MCrecycle.com Reviews

3.77 Rating 323 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend MCrecycle.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read MCrecycle.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0207 078 4290

Email:

info@mcrecycle.com

Location:

M&C
Unit 3 Willow House
River Gardens
Feltham,

Write Your review

Tell us how MCrecycle.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I would just like to ask you, do you write the5☆ reviews yourself? I cannot believe that 68.40% 5☆ reviews sure true, only 24.76% 1☆ I certainly think this is a load of RUBBISH, I do wish Tom Sibley would get back and let people know how he got on with his CCJ I wish him GOOD LOOK in all that he does with you. I notice you didn't reply to me about the price you paid me and price I could have received elsewhere.
Posted 1 year ago
I sold my phone to these morons, for £25 just looked on ebay and the cheapest one to buy on their site for same phone is over £60. Mcrecycle say they will go 5% over competitors, does this apply to me? If it does I would say you owe me some more money. People out there check around before you sell to these.
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID THIS COMPANY. Was originally offered £120 for my phone, when they received it they lowered my offer to £90 saying that there was scratches. One owner in a case, i don't think so. As it was easier i excepted the offer.They paid into my PayPal account 90 euros, this didn't equal my £90 offer. they tried to say it had been paid into a European account, if this was so i would not of got the same amount od euros as pounds. It cost me to get my money and didn't end up being the full £90 as they quoted!!! BUNCH OF CON'S DO NO USE.
Posted 1 year ago
Have you seen when the last time this company had a 5 star review that is verified? Months back - Tells you something dont you think.
Posted 1 year ago
Sent my phone in, received an email saying they have received my phone and its worth. Heard nothing for a further 3 weeks so phoned and they told me there was a pattern lock on it(which there was) so I let them know. Then heard nothing back after a further 3 weeks only to phone and find out it already has been recycled and I don't receive anything back because the home button was 'faulty' so basically have sold my phone and not given me anything from it, as far as I'm concerned that's called stealing. Strongly recommend people to go elsewhere, scammers.
Posted 2 years ago
Please please please read the reviews before even considering this business!

I was given a price of £550 for an iPhone XS Max 64GB, after reading reviews I knew I was not going to get this - unfortunately I didn’t read the reviews until after I had posted the item!

The company advertises that you will receive your money the day that the phone arrives, lies! My phone was delivered and signed for at 10:15 this morning, after 8:30pm and I am still waiting on payment - not looking likely today, therefore they do not still to what they advertise which is illegal as nowhere in the terms and conditions does it state that it can be longer.

I tried emailing and calling to see what was going on, no calls were answered and no response to the emails!

Finally at around 6 o’clock this evening I received a message to say that the phone had been arrived, 5 minutes later that it had been passed to a technician for checks and then 5 minutes later, shock, a message to say that there was a problem with my trade in! They were now offering me £500 as there was an apparent scratch on the screen. Of course there was no scratch, my phone has a screen protector and case on it from day one and it was only a year old.

I accepted the £500, £50 less than originally quoted, and was advised that my payment would be processed. I accepted as it would be more hassle trying to get my phone back, I thought some money would be better than none - but looks like I’ll have no money and no phone.

Unfortunately as I have had no luck with getting in contact with the company I will be passing this over to an ombudsman and will be contacting watchdog as this should not be allowed as it looks like they are just out to scam.

Please do not make the same mistake that I did!
Posted 9 months ago
returned a phone in early june they sent an email to confirm recieved on 14.06.19, As of 1st August no payment recieved.

AVOID THIS COMPANY AND NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONE
0207 078 4290
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer,

your phone was revalued to 0 because it was faulty and we asked you to pay the postage so that we can return the phone back to you.

kind regards,

mc
Posted 10 months ago
I was ripped off in the past by this lot in the past. Still cant believe people use this company
Posted 1 year ago
Sent them my old phone which in my opinion was in excellent condition. Tbh it was good enough to put on Ebay but wanted the quick effortless cash. How wrong was I. The phone apparently overheats (nonsense) and is full of scratches (it's near perfect). They knocked the offer down from 90 pound to 50 pounds. Which I rejected. I now am waiting for my phone to be returned but have to pay 4 pounds to have it sent. Please don't fall for this like I did. They win and make a profit either way.
Posted 1 year ago
Was going to recycle my phone ,asked for pack but nothing came ,emailed them and was told that pack was in post and I should receive it within a day or so , nothing appeared. I have since chosen a different company to recycle my phone with .
Posted 1 year ago
Original offer of £100 was reduced to £25. Stating there was a red glow in the background. The phone was not like this when I sent it. This was damage caused by them. Had to chase them up to get my phone returned now I have a faulty phone due to them. Absolute cowboys. Do not send your phone to them.
Posted 1 year ago
Wish I could give no stars. Worst company ever. Initial offer was for £68 each for two perfectly good phones. This was then reduced to £50 and £55 as the screens were scratched according to them. Initially, we requested the phones back but the fact that we would have to pay at least £3 in postage for each phone and they were ignoring my emails I decided to accept the offer. Again, I was told the money would be transferred by 7pm that evening but had to contact them again. The money was finally transferred but an additional amount was deducted as a 'fee' which was never mentioned. Complete rip off. Would not recommend them ever.
Posted 1 year ago
If no could give this company zero I would. Sent phone to them in pristine condition (sent wrapped in bubble wrap and in a phone box). Original quote was £125. Received an email to say back was lifting off and there was major problems with the screen. New offer of £70 received.

Called and explained that phone was sent in perfect condition. Received new offer of £85.

AVOID THIS COMPANY, TOTAL RIP-OFF MERCHANTS.
Posted 1 year ago
Never received payment. My phone was still in box excellent condition. I've emailed and rang but no answer and still no payment
Posted 1 year ago
Same as all the others here, sent phone in after the offer of a decent price, when they got it they ade up rubbish about the condition of it and offered me a very low price. I asked for the phone back and paid the ridiculous fee they asked - 2 months later I still dont have it back despite repeated requests.
Posted 1 year ago
All was going well until i sent the phone in... ZERO correspondence! I emailed, called (it went straight through to answer machine), left a message on their Facebook page and their own page! After two weeks, they asked for proof of postage and that was the last message.

I've been begging them to respond! this had gone on too long - i have finally sent them £3 to get my phone back, which was in great condition and some how now has a mark. NOT A HAPPY BUNNY
Posted 2 years ago
same old story
good price offer then rubbish excuse for dropping the price by 75%.
phone was never out of leather case and had not got a blemish on it.
they said the speaker was faulty, screen had lifted and the phone was no longer waterproof. how would they know this without putting it into water.
dont go near these people. they then charge you to get your phone back.
Posted 2 years ago
I used their freepost package which was sent to me fairly quickly around 2 days and sent my iPad off in perfect working condition. It's been in a case since ive had it and to be honest has rarely been used. When I tried to track my parcel the following day it said tracking was not available with this service which I thought was a bit strange. I emailed mc recycle just to check if they had received the parcek yet and i received an email couple of hours later saying it had so I was happy that they received my parcel after only 1 day. I then received an email at 6.04pm advising it had been passed to a "technician" and then at 6.08pm another email saying "there is an issue testing the product . The new price is £90 not £110. Either the condition of the product is lower than declared, or at least one of its extras are broken or missing". Luckily I took pictures of my iPad before I posted as evidence that there was not one mark on that iPad and it was in perfect working condition. If you don't accept the lower price they make you pay to have it returned. It's fraud what they are doing and I am yet to get a response to my email that I have sent. I have also tried calling the number on their website but surprise surprise no one answers. If it is not resolved I will be taking it further!
Posted 2 years ago
poor service, poor offer, and still ongoing avoid
Posted 1 year ago
They received my MINT condition phone on 30th may now 4th June and still no payment. AVOID AT ALL COSTS COMPLETE SCAMMERS
Posted 1 year ago
MCrecycle.com is rated 3.77 based on 323 reviews