MCrecycle.com Reviews

3.77 Rating 323 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend MCrecycle.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read MCrecycle.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0207 078 4290

Email:

info@mcrecycle.com

Location:

M&C
Unit 3 Willow House
River Gardens
Feltham,

Write Your review

Tell us how MCrecycle.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Straightforward, no hassle like other reviews. Have recycled with them in the past and sometimes there are very small reductions but even then, its fair. Would use again.
Posted 2 years ago
I used their freepost package which was sent to me fairly quickly around 2 days and sent my iPad off in perfect working condition. It's been in a case since ive had it and to be honest has rarely been used. When I tried to track my parcel the following day it said tracking was not available with this service which I thought was a bit strange. I emailed mc recycle just to check if they had received the parcek yet and i received an email couple of hours later saying it had so I was happy that they received my parcel after only 1 day. I then received an email at 6.04pm advising it had been passed to a "technician" and then at 6.08pm another email saying "there is an issue testing the product . The new price is £90 not £110. Either the condition of the product is lower than declared, or at least one of its extras are broken or missing". Luckily I took pictures of my iPad before I posted as evidence that there was not one mark on that iPad and it was in perfect working condition. If you don't accept the lower price they make you pay to have it returned. It's fraud what they are doing and I am yet to get a response to my email that I have sent. I have also tried calling the number on their website but surprise surprise no one answers. If it is not resolved I will be taking it further!
Posted 2 years ago
best recycling company
they paid in full without any hassle
I guess if your phone is in good nick
no problems
Posted 2 years ago
My payment was way more than I expected.
I'm blown away by the payment
Posted 2 years ago
Rubbish. Revised an offer from 90.00 to 00.00 because of a scratched screen
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Alex

We have investigated your order to resolve the issue. The LG G5 you have sent us had a broken screen and we tried to sent your photographic evidence which you decline to receive. Therefore your order was cancelled as we do not buy broken screen LG G5 .

Thank You
Posted 2 years ago
Tried to rip me off by saying the phone i sent in was dented and scratched. Absolute rubbish. Offered me a much lower offer for an immaculate phone. Seller beware, avoid this company at all costs!!!!
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Customer

Each phone is tested and graded based on its condition
Unfortunately your phone did not fully meet the working condition criteria therefore a revalue price was provided
Customer always have the option to decline the offer and request return of the phone.

Thank You
Posted 2 years ago
Great Communication all through the process, prompt payment the day phone was received at the price quoted. Beware of competitors quoting slightly better trade in prices and then finding faults to pay lower price. Five Stars *****
Posted 2 years ago
This company sucks you in with the best price for your old unit then makes out it has scratches...
I returned a unit that had been in a case from new and didn’t have a mark on it and the claimed it had scratches...
Very clever they only reduced my settlement by £5 but the reason I sent it to them was the price they offered...
I would defiantly not get sucked in with this company. They didn’t have high reviews for customer service and I see why now...
Very poor.
Posted 2 years ago
My first time using M&C, I wont use again for my other phones. I sent a very good condition phone and was emailed to say the phone was tested and found to have screen scratches and case damage and dents, which it didnt. Then - reducing payment offer by 40%. I work in IT and look after all my equipment. I genuinely believe any signs of use is minor wear and tear which is accepted use as per the website. To state on the website that minor wear and tear is accepted then receive a phone exactly that and then lie as to the condition, i think is dishonest. Others may have better results, but i will be certain to use other companies to recycle my old equipment.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Customer

Each phone is tested and graded based on its condition
Unfortunately your phone did not fully meet the working condition criteria therefore a revalue price was provided
Customer always have the option to decline the offer and request return of the phone.

Thank You
Posted 2 years ago
Very straight forward, every thing was well explained, payment made in full no arguments. Paid through Paypal
Posted 2 years ago
We was kept informed although the process, i would recommend MCrecycle to anyone ! A+++++
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent,quick and efficient service.couldnt ask for more and process was easy from start to finish
Posted 2 years ago
sent phone on wednesday, there received it thursday, got email in the afternoon to say that they had received it, then they had check it, then it had pass check, then that they would send payment soon, then received payment in full, all in the same day ,now that was great service
Posted 2 years ago
Offered a reasonable amount for my used phone (61 GBP), when it arrived they revised the offer down to 10GBP despite it being exactly as described. I then had to pay to get the phone back. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.
Posted 2 years ago
originally offered £169 then I was offered £150, the phone in in box and in new condition. When I declined the offer they asked me to pay money to have my phone returned. I don't recommend this site.
Posted 2 years ago
made use of a discarded phone
Posted 2 years ago
Was told the phone had a cracked LCD and therefore the price offered was zero after inspection. Phone did not have a cracked LCD when it left in its bubble and cardboard wrapped packaging! As it will cost £3 to get back my £5 phone it would appear I have been played a proper one!! A very clever money making scheme!
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Customer

You have not provided your order number , therefore we cannot verify your review.

Regards
Posted 2 years ago
Happy with dealing with this company.
Posted 2 years ago
I was really sceptical about sending my phone by mail but it was practically brand new and the high streets had offered rubbish money. I was so happy and received when MCrecycle text me to say it arrived and paid me their promised price hours late.
Thank you MCrecycle.
Posted 2 years ago
sold my phone in good condition to the mcrecycle
was paid top price and fast
Really convenient
Posted 2 years ago
MCrecycle.com is rated 3.77 based on 323 reviews