4 weeks ago
Extremely happy with my pins. Their customer service was there to help every step of the way. Will definitely be ordering more ASAP
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great quality and fast service thakyou
Posted 4 weeks ago
I'm very happy with the quality of the product. Used to that with enamel pins orders, air fresheners are great too. However, some packagings were soiled with perfumed oil and packed together, so the printed backcards sticks and stains to each other (paper and plastic). I join an exemple. 27 packagings over 200 are deteriorated and I'm not able to sell them, so a commercial gesture would be very pleasant :) Thanks
Made by Cooper 4 star review on 29th August 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Service was great and we are super pleased with the pin badges we ordered for our wedding. Great value as well!
Posted 1 month ago
It's nice to sell only grade A pins, because that's all Made by Cooper delivers ❤
Made by Cooper 5 star review on 29th August 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. Prompt, professional, easy to reach and always available. High quality products that I feel confident ordering. Highly recommend!
Posted 1 month ago
Couldn't be more happy!!! From the service, the correspondence.....and then the product!! Absolutely delighted with the end result :) I am looking at other designs to place more orders....10 out of 10! Couldn't recommend them enough - don't hesitate - get your query or order in now!!
Posted 1 month ago
This is the second time I've used MBC and they have been professional both times. The design team are knowledgeable and polite and when there was a slight error in the design they were quick to update it and absolutely made sure I was happy before proceeding to production.

They are my go to for embroidered patches.
Posted 1 month ago
Great support and design reviews along the way. Excellent communication would definitely use again
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service, perfect pins. I couldn’t be happier with Made by Cooper, I wouldn’t go anywhere else for custom enamel pins.
Posted 1 month ago
High quality, reasonable price and production doesn't take too long! very very happy with my order
Made by Cooper 5 star review on 22nd August 2020 Made by Cooper 5 star review on 22nd August 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Really love my pin - exactly as I wanted it.
Posted 1 month ago
Made by Cooper is rated 4.81 based on 3,060 reviews