Low Cost Coach Hire Reviews

4.80 Rating 505 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Low Cost Coach Hire
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read Low Cost Coach Hire Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

03337000365

Email:

bookings@lowcostcoachhire.co.uk

Location:

OFFICE 7 35-37 LUDGATE HILL LONDONEC4M 7JN UNITED KINGDOM

Write Your review

Tell us how Low Cost Coach Hire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Used Low Cost Coach Hire for airport run to and from Gatwick Airport. Good prompt service on outward trip. Return trip was problematic with a 2 hour flight delay caused by French air traffic controllers strike plus multi accidents on M25. Our driver was excellent trying to find alternate routes and getting us home as soon as possible. We will definitely book this company again.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We booked a coach 2 months in advance of an event paid a deposit only to be called less than 24hrs before the job. The person who called explained that the coach they had booked for us had been in a crash so could not be used. Things happen but the employee in telling us laughed saying nothing he could do and could offer no help in suggesting ther firms etc. To add insult to injury 3 weeks later and we have still not received the refund of our deposit. I would avoid this firm - clearly not set up to deal with problems that exist in the real world
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Awful service. Aggressive, rude and totally unprofessional. Similarly to another reviewer, no email confirmation was ever provided (despite countless requests and sending over a signficant sum of money). And when it was questioned, I was told to go find a new coach company if I wasn't happy! 2 days before our wedding event - seriously unprofessional. To top it off, they tried to charge a 25% increase in costs for a 45 minute departure time change. For a "last minute" change. Despite us informing the company weeks in advance. Being held to randsom just before an event is ridiculous. After being passed to Rick, who was extremely aggressive and simply said "take your custom elsewhere" is hardly a customer service level I would expect from any reasonable company. Complete joke of a company. Would avoid !!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly professional service, responded very quickly to any queries and very good value for money. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone in future.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Coach very very good driver very very good pick up on time thank you foe good service.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Driver, was excellent. He was punctual and a lot of fun to be with.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We were very pleased with the service, the coach was very comfortable and the staff very nice.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Driver was excellent would definitely use again.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much for the service. Our clients were delighted with the luxury coach and made their journey extremely enjoyable!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Generally good service. Although the distance / timings were out between pick up points.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great experience travelling with this Low Cost. Clean modern Minibus and Driver Shawn was fantastic but unfortunately had no Aux cable in the bus for playing music
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I gave one star because the coach actually arrived. However, our experience with this company was absolutely shocking. After paying for the coach in full we did not receive confirmation after 3 emails. when you have paid over £500 that is extremely worrying. We called the company and were asked if we had paid.. even though an email had been sent over a week and which company doen't keep track of payment. Then the lady on the phone proceded to act like we were in the wrong for calling regarding a confirmation asking which email we email... there is only one email contact on the website.. she then proceeded to tell me to shut up when trying to explain to her what was going on and that i should call back to speak to someone else. Extremely unprofessional, if they have been rude to me i'm sure they have been rude to others. I wonder if this will be posted on the reviews.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much for the service. Our clients were delighted with the luxury coach and made their journey extremely enjoyable!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great coach and great service from the driver he really looked after myself and my customers. I would definitely use you or recommend your company again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We were very happy with the customer service, the bus and driver. The staff were courteous and efficient. Would recommend and would use again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks, excellent flexibility from the driver and for sure in the future I will not hesitate in recommending or using your company again!! Great Job.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We booked two coaches. I sent very specific directions on how to find us and where to park, including our full address and a map. One driver called me 10 minutes before we were scheduled to leave, to ask for directions – as you'll appreciate, that was rather frustrating. However, both drivers knew exactly where to go, and our driver was excellent. I've certainly had no complaints about the driver.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service, really good driver who made very good time, got us there early and didn't mind any of our strange requests. I will definitely recommend the service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Efficient and very easy to use. Has no problems with the service provided and had handy reminders before the booking.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
very helpful and easy to book
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Low Cost Coach Hire is rated 4.80 based on 505 reviews